We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Keelung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Awesome hotel.
Its higher priced, paid per night 106 USD.
Very clean, very safe, helpful and friendly staff.
The bed is very comfortable, didn't wanna leave it.
Hotel lobby and restaurant offer free WiFi, in the rooms have to pay.
Swimming Pool, dinner buffet, live band and Balinese Dance made the stay really relaxing.
Only thing what bothered me, was some cockroaches. But I guess that can't be avoided

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you could enjoy your stay with us.
We do foggings in our hotel premises twice a week to reduce mosquitos and other insects - and thank you for yuor kind understanding. We do our best to provide high level of hygene and cleanliness in our rooms and public areas for our guests to be not disturbed.
Thank you also for your positive comments on our buffets and Balinese dances which are performed in original costumes by our staff.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    1,107
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,182
1,152
85
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My boyfriend and I had 2 nights booked in to begin our 10 day stay in Bali. It was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in a Garden Suite and found there was a wonderful fusion of Balinese designs and Western comforts.

We organised for a taxi to pick us up from the airport which turned out to be a wise idea as it was a bit of a shock upon arrival at the airport. The taxi was spacious and air conditioned.

When we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel special with attentive service and a delicious drink. Our room was gorgeous with a luxurious king size bed

There is a wonderful bar/restaurant on the beach which is so picturesque and the swimming pool is like a big lagoon, very nice for swimming.

We did note that on the other side of the road are the more standard rooms, where the pool and accommodation didn't appear as nice. The hotel on the main side of the road was by far superior.

Breakfast was fantastic with a massive spread and many many options. Dinner wasn't the best we had after enjoying many delicious meals on the rest of the trip. We also enjoyed a wonderful, reasonably priced massage on our first evening.

If you are looking to relax and indulge and wind down, I highly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a Garden Suite or above as the standard rooms didn't appear as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review on your last stay and I am glad you enjoyed your whole stay with us. It is always a motivation for my team and myself when our services are appreciated and we can make our guests holiday a memorable one.

Our deluxe rooms are situated in the Garden Wing and have the most attractive rates. Those rooms with almost 30 sqm have been completely revnovated in 2009 and 2010 and all feature a balcony or nice terrace. In this area we also have two of our three pools and many guests enjoy this area because of its calm and tranquil atmosphere. Our pool restaurant Crocokiss will feature Balinese and Indonesian cuisine from March 2012.

Thank you again for your recommending our resort for future travellers and I hope we may welcome you again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is an awesome hotel, with great size rooms, entertainment all day and evening, food is delicious, staff are super friendly and the hotel itself is beautiful. If you are wanting somewhere to relax and not leave the hotel this is the place. One point to note if you looking for awesome beaches and swimming in the sea you will not get this here although you can lie at the beach and swim it is very noisy due to all the watersports and is full of seaweed and dirt. The pools are lovely and cannot fault the hotel especially for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globe2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had picked this hotel on the basis of reviews on Trip Advisor. We wanted a cheap hotel for the night as we were arriving late and needed to go to sleep before moving to a proper 5 star resort on the island the next morning. We went to Bali for Easter 2011.
Even though I am a Accor card holder, check in took a long time. We were not made aware at the time of booking that the hotel is split into two, with the main section being across a busy main road. We were given rooms in that section, so we had to cross, with all our luggage and go to that section. The rooms we were given were on the second floor, and there are no lifts. So that mean that we had to carry the luggage up two flights of stairs. When we finally got to the room, it was awful. Small, no views, and smelly.
We had to complain loudly to get some attention and get them to change our room. After a long wait, we were given another room, but this time in the main section, behind reception. This room had apparently been renovated recently - but from my inspection it had been badly done. Again the room had a smell. Pain was already peeling from various sections. The refrigerator was dirty - we had to keep our water and medication in a plastic bag. Beds were not comfortable, but we were tired and needed sleep. Aircon was adequate - could have functioned better and provided better cooling.
Breakfast was included and next morning we woke up and headed off to the main restaurant for breakfast. The selection is not vast, but was offered was of good quality. The restaurant looks over the smallish pool and a short walk to the local beach.
Beach is not much to write home about, a bit dirty. A few loungers for guests to use and the usual watersports on offer. Please note that this Benoa beach is the only part of this southern part of the island that offers water sports. The water is too rough in other areas. There are some watersports provided for a charge by the hotel, but we found out that just done the coast was large watersports centre that accepted cash and had wide variety of sports on offer.
We left the hotel by midday and again check out took a long time. We moved to our resort hotel. But when we got there, we found that my daughter had left her ipad at the hotel. We called them, but failed to get any answers or get the management to check the room and see if it was still there and had to take a taxi back. Luckily the room had not been made up and the ipad was where she had left it. It would have been nice for the management to respond to clients. Very poor indeed. If you want to stay at Benoa, find another hotel with good client service.

Room Tip: Either get a room on the ground floor if you are on the other side of the road or else make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment on your stay in April 2011 and I am sorry to read that you could not completely enjoy your stay with us. As you stayed with us almost one year ago it is hard to investigate please take my apologies for that.
Our hotel is divided in the Beach wing (Tropical terrace rooms, Beach Cabanas and Pool Villas) and Garden wing with our 28.9sqm deluxe rooms all featuring balconies or terraces on the ground our upper floor. Our staff is helping our guests with the luggage and I apologize if it was not offered in your case.
One of our restaurants is directly at our beach, we do not offer any watersport activities from the hotel - this is all provided by local suppliers - and our sun deck chairs are provided in sufficient quantity around our three pools and the beach.
Again I am very sorry you had some issues during your your stay and gave a very low rating. From my point of view it would be fair to put a price/value proportion in the rating consideration,
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing