We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Love it...”
Review of Peninsula

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tanjung Benoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peninsula
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just Love it...”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Yet again another amazing stay at the Peninsula this place is 1 of the best on the coast and the staff are outstanding with lots of laughs and smiles from them all.
You cannot beat this place for price on drinks and food, which is noticeable by the guests from other resorts eating and drinking there. The beach bar and pool is my favorite spot to just chill and talk with the staff. Most of the rooms have now been refreshed and modernized which is great.
Thanks for a great time all see you in April 2014.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We loved our recent stay at "Peninsula Beach Resort"! Our 1 bedroom unit with kitchenette & balcony, was spacious & nicely furnished & had views to the swimming pool & ocean beyond. The gounds & swimming pool were attractive & well maintained. The staff are a real asset to the hotel - so friendly, helpful & efficient.We bought the hotel's 7 day breakfast buffet vouchers, for approx $48 each & they were great value.There's a complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby "Bali Collection" shopping/restaurant complex that stops outside the resort every hour to collect/ drop off guests.There are 3 good restaurants at the hotel & also some good ones a short walk across the road.There are also some good spa's & tailors very close by. All up, - we had a great stay there & will definately be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #323 which was on the same level as the entry lobby & central to most of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esmeralda17630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We just love staying at The Peninsula Beach Resort -we have been staying there now for four years - the staff are the friendliest - nothing is too much to accommodate our requirements - From the moment you enter the reception to the moment you leave - We all love Jo-Jo - Kadek and Cardika and Adam - the Expresso Martinis are the best - our Resort Manager Phil is just wonderful never ceasing to offer information when needed.

Room Tip: We have stayed on both sides of the resort - my husband likes to cook - this time we took olives - I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barneymac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This resort is conveniently located right on the beach. The resort offers a range of daily activities like special quiz nights, BBQs and so forth. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. We had a studio with a kitchenette. We were located at the back of the resort which was a minor downside and further toward the front would given nicer garden and possibly beach views. The room was comfortable and the staff were very accommodating in finding softer pillows for us. Every request was politely met (iron, hair dryer). Pleasant balcony to sit on. Massage service on site - my feet feel better already!There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shuttle buses or taxis. This part of Bali has some lovely resorts and beaches. The downside of the location is the traffic, which means it takes long time to get away from the area if you go on a day tour. There is a new bridge opening soon and perhaps this will speed up the time to leave the area by road. Couple of other things to note: Wifi worked well; Australian network TV (if you come from Australia). Really enjoyed the stay and this resort met all our expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for room looking into the main courtyard and maybe toward the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardanup, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Been to Peninsula on the beach quite a few times and always find a friendly welcome there. Meals are good in both restaurants and the pool bar is terrific ... great cocktails and very reasonable and the boys serving couldn't be nicer. Rooms are spacious with lovely balcony overlooking grassed area with the ocean in the background. All in all a great hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are good however the newer part of the hotel rooms have an extra toilet and shower which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Brilliant Hotel with friendly staff, excellent facilities right on the beach in Tanjung Benoa. I can't say enough about how much I love this hotel. Spaces rooms, lovely pool and great food prices. This is my 4 th time here so thought it was time to put pen to paper.If you havnt checked out this side of the island have a look you will fall in love.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good all overlook a central garden and I have stayed in 4 different rooms nd no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Having stayed here for the fourth time, it was nice to see some familiar friendly faces and meet new ones. The one thing that never changes but only seems to get better is the friendliness and service of the staff.

I have stayed in all of the room types and they are all are very spacious with all your basic requirements. During my last trip I did notice that there were a number of maintenance issues that need attention. The in room information sheet needed updating as some of the information was no longer relevant or had changed. Although the linen was clean and changed regularly, it desperately needed to be completely replaced.

The maintenance team were contacted on a number of occasions to investigate an ongoing problem with my safe. The code expired and had to be re programmed. The maintenance team were very honest and confided that this issue had been a problem for some time throughout the hotel.

As a member of the Peninsular, I was promised by the management a viewing of the newly build facilities and current renovations. This was never followed up by the hotel management.
These were only minor obstacles during my trip. I thoroughly enjoyed my time and I look forward to my next trip back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.7 mi away
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peninsula Bay Resort
Peninsula Bay Resort
#5 of 25 in Nusa Dua
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
0.1 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#3 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula

Property: Peninsula
Address: Pratama No. 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Peninsula Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Peninsula Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing