We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Padang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

overall Novotel Benoa its very good...very clean...service its very good..
just considering about air conditioning at our room 525 was leaking...
parking area was limited too...thanks ..see you soon...regards ...Tonny
Setiawan...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Tonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Pak Tonny,
'Termina Kasih' for your kind review and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We immediately followed up checking on the ac in room 525 (thank you for letting us know) and for the parking, this happened as a singular case during Idul Fitri and many rental cars from our local guests. Normally our parking has enough spaces for all our guests :).
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    1,116
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,189
1,160
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Novotel Bali Benoa and enjoyed fantastic service from unbelievably friendly and accommodating staff. We cannot commend all those who work at the resort enough especially the guest relations clerks and the security personnel. Other highlights of our stay include fantastic food and a private clean beach. We found the hotel 'band' providing evening entertainment to be incredible. The room met expectations and was kept clean each day. A choice of 3 pools was also welcomed. Unfortunately a number of nights were ruined for us by other guests. Loud noise at 12pm and 5 am is unacceptable and needs to be managed by the hotel. We would recommend signs and security reminding other guests to be courteous and to reduce noise levels.

Other users of this hotel to please note prices (taxis / ferries / beers / cocktails) are much cheaper outside of hotel.

Thank you Bali Benoa for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Craig L,
thank you for your review and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, our services, the beach and the food. Thank you also for your comments on the noise at night from other guests and please be assured that I will bring this up to my security.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good value hotel for the masses with a good layout around the pools & eating venues & located on the beach. Ideally suited to those with families on a budget, not a place to come and relax. Breakfast at their very good buffet unfortunately resembled a school playground with masses of kids allowed to run around uncontrollably by staff & parents. Staff are friendly enough however distrusting as they checked & double checked every time we signed charge against a room number so unlike other Hotels we stayed at in Bali. We stayed in a villa near the beach which was roomy enough and well catered with all amenities however had seen better days with mould obvious on ceilings and around the bathroom. Door hinges falling off in the wardrobe and free WiFi which was next to useless as it needed resetting each day to return it to acceptable speeds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NosfromMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear NosfromMarouba,
thank you for your comment and I am sorry to read you could not fully enjoy your holidays. One impact probably had that your stay was during the highest peak season - end of Ramadhan with Idul Fitri holidays and school holidays in Australia and Europe. Please apologize the described issues for example at breakfast but I guess all hotels were facing the same situation in Bali in that week. We try our best to keep our resort still calm and friendly to create a relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. I am really sorry we could not make you feel relaxed in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nothing really to fault here. Typical Novotel. We usually avoid big chains but friends had stayed here and they said the atmosphere was nice. Which it was. We had a tropical terrace room near the beach and main restaurant. Very comfortable bed and nice clean room. Maybe a little dated but still good condition. Plenty of space for 2 people and a nice outdoor area with shower to rinse off the sand. The beach here is ok not great for swimming and it gets very crowded. The beach restaurant was good and the breakfast buffet was very good. Not sure I would come back but if you like the big hotel chains this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Kat P,
thank you very much for your positive review and letting us know you had a good stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked our services.
We would be pleased if you consider staying with us again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing