We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard”

Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali
Ranked #16 of 81 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Epicurean Latitudes Absolute beachfront al-fresco dining in elegant Balinese pavilions by the shore, offering a relaxed ambiance in a natural setting for a stylishly laid-back lunch or dinner. Eight Degrees South showcases healthy yet creative cuisine, highlighting some of the island's freshest organic, locally-sourced meats, seafood, vegetables and spices - a memorable experience for even the most discerning diner.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Beach side restaurant, excellent service and above average experience.
Good pizza! They should improve their wine list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBaliManager, Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations at Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jardaok,

Thank you for your kind review of Eight Degrees South, I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience while dining with us. We also appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make necessary improvement in the service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another culinary journey at Conrad Bali.

Regards,
David Laval
Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ate here twice, nice for special occasion but pricey. Right on the beach in a very quiet location. Expect to pay at least $70 per head.

Thank Wolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBaliManager, Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations at Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Wolst,

Thank you for dining at Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali. With respect to value, we provide a wide range of options at our restaurants but it can depend on one's selection or tastes. We are confident that there are plenty of options which are reasonably priced. Currently, our just launched promotion - “Chill and Dine” package offers five-course food items with unlimited all-you-can-drink cocktail, mocktail and wines at an affordable price. Feedback such as yours is however important and our team will keep on developing new dining options for which value will be an important focus. We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Bali for another dining experience at our restaurants.

Regards,
David Laval
Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This restaurant had great service, maybe take insect spray at this time of year though (we had Vanilla Mozzie which was great) the food was average, nice but average, nothing brilliant. Little bit of a disappointment with the lobster, quite chewy. Great place but maybe wrong choice of night.

Thank Eekay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBaliManager, Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations at Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Eekay2014,

Thank you for your comments about Eight Degrees South Restaurant at Conrad Bali. Please allow me to apology on behalf of the team for your disappointment. I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage team, who will continue to work hard to improve the quality of the food. We would like to thank you for reporting your not so enjoyable dining experiences while you are still at the restaurant, so that we could make necessary actions and enable us to serve the best to all of our customers. Rest assured that your feedback and comment is important to us and my team will ensure that appropriate action is taken to uphold our usual high standards of services expected of our resort.

Regards,
David Laval
Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very romantic and reasonably priced red snapper and swordfish were excellent. Chicken wing appetizer is great.

Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBaliManager, Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations at Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Jack C,

Thank you for your nice comments about Eight Degrees South Restaurant at Conrad Bali. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community and looking forward to welcoming you again for another culinary experience that you will certainly enjoy.

Regards,
David Laval
Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our dinner here was superb - sure, it's a bit pricey for Bali, but for a 5 star hotel restaurant on the beach, it was spot on.

Service was good, menu was awesome, and the chef even cooked a special meal for my brother who has specific dietary requirements.

Best restaurant in the resort.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elisse1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBaliManager, Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations at Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Elisse1000,

Thank you for your nice comments about Eight Degrees South Restaurant at Conrad Bali. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the food and service provided by the staff. Thank you for your positive feedback which motivates us to keep delivering intuitive service to our guests.

Regards,
David Laval
Director of Food & Beverage and Culinary Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Eight Degrees South at Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing