We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in no problem... but they can only issue 1 card even for 2 guests. Came in... the floor of the bathroom is not very clean.... the hot water ran out in the middle of shower.... bedsheet and pillow cases very dirty....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bimmer BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in for 2 nights in between 5 star hotels and we were so impressed by the standard of service, way surpassed the service we had just received at a 5 start well known resort. The check in was really efficient and friendly as was the check out. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly, helpful and engaging. Our bed was super comfy and the kids enjoyed the bunks. I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer just due to the location, but for the price , service and comfort we received it was exceptional.
Thanks ibis benoa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

All of us at ibis Styles Bali Benoa would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed our service, comfortable bed and all inclusive price.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team who made your stay an exceptional one. This will certainly motivate them and all of us to keep up the good work.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good service. The receptionists are helpful.
The room is big enough and clean.
Location is a little big far from any where. However, by car is not a problem.

Minus:
the water is salty. my second day of stay hot water is off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cokro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to receive such a compliment of service delivered by our staff and also room cleanliness. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
However, allow me to express my sincere regret in regards to the water quality. Please rest assured that we will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation and immediate action.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another ibis Styles experience.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good points: First impression was very nice modern hotel, nice pool, rooms are nice and quite large, had a nice view of the ocean from our room although it was 3\4 blocked by a new hotel under construction across the road
Bad points: The price is a little high for what you get in Bali standards, the shower would keep changing from hot to cold and the drain would smell pretty bad at times, the buffet brekfast is pretty average, the beach that is out the front is about 7 min walk and isn't very nice for swimming, I would recommend going to gegor beach about 10 min on a motorbike or taxi, nusa dua beach was also a bit of a dissapointment as the hotels own the beach and if you not staying in one of them you are asked to go to the " public area" which is in the corner of the beach, not the nice part, gegor beach is beautiful however and has a huge " public area".
All in all the ibis was OK but would stay somewhere else next time, closer to gegor beach wene staying in nusa dua area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is delighted to learn that you enjoy our modern hotel concept, nice swimming pool and guest room.
However, allow me to express my sincere regret in regards to your shower experience. Please rest assured that our management have evaluated and taken further action in regards to this matter.

We sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Best regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at other Ibis Hotels in Bali. A little far away from the hustle and bustle, but that's what you probably want some times. Were upgraded with rooms. Rooms were clean, but had a strong odour of hot bitumen that took a long time to disappear every time you returned to your room. You could also hear the rooftop air-conditioning units all night. The lack of restaurants within walking distance limits your choices. Probably won't go back to that particular hotel, but will miss one of the staff, who was very nice and bubbly. Her English was good and we had good conversations. Always smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

We are very sorry to hear your comment on strong odor and noise from rooftop AC unit, therefore we would like to apology. Nevertheless, we will evaluate this constructive feedback for our improvements and continuously better ourselves.

Please rest assured we have addressed your comment and we strive to provide a high level of service to our guest in their future stay.

We do hope our friendly service will bring you back to the resort in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to explore Benoa and Nusa Dua. It is exactly what we were looking for at an excellent price. The room was quiet, tastefully modern and clean with views over the huge pool. The breakfast offered plenty of selections but the staff were a little slow in refilling sometimes. The ibis also caters to bus tours so you may need to plan your breaky time.
The beach is about 200m away and there are chairs associated with the ibis there. Its not the cleanest or prettiest beach around.
Good for short stays in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and also satisfied with our modern room, breakfast selections and all inclusive price.
Indeed, ibis Styles hotel offers excellent value and all-inclusive prices. A lot of value added in the price: all-you-can-eat breakfast, unlimited WiFi access, free flow coffee and tea at lobby lounge, and many more.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next holiday in Bali with ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nusa Dua
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 57A, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £24 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Benoa 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the southern tip of Bali, Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Ibis Styles Bali Benoa is a retreat that blends modern contemporary design with natural elements. Rooms are designed with colorful theme and elegant backdrop amidst dashes of vivid colors with the touch of contemporary interior designs. Each facility features individual concept, from international restaurant to a stylish lounge, and pool side bar with innovative and generous selections of cocktails, beers and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing