We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed one night here to save cost as we arrived Bali very late at night. Based on what we paid, I put 4 stars.This hotel was much better than expected. Paid less than 1/3 from other hotels we stayed in Bali, this hotel offers clean, nice room and good facility and full buffet breakfast as well. How can they offer all of this with this price?
For budget travelers, very recommendable. A lot of group tour guests and student-like travelers.
I can stay again for just overnight, but not for relaxing resort stay purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelProNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor.

We were truly impressed to read that ibis Styles Bali Benoa has exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your nice comment in regards to the hotel cleanliness, nice room, good facility and breakfast quality.
Indeed, ibis Styles hotel offers excellent value and all-inclusive prices. A lot of value added in the price: all-you-can-eat breakfast, unlimited WiFi access, free flow coffee and tea at sTREATs lounge, and many more.

Thank you for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is located at a quiet area, which made it great to be able to relax on a beautiful island of Bali. The room was decorated in a chic and modern way, and more importantly, it was nice and clean. The only drawback was that there was no direct beach access, but consider the price for this hotel versus the other top-end hotels in the area, no complains.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for residing with us and we really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Our resort is indeed nestled within a serene and relaxing environment far from the hustle-bustle of busy traffic. It is perfect for our valued guests who want to have a peaceful holiday.
Each ibis Styles has its own unique character and you may find style and fun on every floor.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort for experiencing more the wonderful stay with us through our facilities and especially enjoying our resort.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is the only hotel in SE Asia we have stayed at that is part of a chain. Everyone is familiar with the ibis group, they are everywhere, and no matter where you are it is the same generic idea every time. This can be either a good thing or a bad thing, at least you know what to expect.

Room was big, clean, good AC, big plasma tv and comfy bed, standard. Big pool with loungers and well kept greenery. Beach area was a farce, a long walk to find hawkers and a tiny section of beach with a couple of loungers.

Had an awful experience ordering food from the poolside bar, ordering one thing and receiving something else, then when challenged staff tried to tell us the chicken on our plate was squid. Quite pathetic really but glad the manager was around to smooth things over. Breakfast buffet was average but half of it was a no go area due to the number of wasps. Staff seemed oblivious and did nothing about the wasps slowly drowning in the jam. In short I wouldn't eat here.

There is nothing overly bad about the place hence the 3/5 average score but you would not have a clue that you were in Bali. A decent place to get a nights sleep for an ok price but don't choose to stay here in you want to experience Bali.

Room Tip: Skip this part of Nusa Dua unless on business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are really appreciate your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with the room facility and also swimming pool facility.

We are very sorry to hear your feedback about your experience at pool side bar and restaurant, therefore we would like to apology. Nevertheless, we will evaluate this constructive feedback for our further improvements and continuously better ourselves. Please rest assured we have evaluated your constructive feedback and we strive to provide a high level of service to our guest in their future stay.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in ibis Styles Bali Benoa. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hote is clean and staff is welcoming however the beach is quite far and not at all pleasant as the pictures that you get on the site. the staff on the ppointed beach are rather unpleasant and really out of the management site. All dozing on the dirty chairs, don't bother to wake up and move when guests arrive or even to quiet down their noisy and anooying music. Ashtrays have been dirty for weeks and the you get pestered from all sorts of vendors... Therefore no one goes there and hangs out by the pool. A shame. Breakfast is at par with what you pay, after all you did not pick a 5 star resort

Room Tip: ask for a room that is in the back of the hotel as the ones facing the road can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review.

We do appreciate your time taken to share your constructive feedback on our beach club, we will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation and immediate action.
Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive, memorable experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

arrive around 11 am and was told by the receptionist that since I book 2 rooms, he can provide 1 room at that time being while the other is being clean up which I really appreciate his effort considering I travels with my family. The rooms is side by side as requested earlier, facing to the street with view of new hotel construction. Thus when you open your balcony door you can easily get dusted from the outside. The room itself is quite spacious and love the bed.
Breakfast is great, many variety and has good taste. The pool is also nice to spend the day while I am not too happy about the "resort private beach" as it was not as I expected. I assume is just across the street but in fast it was further from the hotel and there was no service also. you have to bring your towel from the hotel. But I assume it is excellent facilities for whats so-called budget hotel.
Also tried the spa, but was not impress at all with the spa room ambiance nor with the spa service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niko_hendratmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bali.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoy our spacious room and bed quality. In addition, you also satisfied with our breakfast selection and taste.
At the same time, we are also thankful for the constructive feedback that you have shared. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you for your support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LinenBank
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
666 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nusa Dua
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 57A, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Benoa 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the southern tip of Bali, Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Ibis Styles Bali Benoa is a retreat that blends modern contemporary design with natural elements. Rooms are designed with colorful theme and elegant backdrop amidst dashes of vivid colors with the touch of contemporary interior designs. Each facility features individual concept, from international restaurant to a stylish lounge, and pool side bar with innovative and generous selections of cocktails, beers and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing