We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    1,132
    322
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,209
1,176
87
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nothing really to fault here. Typical Novotel. We usually avoid big chains but friends had stayed here and they said the atmosphere was nice. Which it was. We had a tropical terrace room near the beach and main restaurant. Very comfortable bed and nice clean room. Maybe a little dated but still good condition. Plenty of space for 2 people and a nice outdoor area with shower to rinse off the sand. The beach here is ok not great for swimming and it gets very crowded. The beach restaurant was good and the breakfast buffet was very good. Not sure I would come back but if you like the big hotel chains this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Kat P,
thank you very much for your positive review and letting us know you had a good stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked our services.
We would be pleased if you consider staying with us again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Novotel Benoa is good value for money. The public spaces like the reception area, swimming pools etc. were pretty and really very well maintained. Our room however smelled moldy and was not in line with the public areas, a bit dissapointing. All in all I am not over the moon but satisfied enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Judith V,
thank you for your review and for letting us know you were satisfied enoug with our services. I am sorry you were not fully happy with the conditions of the room and we will take better care to improve our quality.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

i had a complimentary night from accor (which i have to purchased from accor anyway) but doesn't mean you put me in a room where local people next your estate own chickens that make sounds from morning till evening... drive me nuts...worst stay i ever had! im very disappointed.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RosalinKusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear RosalinKusuma,
I am sorry to read your negative impression on your free stay in our resort. Please accept our apologies that we could not make you feel at easy during your one night stay and you did not value any of our resort services.
A few of our rooms in our 'Garden Wing' are facing the surrounding villages, I am sorry you were disturbed by the chickens over the street in the village.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a good value hotel set in the quiet location of Benoa. There are nice restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a great place to stay while you experience all the water sports. I had stayed previously with my kids and they loved it. We stayed in a Family Room which is across the road from the beach. The Family Room is spacious and accommodates a family of 5 easily.

This time I stayed in a Beach Cabana with a friend which is located beachside of the resort. I paid approx. $157 per night through an Accor special. The room was nice and had a big outside bathtub. The pool area is nice with lots of lounges. It was always possible to get a place around the pool. Plus there are lounges on the beach. There was no pool bar though.

It's a good place to stay and recover from hectic Kuta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Glenda B,
thank you for staying with us again and for this kind review. Good to know you liked our Family Rooms and Beach Cabanas and our services.
We do have a pool bar, however it is situated at our third pool 'Crocokiss' in our 'Garden Wing' across the street - nice swim in bar in very tranquil atmosphere, please try it out on your next visit.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Enjoyed the sculptures, architecture and landscaping to give Bali village feel. It also seemed we were one of the few people at the resort, when in reality there were many families, but it came together really well. It was quiet and restful
Staff frindly and helpful. Breakfast varied and themed buffet dinners.
Bar on the beach lovely spot for few quiet beers at end of day, well any time of day.
We set out to have a peaceful, restorative holiday and Novotel Benoa gave us that.
Excellent beds. Close to convenience marts and autghorised money exchange next door.

Room Tip: Beach cabanas are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear lookingnorth,
thank you so much for your positive review and it feels good to know you could relaxe and reengergize your batteries in our resort. Thank you for your comments on our services and offers and we are happy you enjoyed all of it.
Hope to see you again in our resort for another memorable holiday.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of five stayed here for five nights in July. We booked two rooms in the garden wing, which is across the road from the main resort buildings. There are two pools nearby though and the hotel has a guard to stop the traffic when you want to access the resort. The advantage of the garden wing is that it is quiet and peaceful.

The resort is showing some signs of age, but is generally well maintained and very comfortable. The staff are great, particularly in the restaurant where the breakfast buffet is excellent and certainly worth including in the room rage if you can. Food generally is good and reasonably priced.

We were disappointed in the quality of the water sports on the beach. This is not the hotels fault, just unfortunate.

We had a great holiday and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Burgy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Burgy23,
Thank you very much for your review and my team and I are happy you had a good family stay in our resort. I do agree, the 'Garden Wing' with our Deluxe Rooms is a very calm and restful area and thank you for mentioning this.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing