We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful garden and location”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 3,108 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in garden villa. Room and amenities are outstanding. Staffs are friendly and co-operative. Guest welcome is just awesome. But check in and check out time is bit longer, for which we spent more that 30 mins.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sabari R,
thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review. My team and I are happy you found appropriate facilites and services in our resort and you value our helpful staff.
Let me check on our check in and check out procedures how we can improve here.
Please recommend our resort and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights right at the end of our holiday in order to be close to the airport and have direct beach access. The hotel is quite big compared to the other places we stayed at. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is extremly friendly and attentive. Breakfast choice was huge. Dinner at the beach restaurant was delicous (we haven't tried the main restaurant). The beach itself is okay but since we have been to Lombok we have seen so much nicer and spectacular ones. The sea is quite rough with tides so it's sometimes more comfortable to get in the pool instead. Also there is a lot of entertaining going on (jet ski, speed boats etc.). Lots of families stayed here so there were kids running around which didn't bother us. The area where the hotel is based in combination with staying in this hotel for pretty all the time, wouldn't give you the real Bali inside. Also it's more expensive than other areas. But as explained, since it was the end of the stay we didn't ask for an authentic experience (done that before) and booked a touristy place which was fine for this purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear StefStgt,
thank you that we could make the end of your holiday comfortable and relaxing, and thank you for posting your review. Good to know you enjoyed many of our services as our breakfast and Cocos beach restaurant.
It is true, due to the new toll road, the whole area and our resort are now better reachable to all areas, especially the airport (now only 30 minutes) but it also shortens the trip to Kuta, Seminyak or Ubud.
Hope to see you in our resort on day and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed in the 1Bdr Pool Villa and it was amazing. Service was fantastic. Staff were eager to please. My only gripe would be the cocktails. They were not the best. The concept was great but the taste of them was not so good. I think it was the juices they used. A great place to stay if you dont like the hustle and bustle of kuta. Its about 15mins away from Kuta. Perfect distance if you ask me. A short taxi ride. No problems there at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear James S,
thank you for your positive review on your holidays in one of our pool villas. My team and I are happy you had a flawless stay in our resort. For the cocktails I will try it out myself :) and will check with my food and beverage manager how we can improve the taste.
Hope to see you again!
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had 6 nights here great rooms best bed ever in a hotel good breakfast only thing I can pick on is service around front beach pool and warm drinks, and lacked a bit of atmosphere.
Lots to do with plenty of water sports near by and great restraunts out the front.
Cocos beach restraunt very nice.
Would stay here again at drop of a hat!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Darryl B,
thank you for posting this positive review and my team and I are happy you find good facilites and enjoyed your holiday. I will check back with our Cocos Manager to improve our services around the pool, thank you for mentioning it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at one of the beach side cottages, they are just perfect. Hotel has everything you need- great food, spa, beach, pool..just name it. Walking distance from bumbu Bali, water sports centre etc. Our room had air conditioning issue, and they moved us when asked, even at 1:00 am. Plus we got a free spa session :)
Overall the stay was very pleasant. Always happy with Novotel services.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CuriousSneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear CuriousSneakers,
thank you for rating us as t'he best place in Nusa Dua', this made our day :). Thank you for staying with us and great to know you had a pleasant holiday.
Please recommend us and best regards to New Delhi.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

nice place, very helpful staff with a nice smile on their faces
we stayed there for 10 days, we really enjoyed our time. the kids love the kids club.
the swimming pool is very nice and quite.
the food was fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Simon H,
thank you for spending your family holiday in our resort and great to know you could relax in our resort. Hope to see you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
715 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#13 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £60 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing