We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent +++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wangsa Private Estate
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Best accomodation stay that we have had on Bali.Everything about it pleases the eye including the TV over the deep bath.If you had to stay in for whatever reason this would be the place.Lots of private space,even a balcony with grass on it! Staff were warm friendly and efficient.Breakfast served in the room ( they have no restaraunt) was of a high standard.Theres no public pool but they made a villa pool available on the days we wanted to relax and swim.The shops and restaraunts are close by and taxis are inexpensive.Benoa isnt the best place if you like a sroll to the shops etc.Theres not enough safe footpaths along the main road and it is unsafe in lots of places.We used the boardwalk along the beachfront whenever we could and taxied other times espeially in the evenings.All in all a great hotel but Benoa is uninteresting.

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhjass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desire2000, Management Team at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at The Wangsa Hotel and Villas looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!
Warmest wishes from thousand temples island,

Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I decided to stay this hotel as it seems to modern establishment, and yes it is new condohotel with necessary room amenity (bath amenity/ cutlery / bath robe etc...)

Room is spacious enough for me with cozy sofa area for dining and separate working desk near closet.

Although there is no Restaurant but only in room dining, the quality of food in this level are adequate and fact I love they serving breakfast in room dining.

I strongly recommend this place for family / couple

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 421MIkeS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desire2000, Management Team at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Wangsa Hotel and Villas,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The Wangsa Hotel and Villas on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed at one of their private villa "Soka - 107" (2BR, upstairs & downstairs). It was very nice, even though we landed late and only arrived right about midnight; check-in was painless and we were guided to the property in a swift.

While it has 2BR, both bedrooms has no door so no privacy at all if you're looking at sharing with kids older than 9 years old. The bathroom is outdoor, open and covered in flimsy draped over looking the pool. Definitely more for honeymooners ;)

Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about and room service ends at 5pm and the food is actually quite good. Walking distance to Circle K for basics and 3 mins walk to a good spa down left side.

Only downside during the trip was the construction beside the villa that goes on every day, even on Sunday...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Racheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desire2000, Management Team at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Wangsa Hotel and Villas,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The Wangsa Hotel and Villas on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I found this place in search of accommodation not too far from the airport because I had to fly out in the very early morning. Given the price, I was positively impressed by the offering, consisting of a large room with a wardrobe/desk section, a seating and the bed area opening up to a veranda. The place looks rather new and is situated in a gated compound with 24-hr guard. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub with separate flat-screen TV to keep you entertained, while taking a bath. The interior was modern and pleasing and the rooms offered everything necessary for a comfortable stay. There is however no common pool area. While we were there the management did however make the pool of one villa accessible to the guests. Clearly, if there is full occupancy, this would no longer be a satisfactory solution. The beach is accessible through public footpaths within a short 5 minute walk. However, the beaches in the area are either maintained by the beach-front hotels which dominate this stretch of the beach and charge for the use of their beach-chairs even if you consume from their restaurant/bar services without using any other facilities (--> Conrad) or you find yourself on a public stretch of the beach, which is not tended to and hence accordingly dirty. Overall, my short stay at the Wangsa was pleasant and the place recommendable for families, friends, solo travelers and couples alike.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear C073,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

1. I have just returned from Bali today. I stayed 3 nights at the Wangsa.
2. It isn't a hotel. We stayed in one of their rooms. It wasn't bad. It was nice and trendy and clean.
3. Customer service isn't a priority!
4. The breakfast isn't very good and it isn't fresh either.
5. The shower didn't work properly. It kept leaking.
6. They let the public use the facilities in the building i.e the pool
7. 15 mins to the beach. Not bad but then when you get to the beach you realise that it is a dirty beach. The only side that is cleaned is the side used by the Conrad hotel and you can't use it.
8. The weekend we were there, we were the only guest and when we asked to check out one hour late, we were refused thus we had to spend 4 hrs in the airport.
9. When we arrived the key was working and on our last night there, the key stopped working and we had to get a manual key.
10. Everyone is talking of the hotel bus etc and the hotel suggesting things to do. Well, there was nothing like that for us.
11. The breakfast isn't all that. My husband found it okay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellaneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desire2000, Management Team at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wangsa Hotel and Villas!

On behalf of the whole staff of The Wangsa Hotel and Villas, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to The Wangsa Hotel and Villas.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed 4 days at The Wangsa. Staff was super friendly and rooms was big and luxurious. Breakfast was excellent to our choice every day, delivered to our room on time. All compensating for the hotel location which is a 5 minute walk from the beach, which is actually not bad at all. The beaches close to the hotel are great. A lot of good dining close to the hotel.

The Kendi Kuning restaurant is a 3 minute drive from hotel. It's one of the best we tried during our 5 days stay. Excellent local and typical indonesian cuisine, tables beachfront in the sand.Call and order a table, and the manager will pick you up at hotel and drive you back. Excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Kristina A,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Great hotel, good location, you can find it easily just in front of The Conrad Hotel. You won't be able to see the place directly from the road, but if you find Conrad, you'll find The Wangsa. To be honest, we're a bit worried after reading some reviews about the security of the place, but thankfully everything was great, the staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful, definitely nothing I can complain about.
- There's only around 20 rooms of condotel and 3 villas. But doubt not for the room is great!
- There are 2 wardrobes, a kind of office room, living room, nice and huge bed, patio outside your room, and great bathroom! Once again, i love bathroom, and I'm very very satisfied with this one! very spacious, very bright, nicely decorated, big tube and TV on it. It was great dipping for honeymooners, like us. :D
- It was located very close to the watersport area, which was our intention staying here.
- There're lots of convenient stores and restaurant around here.
- Though, there's no pool, gym, lobby, restaurant inside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinatan_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear christinatan_85,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wangsa Private Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wangsa Private Estate

Address: Jl. Pratama No. 61 B, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £23 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Wangsa Private Estate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wangsa Private Estate is definitely a lovable lenience for both body and soul to liven up the delightful experience. If it’s comfort, style, and luxury you are looking for, then The Wangsa Private Estate is the place. Nestled strategically in the prime location of Tanjung Benoa just across from Conrad Bali Hotel, the Wangsa Private Estate can be reached within ten kilometers (6.5 miles) from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The entire place encompasses 4 units of villa, suiting the party of sixteen. The entire spacious surroundings lend a capaciousness that enables all the guests to relish the fresh air and away from the hassles of metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wangsa Private Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wangsa Private Estate Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing