We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bali Benoa
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$273
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
US$413
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$480
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COOEE Bali Reef Resort(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,145)
Filter reviews
3,145 results
Traveller rating
1,447
1,192
335
109
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
1,192
335
109
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cabanabeach sidetropical terrace roomgarden winguluwatu restaurantkids clubquiet poolacross the roadaccor memberfamily roombeach restaurantsecurity guardrain showerdeluxe roommain poolbreakfast buffetwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 3,145 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My first visit to this hotel for business. We had a corporate meeting for 3 days with 2 over night stays. Good location at Benoa, very close to the conference center of Nusa Dua. Only 10 minutes ride from airport through the new toll road. I had a room on the other side of the road. A bit resent to cross the street every time I want to go back to my room, and back again to the meeting room. Even though there was a security officer stand by to help guests crossing the street, family with young children must be very careful with their child crossing the street by their own. The room was quite old, but the bath room was new. I found it a bit difficult to close my window curtain. Meeting room was comfortable. But, the business center was not good enough to support incidental meeting preparation, like printing and copying a lot of document. The pool was oke, quite small for a hotel that big. Have to share with other guest to do a 20 minute non stop swimming exercise. One morning the pool was closed for maintenance. The beach was quite good, not so quite. We can see the cargo ship and coal boat crossing in front of us watching the beautiful sunrise. Service was excellent and the price was reasonable. Food was so so.

Room Tip: Find a room on the beach side, not at the other of the road
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear rizaboris,
thank you for your review on your business stay in our resort. Our team and I are glad you could overall enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your input, these comments help us to improve our services.
Hope to see you again - for a business or family holiday.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just spent 2 nights at this resort and my review as follows:

1) Location: By the beach of Benoa, along Benoa main road. There are plenty of shops, cafe, 24 hrs mini market nearby - so overall quite good. It is about 10-15 minutes drive to Bali Collection and about 30 minutes drive to Kuta Beach.

2) Hotel lobby & Check in: Lobby is open-air, spacious and nice. However, the check in procedure was a little slow but still acceptable. Love the fact that they recognized my Le Accors Hotel membership, so i got some special upgrades and benefits. Love it.

3) Room - Tropical Terrace Room at the Beach Wing: Very balinese, very unique with a nice private entrance and rainshower at my own private garden. The room is simple, modern and classy with very spacious bathroom, very comfy mattress and most importantly, it is very clean. Room facilities are also very good, TV is new and flat screen with many international channels. Overall, thumbs up.

4) Hotel grounds & facilities: Very nice huge garden compound with balinese deco. They have 3 swimming pools and the pools are never too crowded even during peak hours. Best thing about the pools - they are open until 10pm. They also provide free sunblock and aloe vera gel at the pool towel counter. Overall, two thumbs up.

5) Wifi: wifi is free and available at almost every corner of this resort. Wifi signal is also very good and strong in the room.

6) Buffet Breakfast: It was ok but not spectacular, considering this is a reputable 4-5 stars international chain beach resort. The Breakfast seating area is huge and plenty of tables/seats are available, so no issues on that. However, the breakfast spread could be much better - because it gets boring on the 2nd day onwards. Love the selections of pastries, congee, soup, egg station, pancake/waffle counter, fresh fruits and fresh juices offered. However, i find that the selection for hot food/dishes are very limited and poor. I also hated the sushi bar which is in the centre of walkway and it is not covered. A little unhygienic. My suggestions for improvement would be to cover-up the sushi, add a noodle counter/steamed dim sum counter and double-up the selections of hot food/dishes (local & western). Then, in my opinion, the breakfast could at least match up (or maybe even better) with the buffet breakfast at the nearby Aston, Westin etc.

7) Staffs: overall, all of them are very friendly and cheerful. Love their service.

8) The hotel beach: Overall, very good. Beach is clean and water is clear. No strong waves so very good for swimming. The hotel even cordoned the swimming area for its guest.

Conclusion: One of the best novotel chain resort in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear renangautier,
thank you so much for detailed review on your stay with us. My team and I are happy that you had a great holiday in our resort and thank you for making us 'one of the best novotel resorts' :).
For the breakfast spread please let me discuss with our chef if we could vary our hot dishes, soups etc more on a daily basis.
Hope to see you again in our resort and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our second trip, staying in the private pool villa, andthe atmo sphere there never fails us.

The only thing was that the pool had to be manually cleaned because the water pump was no longer working, so most of the time we couldn't use it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AhmedAHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear AhmedAHG,
thank your for your review and good to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us. I am sorry about the pool pump in your villa, I was not aware of that and will check this immediately to avoid this from reoccuring.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Having not ever stayed in Nusa Dua before we decided to give it ago and we got a good price on a room. The room was located on the other side of the road but this was not a problem. There were two pools there anyway one with a swim up bar and also a resturant. This side was peaceful and hardly saw anyone.
Buffet Breakfast was amazing and also the buffet italian dinner. Resturant over looking the pool was fantastic and the little kids section of the resturant was a great idea but would say more toys and a good clean would be a good idea.

Our room was just a standard room and was a little small for 2 adults, a 6 yr old on the folder bed and a porta cot but still we loved it. The outside area was great too, how ever we did thing our room was going to flood when it rained really heavy.

Would definately stay here again. It was great for kids and they had a few pool games for kids by the main pool daily.

The only downfall was that maybe the drinks and food were a little expensive.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children make sure you go for a bigger room then just the standard
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel12305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mel12305,
thank you for review on your family holiday in our resort. My team and I are happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the input and suggestions, please be assured that we take these seriously to improve our services.
Hope to see you and your family again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews