We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely terrace and great meal”

Giorgio Italian Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #24 of 70 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace and great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Fabulous tuna main course. The sauce was subtle and delicious. Sitting outside on the terrace was also lovely watching the sunset and getting the sea breeze - what is there to beat about that?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wilsonsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    58
    25
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't quite hit the spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

There was nothing specifically wrong with this restaurant, but neither did it come up to expectation. The entrance from the hotel into the interior eating area was dark, drab and empty although the outdoor area, which can be accessed from the street, was better. The staff were friendly, the service was average and the resident guitarist was very good. The food was tasty and enjoyable, but fell a long way short of excellent. A middle of the range restaurant, slightly overpriced, trying hard to be Italian in Indonesia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“???????????????????????”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service was good. But................... Calamari was tough and gnocchi was tough. We only went to his restaurant once.... no wonder it was nearly empty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda46_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Not much satisfying”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you get bored from balinese foods, it is a good choice but you must not be hungry, because portions are too small. Yet again meals were delicious and staff is friendly

Helpful?
Thank Ceyda Özge Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first and last visit to Giorgio's. It took 15 minutes to take our drinks order and a further 15 minutes to deliver them. Entrée of bruschetta took almost an hour to arrive and the mains were another hour. When my risotto arrived it was stone cold so I sent it back to be reheated. It came back tepid but I just couldn't be bothered by this point. The risotto was the worst I've ever had with the consistency of gluggy mush. It was also described as containing mushrooms and peas but the latter was none existent. Afterwards it took a further 15 minutes to get out of there as they couldn't figure out how to add the bill to the hotel account. Overall up there with my worst dining experiences.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iloveurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giorgio Italian Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Giorgio Italian Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing