We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Nearby Hotels
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$486
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COOEE Bali Reef Resort(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
438
52
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
52
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolour honeymoonoutdoor showerdeluxe villanusa duabutler servicefree afternoon teaday bedmain pooloverlooking the beachspecial thanksromantic dinner on the beachevery staff memberthe hotel offersthe general managerwelcome drinkamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

prefect palce for honeymooers .The hotel general mangerMr. Ricky Visited us in order to makes sure that we are comfortable with our stay in the hotel.Also Mr. Andi the opertion manger did his best to make evrything go well for us.Thank you Royal Santrian for sure we will come again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amerlakhaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali and really appreciated your positive comments on staff and resort hospitality . Whats a great day to start when our guest enjoyed their previous stayed with us. We take pride in the service we provide and we continue to strive to exceed our valued guest.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort in very near future.

Warm regards, Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Really the best place for lovers to spend a relax quality time. Rooms are amazing, very privet, service is perfect and staff is extremely kind.
Breakfast is very variate and you can eat all you want. Afternoon tea is very very nice. It comes with all kind of delicious food.
Really a A+++++ experience.

Just send a warm regards to the manager & people there for treat us so nicely.
We will be back for sure!

全室プライベートヴィラとプール、そしてプライベートビーチがあり、本当にリラックスして過ごせました。ゆったりのんびりも過ごせるし、アクティビティもちゃんとあります。5日間の滞在でしたが、ずっとホテルの中にいました(笑)
ホテルのプールもだいたい2人で貸し切りでしたし、カップルにはオススメのホテルです!
ホテルのクオリティ、スタッフの対応、料理の味も全てが良かったです!!!
また行きたいです♥

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TOKYOEUSKADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Good Morning...Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali. Whats a great day to start with when we read your comments following your previous stay with us. Pleased to hear that you were enjoying our staff hospitality, food and the resort as well. We will definitely share your great comments to all of our staff. We really valued every single guest comments both positive or things need to be improved.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in very near future, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

once you stepped in to this gorgeous villa resort in nestled Nusa Dua area, the Royal feeling is there. Private, secluded, attentive butler, yummy foodb at All Spice resto is just making my stay even more complete.
The pool is always tempting to dip in.. Love this resort..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroyFridatama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali and your feedback on this trip. Pleased to hear that you were enjoying our staff hospitality, food and the resort as well. We take pride in the service we provide and continue to strive to exceed the guest expectations everyday.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in very near future, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. Great hospitality, friendly staff! They were not pushy about any upsell. Very friendly and relaxed. The food was also delicious. The breakfast by the pool was amazing.

Stunning views of the beach from the villas! Although the pool is private, people walking to other villas can see sometimes. But I guess that's expected when you want a view of the beach from the pool! Just wish the pool was heated in the nights, but a five star never the less!

Every little thing about the villa was luxurious and spacious!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Itspras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us on your recent visit to Bali. Whats a great day to start with when we read your comments following your previous stay with us. Pleased to hear that you were enjoying our staff hospitality, food and the resort as well.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in very near future, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Four nights of total luxury in my villa with pool on the beach. If anything I was looked after too much! Very comfortable villa, you want for nothing. The restaurant has a strong Japanese influence. The rest of the choices not huge but fine. Totally enjoyable experience and if you want a treat try it! You will need to get a driver or use the hotel driver and car (at a cost) to go to Kuta, Seminyak or beyond, but the hotel car will take you to the Bali Collection.

Room Tip: One of the three beach front for a treat but to be honest all the villas are the same. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your great feedback and staying with us on your recent visit.
Pleased to hear that you were enjoying our resort and our Japanese food. We take pride in the service we provide and continue to strive to exceed the expectation of our valued guest everyday.

Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you and family to our resort in very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews