We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CANNOT FAULT THE NOVOTEL”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CANNOT FAULT THE NOVOTEL”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

On our recent stay at your hotel I fell ill and was taken to hospital. I would like to say thank you to you and your staff for all the help and assistance you gave myself and my wife, it is difficult went you are in a foreign country and you take ill, you have no idea where to go. Your hotel arranged everything from Nurse to Doctor and then transport to and from the hospital.
I would highly recommend the Novotel Tanjung Benoa. The rooms are excellent, food great and with three pools what more would you want, a swim up bar which they have. We could not fault there breakfast or room service.
We will be back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tails49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tails49,
thank you very much for your review and good to know we could help in your special situation. Thank you for recommendation and for letting us know you enjoyed our resort.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    1,116
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,189
1,160
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It has taken me 8 months to write this review as I don't like to write negative comments. As I do read alot of reviews on Trip Advisor and wonder why people in this world are soooo fussy with the simple little things. But Novotel need to know that the communication between the Novotel booking agent and the Arrival Staff need to lift their game. We are a family of 5: 2 adults, 17yo, 15yo, 9yo. Upon arrival after a 6 hour flight, hot, hungry and just want to go for a swim to be greeted with "your rooms aren't ready yet" was not what you expect to hear. Also being informed by other Australian families that this had happened to them as well. After being offered several room arrangements we settled for two nights in a family suite (small for teenage boys) then moved to two rooms side by side overlooking the pool. Moving on from this, the resort itself was beautiful, breakfast has an extensive buffet, even for a fussy eater. Pools were clean and maintained well. There are two accommodation sections to this resort. One across the road where a guard stops the traffic for you at a crossing, includes two pools, bar etc and the beach side one large pool with bar, restaurant and little beach hut take-away. Lovely and reasonably priced baguettes and ice-cream, served by a lovely lady who was only too happy to help and bring your lunch to you on the beach. Rooms were extremely clean and maintained everyday. Reception staff were a little abrupt at times, their priority seemed to be attending to the French or German guests arriving or departing. They definitely took priority over us mere Aussies. Photos on Novotel's website are fairly accurate except for the "infinity pool" there isn't one!!! Activities included: Tennis court, gym, pool tables, table tennis, Aqua-aerobics classes and other activities if you felt the need. The Day Spa was amazing if you enjoy a relaxing massage either in the Spa Centre or in a hut overlooking the beach. This side of Bali (Benoa) offer various water activites which all cost extra. Make sure you bargain between the different stall holders. Dinner at the resort was rather expensive. Entertainment was very quiet of a night, we caught a taxi into Seminyak every night to have dinner and go shopping. This resort would suit couples or families with young children. Our stay was enjoyable but we won't be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Jenny J,
thank you for your comment on your stay last October and I am sorry to read you hard rating on us, nevertheless you seem to have enjoyed our resort and our services.
For the arrival we try to prepare the rooms as soon as possible so guests who have an early arrival can enjoy the day. Many flight from Australia arrive in Bali before noon and we do our best to allocate the rooms as soon as possible.
For the room allocation I have to check with my reservations as the 17yo is considered as an adult and our family suites are suitable in the children room below 16 years. Please accept my apologies that the family suite was assigned for you, the two rooms side by side or interconnecting was the right offer then.
Australian guests are number one in our guest mix and we are proud to have many repeater guests from Australia. Please be assured that we value our Australian guests the same as our European and Indonesian guests and guests from other areas of the world.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheine, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and me stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and we had a great time ! The pools are beautiful, rooms are large and spacious (tropical terrace). The food in the hotel restaurants is also very good. Breakfasts are fantastic and elaborate. Beach is scenic and lots of water activities. The only problem is that the beach is not very clean.s hotel is so great. The tropical terrace was awesome, big room and bathroom! The buffet was very good. The stuff is friendly and fast.....come here to have a great time!

Room Tip: Take the tropical terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flocot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear flocot,
thank you for your positive review and for sharing your beautiful pictures. I will share this review with my team, it feels good to know we made your honeymoon special and memorable.
Thank you for recommending our resort and maybe see you again :).
Herzliche Grüße, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed at this great hotel many times & also have recommended it to family members & friends. This stay however was not as pleasant experience as we had hoped for. We also had 7 family members staying there as well. We weren't going to put our complaint on Trip Advisor due to our previous happy times there but have decided that Novotel need to lift their game especially for repeat customers who expect the same service as previous stays. We had a confirmation email in March confirming that the cabana we requested was blocked for us. Upon arrival we were told we would be staying in another cabana. To be fair the staff were very apologetic & gave us a bottle of wine & free transfer to Seminyak. We were later to find out that the couple occupying our chosen cabana arrived on the same day as we did & insisted on the cabana we had blocked as it was next door to their friends. They were told by staff at reception the cabana was blocked so he kicked up a fuss & asked to speak to the manager who OK'd them staying there. We know this might all sound abit petty but there were personal reasons why we wanted this particular cabana ( there is no need to go into the details) & also we always stay there. The staff at Cocos seemed very disinterested this year & also the beer was warm. The food also had gone downhill as well. We have been to Bali many times & this is the first negative review we have ever put on Trip Advisor. So sorry Novotel you have lost what were satisfied customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear JuBali,
thank you for your review on this year's stay with us and I am really sorry to read your experience this time. Please accept my apologies that the confirmed room number was not available at your arrival and that you found other services not up to standard.
Thank you for letting us know, only then we can evaluate our services and improve our quality again.
I personally hope you will give us another chance and I would be happy to arrange your next stay, please use below e-mail-address to contact me.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel and we had a great time ! The pools are beautiful, rooms are large and spacious. The food in the hotel restaurants is also very good. Breakfasts are fantastic and elaborate. Beach is scenic and lots of water activities. The only problem is that the beach is not very clean. The staff does clean it up as often but the waves bring in lots of garbage at the beach. For us, being in the pool and looking over the beach was the main idea.
Overall, excellent hotel and service and there are lots of restaurants and massage parlors outside at walking distance. Very near the airport as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the hotel wing which is towards the sea. Its slightly expensive but worth every pen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear NJ2605,
thank you for staying with us and for your top rating on your holidays. My team and I are hapy you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and all other services.
Thank you for your concern about the beach cleanliness and I will talk to our beach cleaners to be more quick removing the plastic garbage. At high tides, some plastic bottles are spilled to the beaches and we have to wait until the tide is going down a bit, then we can remove it immediately.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What an amazing night... Far above all expectations. After 6 weeks of organisation the night finally arrived. As requested in our private villa there were flower petals and swans made from towels on the bed... A bath full of petals and a candlelight dinner for two waiting for us. The food was divine and the service was second to none. Thank you to all the staff at the Novotel Benoa who made it all come together, our night was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bbboy76,
thank you for your positive review and my team and I are happy we could help to make your special night memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here recently and had a great time. The pools and the rooms are great and the location is nice and quiet if you want to get away from the mayhem of Kuta. Breakfast is also fantastic. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Wusty,
thank you for your encouraging review. My team and I are happy you had a flawless and enjoyable holiday in our resort. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back :).
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing