We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Disappointed Anymore”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Not Disappointed Anymore”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Since my last review the hotel have done everything in their power to fix the issues we were having. We are now with our children in interconnecting rooms. Very happy Thank you Novatel for your complete understanding and help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodtimesJuly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear GoodtimesJuly2014,
thank you for your second review and really glad to know that you are having a good time with your family in our resort. It was a pleasure meeting with you and thank you for valuing our efforts to accomodate your family in interconnecting rooms and please enjoy your remaining days with us.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    1,119
    321
    96
    58
See reviews for
1,197
1,167
87
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

10 years have elapsed since our last stay. Actually finished up in the same Cabana !
Our reception was a bit ordinary however overall the staff were first class & super friendly.The main pool area looked a bit "' tired" & decking could do with some attention. Gardens & grounds very well maintained.
Location is excellent , with beach frontage & views & plenty of restaurants & supermarkets close by. Hourly free Shuttle , takes you to Nusa Dua shopping centre with loads of shops & restaurants.
Food was very good in all areas we tried. Happy 2 Hours at Cocos was great value & the staff excelled, in service & attitude. Free WiFi was free but very hard to find at times !!
If you are looking for a quieter part of Bali , then Novotel at Benoa might be the place for you.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms & Cabana rooms enjoy the breezes & are close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymooksarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear mollmooksarge,
thank you for staying with us again after 10 years and glad to know you had another nice stay with us. My team and I are happy you enjoyed one of our recently refurbished Beach Cabanas, our food offers and the friendliness of our staff.
For the Wifi we are now adding individual access points per room, so also our guests staying with us in Beach Cabanas or eating at the Cocos beach restaurant can access internet for free.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA6006
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel. We chose this hotel as it looked like a family friendly hotel. I had rung Novatel directly to ensure interconnecting rooms as my son has a disability. Firstly there is a main road that runs between the two wings (no mention of that on their website). We were then told that there were no interconnecting rooms available. So now I sleep in one room with my other two children whilst my husband sleeps in another with our disabled child. Not what we thought we were going to get. Today is our first day and we were told that one of the pools is a silent pool, in other words no kids whilst the kids pool has a pool bar. We are used to staying at the Bali Hyatt in Sanur, can't wait to go back there next time

Room Tip: Unfortunately can't give Any advise on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOODTIMES08_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GOODTIMES08_9,
thank you for your comments on your current stay with us and I am sorry about your arrival and room assignment issues. We noted your request for interconnecting rooms and tried to solve it in your favor, unfortunately on arrival day there were no interconnecting rooms available. I will train my team again that we have to communicate better when interconnecting rooms are requested: either we have it available or we unfortunately are not able to confirm it. This then will give families the opportunity to decide in the case we are not able to reserve interconnecting rooms anymore.
Currently my team is checking all possibilities how we can make your family stay more pleasant and what we can offer you for the remaining holiday with us.
All our Deluxe Rooms are situated in the 'Garden Wing' of the hotel, seperated by the 'Beach Wing' with a secured road crossing. This is mentioned in the description of the room types on our website.
One of our three pools is a 'silent pool'. This to give all our guests the possbilitiy to enjoy our pools - our main pool close to the beach and the 'Crocokiss' pool are family pools with kids very welcome. The third pool - the 'Nirwana' pool is dedicated for guests to relax in a calm atmosphere.
Please be assured that we will do everything to make your stay more comfortable so you and your family can have a relaxing holiday in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

what a fabulous hotel , right on the beach and so peaceful. the bungalows are well worth the little extra money to the hotel rooms , which are actually across the road from the main building. having said that you are escorted over the road by the guard all the time. the numerous hotel restaurants are great , wonderful selection of food and plenty of it too. check in is very good , you are seated in the lounge area and they come to you , at the same time you are given cold flannels and cold drinks , it was wonderful after the early morning flight. there is an hourly bus that runs from the hotel to the bali collection centre , 10 minutes away from the hotel only , there you have shops , bars and restaurants galore. the hotel was also good for children. it was very clean and the grounds were supurb. they were even aware of my husbands birthday and left a cake in the room for him. definatly worth staying here , we would reccommend to everyone

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the bungalow , it has a huge bathroom and a small garden as well as a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazeljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear hazeljohn,
thank you so much for your positive review and great to know you enjoyed and valued our services. My team and I are very happy we could make your stay flawless and memorable, thank you very much for recommending our resort to future travellers.
Hope to see you again and
best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to spend a relaxing holiday. Located far away from the noise. Buffet breakfast was great, there were many varieties! Staff were very helpful, courteous and polite: from the management; front desk to the cleaningstaff. I love everything about this place. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks an enjoyable and relaxing time in Bali. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Tess D,
Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging review on your holiday with us. Great to know you enjoyed our services and had a relaxing holiday. This is our best reward: happy and relaxed guests!
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorokan, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I had the great pleasure of a week at the Novotel Benoa Bali recently. The hotel has a great ambience, fantastic food and friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a beachfront room with superb sea views. No problems at all with the hotel restaurant, and there are many local restaurants nearby if you fancy a change. All in all I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Dave G,
thank you so much for this fantastic :) review and for your recommendation for our resort. Great to know you had a flawless stay and enjoyed our services.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
598 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing