We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Beehive Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beehive Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 5 Oakamoor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night after being at alton towers. It was within a 10min drive. Very handy. It was a lovely friendly guest house with everything you needed. There was also a few pubs/asda and a co-op within a 10min drive. A brilliant guest house. Excellent location for alton towers. Brilliant breakfast and very friendly owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Beehive Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a fab stay at the Beehive. Owners very welcoming and helpful. Room spotlessly clean, comfortable four poster bed and chocs on pillow. Lovely area with nice pubs walking distance. Breakfast was fab! - Set us up for the day. Perfect location for a visit to Alton Towers. Definitely deserving of *'s. Will definitely be returning when next in the area. Would recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights while visting Alton towers, so glad we did! The beehive was lovely a home from home, but better cause we got breakfast cooked! Everything about our stay was exceptional the rooms were very clean an comfortable (great nights sleep) , breakfast was beautifully cooked and plenty to choose from. The owners were lovely, friendly and very helpful with everything that we needed or asked about. Thank you for a lovely stay we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandymo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Unfortunatly only stayed for 1night taking the family to Alton Towers.Easy to find,location was great,lovely little village.The rooms were home from home,good size and v.clean.Breakfast was 5*,good products and plenty on offer,and the owners was v.welcoming and friendly.Booked our evening meals in The Nelson which was less than 100yds from th guest house,every body enjoyed and was good value for money.Would recommend the bee-hive to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garndolbenmaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very close to Alton Towers, easy to find in a beautiful village. Fantastic service with lovely rooms that have a personal feel. Very welcoming owners who could not do enough for you. Breakfast was delicious with eggs cooked perfectly as desired. This guesthouse easily deserves its four stars. Very good value for a room with a four poster bed and chocolates on pillow.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicLady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

First time I have felt compelled to leave a review for somewhere I have stayed, that alone should tell you how I much I liked this place.

Owners were very friendly, welcoming and easy to talk to. Also they know a lot about the area and are more than willing to offer advice on things to do and see.

Room was very nice and a good size, and breakfast was great!

Very close to Alton Towers, nearby pubs with bee gardens, nice little village too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a find! Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Lovely warm welcome and spotlessly clean everywhere. Ideally located for visiting Alton Towers. Ruth and Colin are very friendly and helpful. 3 nice 'locals' within walking distance where you can get a drink and a bite to eat. Very pleasant stay! thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakamoor
2.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Laurels B & B
The Laurels B & B
#1 of 5 in Oakamoor
270 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Cross Inn
The Cross Inn
#2 of 2 in Cauldon Low
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Trough Ivy House
Trough Ivy House
#1 of 1 in Farley
184 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Warren B&B
The Warren B&B
#1 of 10 in Alton
329 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Malthouse B&B
The Malthouse B&B
#3 of 10 in Alton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beehive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beehive Guesthouse

Address: Churnet View Road | Oakamoor, Oakamoor ST10 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Oakamoor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oakamoor
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beehive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beehive Guesthouse Oakamoor, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing