We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We booked for 4 night in the deluxe room in the garden wing. We were served with welcome drinks while we check in. There were free shuttle bus provided to go Bali Collection Nusa Dua. The room come with a King Size bed. We also requested for a baby clot. But the toilet give off some unpleasant smell. We requested to upgrade our room with bath tub. We will given a Tropical Terrace room located at the garden wing. The room come with a small garden. There were 3 swimming pool in the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, it make us feel like at home. I would like to thanks our room attendant who help us clean up the room everyday as well as the housekeeping staff which we call one of the night to help us change the bed sheets, cause my son vomitted.The is also a lot of activities provided by the hotel. The also served good and nice dinner like BBQ Dinner and French Dinner. We have most of our meals there during our stay. Really good for family to relax,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond_tck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear raymond_tck,
thank you very much for your review and we are happy you and your family had a relaxing holiday in our resort. I will inform our housekeeping manager about the issue with the smell to take better care of this and please take my apologies.
Thank you also for posting your nice pictures and hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    1,090
    315
    94
    56
See reviews for
1,164
1,141
84
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel is an excellent choice for families, offering great service and lovely clean accommodation. The room we stayed in was on the beach side but the garden side rooms are so close it's not much of an issue unless you want to be on the beach every day.
The staff are all friendly and cannot do enough to help.
Free wifi in the rooms (quick enough to download UK news each day).
Breakfast was excellent with great choice and also local bars and restaurants also offer good food.
One real eye opener was how good kids club is, they had everything in there. So good, many kids wanted to play in there each day. Again, staff were excellent.
If you need to explore, you can take private transport and driver to many different destinations (Denpasar Market for fabrics and wood carvings), Monkey Forest, Ubud and Kuta Beach (which is a must for great surfing that the kids can do under supervision). The driver will also wait for you all day for approx £50 in a small Suzuki mini bus (5 passengers).
We went to Kuta Beach a few days, as the surfing was great for our 7 year old (2 hours tuition for approx £13). Would definitely recommend Novotel, as we contacted the hotel directly to book our stay. The hotel Manager (Mr. Poindl) could not have been more helpful. When we arrived, we also had a personal welcome note in our room. Excellent !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Steven H,
thank you so much for your positive review, my team and I are happy you had a flawless and relaxing vacation in our resort. Good to hear you enjoyed our breakfast quality, free internet and our other services.
Hope to see you and your family again in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
175 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What a place. The beach is horribloe, corals, rooten of course, ships and boats all over, no chance to swim. The hotel itself is very very family friendly, so take that in account especially if you have no children, they are everywhere. We booked a very nice private pool Villa, which at other places would be a very good bargain, here you know why you payed so little. Room is fine, but breakfast is pure horror, dirty tables, unfriendly waiters, cold coffee and the buffet looks like a bunch of barbarians have plundered it. But the best is the check in. Credit card number one declined. (Workes fine one hour later at the ATM Machine. They take a deposit of 1 Million, (even if rooms are oayed in advance). Check out the same, the Million works but for another 300000 ruppees credit card declined, this time both cards, ATM works again, clienst are made to run through the heat t search for one. The best you here where ever next to the nerve killing Gamelan music all over is a constant THANK YOU, but you never know for what. Untrained staff, never saw any manager. When I asked for internet assistance in the room it took them more then one hour and lots of loud talk until finally some staff arrived, number three could finally manage the problem. This is an absolut no go if you want to enjoy your holiday. I know I can not compare it to the 4 Seasons but when I book the most expensive room in the premises, I do expect some service and decensy. Novotel and Benoa, never ever again!
Sleep quality was ppor, the have special pigeons all over who start talking at 6. And then come the planes from the airport nearby, so hardly any sleep after 6 or 7 am.

Room Tip: dont come here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IbnBatutta3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear IbnBatutta3000,
I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay in our resort.
Also I am sorry to read you did not enjoy our breakfast, many of our other guests rate our breakfast quite high, even on tripadvisor. I also don't agree that you refer to our other guests as 'barbarians'. Even though we are in peak season our staff is doing their best to keep all tables tidy and we constantly refill our breakfast until 11.00 am.
Many of our guests request traditional Balinese music in our outlets, I am sorry you were annoyed by it. We play different types during breakfast and in our bars until 14.00 At 14.00 we change to lounge music, also in the evening we have an international selection of music for dinner, Cocos Beach restaurant place lounge music all day.
For the credit card process we have to rely on the connection between your card information and our bank. Maybe the 'ATM' function was working but the 'credit' function did not. Thank you for your understanding that we cannot continue the process, when a credit card is denied. When reading your other reviews, you only give high ratings to 5 star deluxe hotels in a completely different and not comparable price segment. You are clearly looking for another type of hotels and resorts when travelling. With all due respect and from my view only it is a bit unfair you don't put the price value relation into your consideration of your review.
Regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Such an attractive hotel, friendly helpful staff, great food, a choice of 3 lovely pools and right on the beach. Clean & spacious rooms, tennis court, gym and lots of extra touches such as guided bicycle tour just for us & aquarobics, tai chai, night markets, entertainment, beach BBQ etc. Yes there was a bit of walking back & forth - not really a problem for me - there is always a road safety guy to stop the traffic for you to cross the road. Can't really fault the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bittenbytravelbug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Bittenbytravelbug4,
thank you so much for your review and it seems you had a great holiday with your family in our resort. This makes us feel good, because this is what it is about: to make our guests happy :).
Hope to see you and your family again!
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent Family holiday for both parents and children great value for money when kids eat for free and awesome buffet breakfast and dinners every night why would you eat anywhere else. The staff were all very friendly the rooms very clean. The kids club had lots of activity's and were well looked after so you can enjoy your own time also. As an Australian family it was so nice to see all the kids playing together in the pool with the English barrier as there was a lot of Europeans . Best Bali accommodation for us out of all our trips to Bali we will be back next year !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Chelsea A,
thank you for making us your 'best bali accomodation', we are happy you had an memorable and excellent stay in our resort. Looking forward to welcoming you again next year :)
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed two nights as a family of four[2 adults & 2 children] we stayed on the other side of the road and although this was okay it did mean lots of walking back and forth if at the main pool, or eating areas.We where not impressed with breakfast, but it was okay.We ordered lunch by the pool which was of good quality and price.
The novotel is a 4star property in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thommo051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear thommo051966,
thank you for your review on your recent short stay with us. Thank you for your quotings of being 'good for the price' but we are sorry to read your hard average three points rating.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
527 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
2,764 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing