We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Blue Bali
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumah Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
22
8
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
8
8
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Booked this villa for my wedding and stay. It was fantastic.
Communicate everything through email and everything turn out smoothly and well.

The estate is located up in the hills therefore is kinda out of the way to other parts of Bali. However this also means exclusive and privacy. Honeymoon goer are highly recommended as you can enjoy your stay without even leaving your villa. The villa came with a private pool and a pavilion outside. Everything was spacious. You get a large bedroom and Jacuzzi bathtub.

You can get to different part of the villa by calling for the buggy. It will stop right at your door step to pick you up.

The staff were all very friendly and nice. There were a few hiccups for the dinner arrangement but the staff got it sorted out nicely without even alarming me or my other guests. I informed them that I need a few buckets of ice cause I will be having after wedding drinks session with the friends. What they gave was a ice box filled with ice and not just your usual 2 3 ice buckets.

Transport can be easily arrange from the reception although you can get better rates from the brochures at the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

From start to finish a terrible experiences which spoilt the entire holiday - everything is old and dirty, the sheets are soiled, blood marks on the mosquito net, nothing worked, everything broken, stained, the so called shuttle service only goes 4 times a day, the buffet breakfast is like a poor 3star motel. The list goes on - trust me go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvettejakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

You can't find a better place to get some peace. Looking over the hills, the villa's are perfectly located Even in hihg season you feel like you're alone on your perfect beautiful place on earth. Staff is very helpfull and friendly.
Food might not be exellent but isn't bad eighter.
If we would ever return to Bali, we would certainly come back here!
We recommend this hotel to averyone who likes to have some rest on their holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne22200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in June. It is a little off the beaten track of Nusa Dua but its only a 10 minute taxi drive in to the main hub of Nusa Dua. We stayed in a 1 bedroom grand deluxe pool villa and it was absolutely stunning. The bathroom and vanity area were opulent. The living room was big enough to lounge around and the bedroom was stunning, complete with mosquito net and turn down service nightly. If you want solitude this is the place for you. For us it was a little too quiet. The majority of guests are Korean and they tend to keep to themselves and eat in their villas at lunch and dinner. We were the only non-Korean guests at the hotel for most of our stay, so talking to others (apart from then staff) proved impossible. The breakfast was a little biased towards the majority of guests and despite asking for coffee every morning we didnt get it until our last day! The restaurant staff seemed a little lethargic. Every morning I had to ask for the toaster to be plugged in and every morning we had to hunt down a chef to cook eggs. It was only on the last morning that they produced an egg menu on a stand, prior to that you wouldnt know whether you could get eggs or not. We did see someone of importance on our second last day and I presume he was either the owner or the GM because on our last day the turn around in attitude was 100%.

The hotel is stunning, no doubt about it. It is, however, unfortunately overpriced in the way of food. To eat in or order room service costs a small fortune. We found it cheaper to get a taxi into Nusa Dua and eat there and taxi back for less than what it would cost to eat in. We were very disappointed that the Cave - the Italian Restaurant (fine dining) was not open during our entire stay until the last night and that was because they had a group booking. We would have definitely dined here on our wedding anniversary, but like I said, it was never open.

Do go for the spa treatments - amazing. Cannot say that enough!

All in all we would stay here again, but they would need to drop their food prices and it wouldnt hurt to make staying there and around the main pool area a bit more appealing. There was never anyone around the main pool and the pool bar remained closed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyhols-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We booked via www.---------------.com (highly recommended as excellent deals and very friendly and efficient). We paid USD $229 per night for 3 nights in a Grand Deluxe One Bed Villa and USD $20 for airport transfer. This included a daily buffet breakfast and welcome cocktail. (I am vegetarian and the chef was happy to cater for me.)

Our villa was fabulous and the bathroom was opulent. The staff were really nice and even arranged a free transfer to our next hotel when we left. Our private pool was large and in it's own garden which was not overlooked, with a large bale.

The resort is built on 2 hillsides facing each other and in the valley is the main large swimming pool, restaurant and a bar. Buggy's are readily available to collect guests for meals or to go to reception or the spa. It was extremely quiet when we stayed and we had the main pool to ourselves most of the day. It also seemed that most people had room service for their evening meals. There is courtesy transport into Nusa Dua (Bali Collection Shopping Centre) and the private beach, throughout the day.

We enjoyed a fabulously relaxing stay. It was peacful, staff were great and we would definitely recommend it to anyone, unless they are seeking lots of nightlife on an evening.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews