We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Day Cafe - CLOSED

2Day Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Greet place for Dining
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

A good, authentic menu to choose from and the lady recommended dishes for us and went through the specials. Service was excellent and we really enjoyed our meals

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank anita1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The 2 Day Cafe is Wonderful place to Dine.
Amazing Food - Amazing atmosphere - Amazing hospitality!
Budi & and his staff are so accommodating and friendly, they make you feel so important when you dine with them. Can not say enough good things about this cafe. Definitely quality food and drink.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 254Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We dined here several times in late january/february especially when we wanted some piece and quiet.The food was excellent especially the fried bananas and ice cream!!The staff were always welcoming,polite and efficient.We cannot understand why more people dont dine here,we were sometimes the only diners.We recommend you give it a try you wont be disappointed!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinjarra, Western Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious meal last night. Our group was delighted by the variety of food offered and eaten. Well done to Budi & his staff who satisfied our group of hungry & fussy eaters including 3 vegan teenagers.

Helpful?
Thank MumNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Balinese food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We went here for the second time, having been here a couple of years ago, attention to detail is great - nice tablecloths and runners, positioning of a fan so we were kept cool, and a complimentary welcome drink and complimentary small plate from the chef prior to our entrees being served. The Balinese food here is great - a better offering than some of their competitors along this part of the street. I had the nasi campur which was one of the best I've had on Bali. The western dishes were not so great - more average than good. The dessert menu was only partly available due to us being the at a quieter time of the year. Overall us place was good - clean and tidy, good friendly service and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2Day Cafe also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing