We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Honeymoon Heaven"”
Review of Ocean Blue Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Blue Bali
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We stayed at the Ocean Blue Hotel for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon and it was too beautiful for words!
The Villa was very spacious and very luxurious.. Everything was perfect from your own private pool to the little things like the bath salts left near the tub daily! the The Staff were all lovely, very sweet and all spoke english quite well. From the moment you walk into the main lobby area you will be blown away by this hotel.. The whole resort is quite hilly so you need to be taken to and from your villa by a buggy car. But this wasn't a problem as the staff we're usally there by the time we got to our front door!
The food was nice but quite expensive.. Cocktails we're so yummy!
The only problem we found with this hotel was it was a little way from town and beaches so you either had to take a shuttle bus which went 3 times a day or get a taxi. But at the same time it was nice to be away from it all aand just relax..
This hotel is perfect for a honeymoon or anyone who really wants to relax and be pampered!.. we plan to come back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherryd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

We stayed in a one bedroom villa. The villa, as we walked in, blew both of us away. Each villa (including pool area) is over 100+ square metres. Bathroom, bath, showers, private pool, kind bed, huge living area & bedroom, free Wi-Fi internet etc. ... just amazing. (Even toilets have massage seats) Rooms were specious, very classy and well designed. The whole complex is so huge where guests provided with little golf cars to get around in this amazing complex. Room were "SO CHEAP" as we were lucky to get a great bargain.

Food is reasonably cheap and good quality. Service is just fantastic and staff are extremely friendly & helpful. We have used their spa, business centre, gym and library/entertainment area regularly and do not have any complaints at all.

This place located perhaps 15-20 minutes away from the beach. Having said that hotel provides shuttle buses to both shopping area and beach 3 times a day.

We stayed there for 4 nights 5 days and may I say, we can not wait to go back... If you are a "TRUE" 5 Star traveller and want some privacy & relaxation do not hesitate to stay at this terrific hotel.

Absolutely 10 out 10!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolai28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

The Ocean Blue Hotel was excellent. Beautiful villas, friendly staff and good food.
I thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting a luxury retreat with all the amenities. It was divine and we can't wait to go back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayMad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This review is better late than never. It's such a great place and under-reviewed here. All the units are villas and 100% private and enclosed. Perfect if you are looking for a truly quiet relaxing getaway and rest. You have your own yard with private swimming pool. The interior are spacious with separate living room, bedroom and a large bathroom with separate powder area with 2 sinks. Everything was marble and very fancy. We were able to lounge around entirely free and undisturbed, which with our busy work lives we very much needed.

My husband and I spent 3 nights here. We booked the honeymoon package because it comes with one free night. Also included was either a choice of spa package or candle light dinner, which to us was an after-thought...but boy oh boy were we in for a huge treat. I selected the candle light dinner thinking it'd be a free dinner in the main restaurant with candles. But turned out it was a huge production where they brought dinner to your private yard. They lit candles all around the pool and in the yard, and filled the pool with petals. It was such a surprise and wasn't cheesy at all because it was so private...you can just enjoy this with your partner. There are very few other resorts that would offer something like this so if you go I definitely recommend you treat yourself to their candle light dinner.

Beach access may be a hassle if you want to have beach time. They have a shuttle that takes you to their beach club but I just couldn't be bothered. The little pool in our private yard was great. We sunbathed in the yard, dipped in the pool and swam small laps when it got hot. They also have a big open pool but no one really used it. Seems like people who come here mainly just wanted to be secluded, like us, as no one seemed to go to meals at the restaurant either. Seemed like every one were ordering private room service.

My only complain would be the food. This place is so secluded that you really don't want to go out anywhere for dinner. Yet the hotel food are all mediocre. I'm a vegetarian so my options are needless to say very limited. Be prepared to be stuck with nothing but pasta. The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. Most of the buffet dishes are from leftovers from the previous night's dinner specials. You might want to order room service even though buffet may be included in your reservation. But most mornings we slept late so didn't need breakfast.

If you use the spa service, have it in your villa. Much more pleasant setting. Their general spa is also an afterthought..very second rate in decor comparing to the beauty of the villa rooms design. My guess is people generally get serviced in their villas. The services themselves were nice though.

I'd highly recommend this place for couples looking for seclusion, romantic getaway, or just peace and quiet. Good honeymoon excursion too.

Although they have a children's area I don't recommend bringing kids at all. Kids will get so bored here and parents may go crazy locked up with the kids. This place is about seclusion and private retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank probativev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Room:
- A bit dark, but romantic
- got 2 rooms with bathroom
- bathroom with modern toilet, bathtub with pool view, and a shower
- water is very small and a bit salty
- TV only 1 in the living room
- dining table, with kitchen but no gas or cooking utensils
- nice cabana beside the pool

Hotel:
- very big hotel, from the lobby you have to go by "buggy car". they were limited, so if the hotel is full, you have to wait long to go anywhere in the hotel. you cant walk from the lobby to your room, to hte breakfast, to the public swimming pool.
- the location is very deep inside a "jungle" you have to have a car or transport to go outside
- internet available only in the lobby

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miko_Tanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 9 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2009

I was one of the most fortunate ones to be invited to this amazing and wonderful villa-hotel. My dear brother's son had his wedding there and we (300 guests) were invited, all our hotels/plane fare paid by my brother.
Location was far from the main street, so if you really want tranquility and peace, this place is the one to choose. The reception itself is unique and beautiful and we have to take a "buggy" (like a golf car) to go to our rooms. Each room is situated in a "villa", absolutely lovely, you enter your villa through a gate, which you can locked at night, this leads you to your front garden with a swimming pool (yes every villa has its own private swimming pool and jacuzzi), the rooms are enormous, the bathroom is quite big with a bath and every room has its own ensuite (bathtub with jacuzzi), a separate shower room and a separate WC. The WC has a computerised toilet! Breakfast was fantastic, there is kids corner (PS2, DVD), and next to the kids corner an internet room, computers with internet. The hotel has a shuttle service to the beach. Absolutely luxurious and exotic!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
3.9 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,844 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#4 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
4,077 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Kampial, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £299 - £598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Blue Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Blue Hotel Bali is a collection of stylishly appointed villas that create a small community in a design that combines traditional Balinese architecture with modern home comforts and conveniences. We are located next to the exclusive resort complex of Nusa Dua. Each villa features a private pool and bale set within a generous garden environment, separate living room, elegant bedroom with canopied bed, state-of-the-art bathroom with jacuzzi and personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Blue Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Blue Bali Hotel Benoa
Ocean Blue Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing