We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights right at the end of our holiday in order to be close to the airport and have direct beach access. The hotel is quite big compared to the other places we stayed at. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is extremly friendly and attentive. Breakfast choice was huge. Dinner at the beach restaurant was delicous (we haven't tried the main restaurant). The beach itself is okay but since we have been to Lombok we have seen so much nicer and spectacular ones. The sea is quite rough with tides so it's sometimes more comfortable to get in the pool instead. Also there is a lot of entertaining going on (jet ski, speed boats etc.). Lots of families stayed here so there were kids running around which didn't bother us. The area where the hotel is based in combination with staying in this hotel for pretty all the time, wouldn't give you the real Bali inside. Also it's more expensive than other areas. But as explained, since it was the end of the stay we didn't ask for an authentic experience (done that before) and booked a touristy place which was fine for this purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear StefStgt,
thank you that we could make the end of your holiday comfortable and relaxing, and thank you for posting your review. Good to know you enjoyed many of our services as our breakfast and Cocos beach restaurant.
It is true, due to the new toll road, the whole area and our resort are now better reachable to all areas, especially the airport (now only 30 minutes) but it also shortens the trip to Kuta, Seminyak or Ubud.
Hope to see you in our resort on day and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 3,014 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed in the 1Bdr Pool Villa and it was amazing. Service was fantastic. Staff were eager to please. My only gripe would be the cocktails. They were not the best. The concept was great but the taste of them was not so good. I think it was the juices they used. A great place to stay if you dont like the hustle and bustle of kuta. Its about 15mins away from Kuta. Perfect distance if you ask me. A short taxi ride. No problems there at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear James S,
thank you for your positive review on your holidays in one of our pool villas. My team and I are happy you had a flawless stay in our resort. For the cocktails I will try it out myself :) and will check with my food and beverage manager how we can improve the taste.
Hope to see you again!
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had 6 nights here great rooms best bed ever in a hotel good breakfast only thing I can pick on is service around front beach pool and warm drinks, and lacked a bit of atmosphere.
Lots to do with plenty of water sports near by and great restraunts out the front.
Cocos beach restraunt very nice.
Would stay here again at drop of a hat!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Darryl B,
thank you for posting this positive review and my team and I are happy you find good facilites and enjoyed your holiday. I will check back with our Cocos Manager to improve our services around the pool, thank you for mentioning it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at one of the beach side cottages, they are just perfect. Hotel has everything you need- great food, spa, beach, pool..just name it. Walking distance from bumbu Bali, water sports centre etc. Our room had air conditioning issue, and they moved us when asked, even at 1:00 am. Plus we got a free spa session :)
Overall the stay was very pleasant. Always happy with Novotel services.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CuriousSneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear CuriousSneakers,
thank you for rating us as t'he best place in Nusa Dua', this made our day :). Thank you for staying with us and great to know you had a pleasant holiday.
Please recommend us and best regards to New Delhi.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

nice place, very helpful staff with a nice smile on their faces
we stayed there for 10 days, we really enjoyed our time. the kids love the kids club.
the swimming pool is very nice and quite.
the food was fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Simon H,
thank you for spending your family holiday in our resort and great to know you could relax in our resort. Hope to see you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our accommodation treat at the end of our trip around Indonesia and it did not disappoint. The service was awesome as soon as we arrived, we were early so dropped our bags at reception and headed for the bar & the beach. We got an amazing spot on the beach & were pleasantly surprised by the fact the food and drinks were reasonably priced considering it was a resort. Beach is clean & haggler free where we were sitting. We were in the standard rooms & they were big, spacious and clean. We had a pool practically right outside our door and did not find many people in our pool area. The hotel is on both sides of the road & we had read complaints about this by reviewers however, the road is pretty quiet & someone stops traffic so you could cross. The food was good, we did not have breakfast included in our rate but did dine in the buffet on our last morning & the food was delicious & reasonably priced. The pools were beautiful, always clean & big enough that you never felt crowded. April was a great time to visit, hot but not busy. As 2 couples in their last 20's we really enjoyed the quietness & beauty of this place. Also the passion fruit mojitos were to die for.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kiwi1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Kiwi1103,
thank you for your awesome :) review and my team and I are happy we could be you home away from home in Bali. Thank you for your comments and it is good to know you could relax in our resort and found a good price for value ratio.
Best regards and hope to see you again!
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been staying at the Novotel for a period spanning 12 years now. We still love it & keep coming back. We have just returned from 8 nights there. 5 nights in a tropical terrace room & 3 nights in a pool villa. Both sensational. This hotel has beautiful landscaped gardens, true Balinese architecture, great facilities catering for families & it's real asset is it's staff. From the moment you arrive you feel like you are part of the Novotel family. They are warm & friendly. Whenever you go out & return you are warmly welcomed back. For a decent size hotel, it is so great to have that personal touch. As per other reviews, Mr Kunto needs a special mention. We booked a dinner at Sakala (5 mins down the road) who were unable to pick us up. Mr Kunto organised a car for us at no cost. It's also great to see management is hands on with everything that goes on. There was one morning we were at breakfast & they were renovating a beach cabana, we were about to leave as getting frustrated by the drilling noise & dust, when we then saw the general manager arrive to put a stop to it. Again, it's all about looking after the guests and it's a refreshing change to see the management leading by example. Breakfast buffet is awesome with good selection. Restaurant food is delicious & well priced. Kids club great as always with the gorgeous ladies remembering us from 2 years ago. The rooms were clean & so lovely. The beds in both rooms were extremely comfortable. The only small area that needs improvement is breakfast. It is really difficult to get a cup of coffee & tables cleaned sometimes, even though staff do not look particularly busy. Think further training is required there. However, we had a fantastic time as always & can't wait to return to our little piece of paradise.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sarah H,
thank you so much for your encouraging review and it truly feels good to know you had another great stay in our resort. Thank you for mentioning Mr. Kunto, he will get a recognition for granting excellent guest services. Thank you also for stating our area for improvement, I will discuss with our F&B Manager to do training for our breakfast team to have 'coffee runners' at each station to make our guests feel at ease.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another relaxing holiday :).
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,899 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing