We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christin Tang n friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Segara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Segara Suites
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christin Tang n friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Facilities very good of acomodation-we stayed in a 2 bedrooms which was very nice. Staffs there were helpful, friendly and attentive. Behind hotel we could find beach and water sport facilities.
The room is big, so we feel like stay at the five stars hotel. We plan to arrange holiday next time an surely we will coming back to stay at Segara Condhotel.

Room Tip: Suite 3 bedrooms equiped well with kitchen set, balcony and large living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairhhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager-homms, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Fairhhoney,

We are happy that your recent holiday was so enjoyable. Please contact us next time you come to Bali so that we van serve you even better.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    73
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 3 BR. So close to watersport area. Kids loved it. Spacious livingroom. Furniture a bit dated. Jacuzzi on the balcony needed to be fixed. Overall it was ok staying there. You get what you pay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager-homms, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lunna L,
Thank you for your comment and short review about our hotel. We are sure that we will impress you more on the next trip. Please contact us whenever you plan to come again to Bali

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, we arrived at midnight and the check in was really fast. The room was spacious with fully equipped kitchenette, good for family with older either younger children, but the cleanliness was not so good. It was quite dusty somehow. And it has direct access to the beach just right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view has the best view there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager-homms, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Edbert K,

Thank you for your comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, please let us know if you plan to visib Bali again in the near future.

Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was superb ...specially fani the receptionist was simply very helpful n rendered good service...extremely recommended for peaceful holiday.
Although the place were quit far from the hotel..transport provided and with personal tour guide.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ratha T,

We are very happy for your enjoyable vacation at The Segara Condotel.

Please contact us on your next visit, so that we can serve you even better.

Warm regards from Fanny.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Segara Condotel is suitable as a family vacation lodging options, a fairly extensive family room equipped with a television, a clean kitchen and a bedroom & bathroom were very comfortable. Its strategic location in the area of ​​water sport cape Benoa. Of service up to a very satisfactory facilities available at relatively low prices. I think just to much improved restaurant facilities. See youuu * soon * muacchh

Room Tip: I think for a room without a sea view also been very satisfying
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoLitta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear LoLita P,

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Segara Condotel. Please contact us on your next stay so that we can provide you with even better service.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best part about this hotel lies in its location: There is the Nusa Dua beach right behind which is a good spot for water-sports such as para-sailing and the stretch in which the hotel was located was filled with quite nice restaurants as well as massage shops which offered good value food and relaxation. Steaks and cocktails in a nice ambiance could be had for as little as US$15 while pastas went for as little as US$5.

However, the hotel room itseld was by no means cheap. Even though it was comfortably spacious with a living room at about 700sq ft, it was very expensive compared to other offerings. My friends bought a 3 night stay from Groupon for SGD$177 with an additional bed for 2 nights at US$70 during an off-peak season in May. By contrast, private villas could be had for as little as US$100 a night.

The staff was generally friendly in orientating us, but a particular female was quite poorly trained. On the last day, I wanted to take a cab to a medical spa and was told by the staff that the metered rate was 50,000rupiah (US$4) per km, which got me into a rage because the previous day I had hired an entire car for US30 for the day. Not only was this not the case, the staff also mistook sunset way for leigan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jessel90,

Thank you very much for your review expressing your overall enjoyment at The Segara Condotel.

In regards to the Prices, I am affraid that we have to inform you that it quite significantly fluctuated due to seasonality and the general demand for Bali. I am sure you will find good value for money prices in most of other periods for our property.

We also would like to inform you that we took serious actions and disciplinary actions against inappropriate service as you have mentioned to one of our lady reception, and keep doing internal training for refreshment.

Let me ensure you that we will serve you significantly better on your next visit, and please contact us to ensure our Best available rates..

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Been an absolute pleasure, the staff are friendly, attentive and could always point us in the right direction with anything we wanted / needed. We stayed in one of the suites for a week, it was very spacious and we even had our own hot tub on the veranda, where the view of the ocean were amazing! The staff arranged everything for us, including our very own driver to take us anywhere we wanted for the day. Would definitely come back, there is also an awesome little beach bar and grill called Meads just down the road which is worth a visit... The staff are lovely and the food is great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k33li3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear K33li3,

We are so happy to learn that your stay at The Segara Condotel was an enjoyable one. We will keep improving and will serve you even better on your next stay.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
0.8 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Segara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Segara Suites

Property: The Segara Suites
Address: Jl. Segara Windu no. 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Segara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique condotel right on the Beach of Tanjung Benoa, with all suite type of accommodation offering spacious 1,2 and 3 bed suite. Right in the centre of the Famous watersport of Tanjung Benoa and offering a wide variety of local restaurant in a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Segara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Condotel Hotel Tanjung Benoa
The Segara Suites Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing