We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family resort and excellent service”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
get_woozy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family resort and excellent service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We loved out stay at the Novotel. We had read mixed reviews about the hotel but our expectations were exceeded given the value overall of the hotel. Perhaps people regardless of how much they pay expect 6 star hotels.

My family went, two children (6 yrs and 6 month baby) my sister and her two young children also went as well as my parents.They accommodated all of us to be close together as requested and we were all pleased with our rooms. Rooms were solid and perfect for us as the baby needed a dark room (we had a family room). Despite the occasional hallway noise, the between room noise was non-existent (which was great because we had a crying baby at times). We couldn't hear my sister and her family who were right next to us.

The layout of the resort is good because it covers a lot of ground and with four pools it was never crowded. Kids loved the pools, access to the beach and also the complimentary kids club. The only thing that we felt was lacking was the variety of food, only because we were very hotel bound with the baby on NZ time so a lot of room service was eaten. We did go up the road to the Grand Aston and their menu was a lot more Western (which is terrible I know, we just wanted plain western food other than burgers and grease and Indonesian), we only wished we went up the road earlier on. The street eats in the area are also great, but we were eating at odd hours and as we eat plenty of seafood here at home, seafood menus did not excite us as much as my other family members. But for the average traveler we don't think food would be as much of an issue.

Breakfast was GREAT, a lot of variety, kids were always excited with the choice (but funny they always go for Coco Puffs). Plenty of choice and plenty to fill up on.

Prices were fair (we ordered in excess everyday with cocktails, snacks and room service) and after our whole stay it came out very cheap indeed. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and will always offer great advice on the local area and their transport services are also very fair.

I had a 2 hour spa and although you can go up the road for about 1/4 price I needed to be near by to feed the baby, but it was divine and very professional, I even fell asleep on the massage table. I never wanted to leave.

Other than the food the pools could be cleaner, we thought at first perhaps it was just what water was like there but then the other pools on the other side of the road which were a lot more quiet were crystal clear. They beachside pools could have been a little cleaner and though we saw the staff clean the leaves out every morning, there was a slight film of probably sunscreen on the surface. This was minor though in the overall scheme of things.

If you are wanting an up to date modern Las Vegas style hotel then this place is not for you, there are plenty of other hotels more like this, Bali Benoa is very relaxed, cultured and established, you will feel like you are in a tropical island here with the Balinese styled room, furniture and gardens. I could not faulter the staff, they are very kind and happy. They were wonderful to our kids and would even take the baby for a cuddle and walk while we ate breakfast, gotta love countries that love babies!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get_woozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear get_woozy,
thank you for your positive and detailed review, very interesting and informative. My team and I are glad you had an enjoyable stay with your whole family.
Our main pool is crystal clear again - we had an issue with a pump which has been replaced for some days now and the water is back to its normal condition. I am sorry it did not appear that way when you were here, it was still safe as we are checking the water quality every day.
I hope we may welcome you soon back again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    1,107
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,181
1,152
85
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in garden villa. Room and amenities are outstanding. Staffs are friendly and co-operative. Guest welcome is just awesome. But check in and check out time is bit longer, for which we spent more that 30 mins.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sabari R,
thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review. My team and I are happy you found appropriate facilites and services in our resort and you value our helpful staff.
Let me check on our check in and check out procedures how we can improve here.
Please recommend our resort and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights right at the end of our holiday in order to be close to the airport and have direct beach access. The hotel is quite big compared to the other places we stayed at. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is extremly friendly and attentive. Breakfast choice was huge. Dinner at the beach restaurant was delicous (we haven't tried the main restaurant). The beach itself is okay but since we have been to Lombok we have seen so much nicer and spectacular ones. The sea is quite rough with tides so it's sometimes more comfortable to get in the pool instead. Also there is a lot of entertaining going on (jet ski, speed boats etc.). Lots of families stayed here so there were kids running around which didn't bother us. The area where the hotel is based in combination with staying in this hotel for pretty all the time, wouldn't give you the real Bali inside. Also it's more expensive than other areas. But as explained, since it was the end of the stay we didn't ask for an authentic experience (done that before) and booked a touristy place which was fine for this purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear StefStgt,
thank you that we could make the end of your holiday comfortable and relaxing, and thank you for posting your review. Good to know you enjoyed many of our services as our breakfast and Cocos beach restaurant.
It is true, due to the new toll road, the whole area and our resort are now better reachable to all areas, especially the airport (now only 30 minutes) but it also shortens the trip to Kuta, Seminyak or Ubud.
Hope to see you in our resort on day and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed in the 1Bdr Pool Villa and it was amazing. Service was fantastic. Staff were eager to please. My only gripe would be the cocktails. They were not the best. The concept was great but the taste of them was not so good. I think it was the juices they used. A great place to stay if you dont like the hustle and bustle of kuta. Its about 15mins away from Kuta. Perfect distance if you ask me. A short taxi ride. No problems there at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear James S,
thank you for your positive review on your holidays in one of our pool villas. My team and I are happy you had a flawless stay in our resort. For the cocktails I will try it out myself :) and will check with my food and beverage manager how we can improve the taste.
Hope to see you again!
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Had 6 nights here great rooms best bed ever in a hotel good breakfast only thing I can pick on is service around front beach pool and warm drinks, and lacked a bit of atmosphere.
Lots to do with plenty of water sports near by and great restraunts out the front.
Cocos beach restraunt very nice.
Would stay here again at drop of a hat!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Darryl B,
thank you for posting this positive review and my team and I are happy you find good facilites and enjoyed your holiday. I will check back with our Cocos Manager to improve our services around the pool, thank you for mentioning it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at one of the beach side cottages, they are just perfect. Hotel has everything you need- great food, spa, beach, pool..just name it. Walking distance from bumbu Bali, water sports centre etc. Our room had air conditioning issue, and they moved us when asked, even at 1:00 am. Plus we got a free spa session :)
Overall the stay was very pleasant. Always happy with Novotel services.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CuriousSneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear CuriousSneakers,
thank you for rating us as t'he best place in Nusa Dua', this made our day :). Thank you for staying with us and great to know you had a pleasant holiday.
Please recommend us and best regards to New Delhi.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing