We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”
Review of 2Day Cafe - CLOSED

2Day Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Greet place for Dining
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A lovely relaxed restaurant with brightly coloured lanterns and an open frontage.
The tables with tablecloths set the scene of a nice restaurant.
The Balinese food and associated sauces were excellent - to western heat.
Very acceptable prices in the Benoa area.
Put it on your eating out itinerary.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Browser09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food - try the house tasting platter”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Was trepiditious at first but had no regrets. Food was amazing, the 2 of us shared the house tasting platter with extra rice 125,000 r. We had around 7 small dishes all packed with flavour for that price.
Fish cooked in Banana leaf, best beef rendang, pork in a lemongrass broth, spiced chicken, omelette, super fresh veggies, delicious home made sambal and rice. They even made an off the menu drink for us with no fuss. Highly recommended if you're in the area. Wish they ran a cooking school, I would go in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontstoptillitbleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent food & service including very cold beer served with a stubbie cooler and chilled glasses. We have tried several places this week & 2day is the best for taste & value. Staff are friendly & up for a chat. We were impressed with how clean it was and the obvious pride the owner has in his business. Definitely going back before we leave.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeS5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“uncooked fish”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We always relied on tripadvisors for independent and honest reviews on hotels/restaurants. This time, we were disappointed with it. We were choosing between 2Day and another eatery located a few steps away. There were a lot more diners at the other eatery, but with average reviews. 2Day only had 2 diners but had very positive recent tripadvisors comments.

Consistent with the other reviews, 2Day's waitresses were very friendly. We ordered grilled fish (catch of the day) and roasted chicken. We waited around 30 mins for our food, although there were just 4 other diners. Presentation of the dishes were good. However taste wise, we were not blown away as described by the trip advisor's comments. The fish was not grilled well, tasted bland and almost half the fish was uncooked. The roasted chicken was average too. We were full of regrets. We should have chosen the other eatery for our meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank woomoosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Proud of Budi”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Keep on good work Budi...we proud of you maaaan!!!!Best restaurant in Tanjung Benoa with autentic Balinese cuisine. Ery

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EryCahyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2Day Cafe also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing