We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just a few little issues with the hotel - airport pick up - no show despite my confirmation by email. No problem, it was easily sorted at the time and it was later rectified by the hotel management.
Staff very nice as you come to expect in Bali and the overall atmosphere is very good. Lots of families and areas set aside for the kids is a very pro active way of catering for their needs. Overall we had a very nice stay , unsure of wether we would return.

Room Tip: Beach side of the hotel is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear 99kd,
thank you for your review on your stay with us and good to know you had a very nice stay with us.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    1,107
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,181
1,152
85
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We enjoyed our time at this hotel with our two small children, the pool area was lovely with plenty of lounges for everyone and direct access to the beach.
There are a number of restaurants and convince stores with in easy walking distance of the resort but not too much shopping.
We stayed in standard garden room on the opposite side of the road to the lobby and beach, there was a guard to help you cross the road so this was not a problem, the room was on the smaller side but not really an issue as we didn't spend a lot of time in there.
The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and the food was nice.
The gym was also ok.
This hotel is good but I was disappointed with the condition of the room, lamps were broken, blinds didn't close and all the sheets and towels throughout out our stay were off colour and often had stains, the baby cot was very dirty.
The kids club toys were all pretty old and quite grotty, as was the kids buffet area at breakfast, it's nice to have the toys on offer but it's a shame when they are not cleaned and are in such poor condition.
These areas let the hotel down, it is such a lovely resort but the finer details are being overlooked, if you can turn a blind eye to these details you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: If you stay in a garden suite be prepared to cross the road, not an issue if you know what to expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Kylie P,
thank you for your comments on your holiday in our resort and for the general positive review.
Please be assured that i will adress both areas of improvement (condition of room and cleanliness of kids club items) witht the concerned department to improve our appearance in these aspects.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in one of Bali Benoas beach cabanas for two nights in August. The hotel is really nice, beautiful maintained gardens, great pools and a nice surrounding in general, right next to the beach. The beach is however a bit busy with jet skies, para sailers, banana boats etc and there is only a small but still quite nice area kept free for actual swimming. The beach is also a bit narrow around the hotel but still nice. The restaurants were really good, we enjoyed the food very much and the service was nice. The breakfast buffet is outstanding!

The only problem we had during our stay was that in our beach cabana there were some tiny bamboo pieces coming down from the ceiling which were all over the floor and bed after a while. The immediately offered us a different beach cabana but it was not as close to the beach and the view was much better in the one we had so we stayed. They send some staff to spray the ceiling which didn't really help. In the end cleaning staff came some additional times to clean up the bamboo pieces and it was all in all okay. I hope they will do something about it in the future though.

The beach cabana itself was very nice. Great bed, really nice bathroom and an enormous outdoor bath tub! You also have private sunbathing chairs in front of the cabana (in our case) facing the beach. There are however some beach cabanas which don't have that good sea view and we would have been disappointed to stay in one of those as the name beach cabana is not really fitting. We stayed on the right side of the beach wing with several cabanas with great sea and beach view.

We also tried the spa and weren't disappointed, the symphony package is great and the staff really nice!

All in all a very nice stay a bit pricey but no surprise for the Nusa Dua Benoa region.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_travellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear BC_travellers5,
thank you for your positive review on your two nights stay with us. My team and I are pleased to know you enjoyed one of our refurbished beach cabanas for your holidays.
Thank you for menitoning that you liked our spa, breakfast and service and food in general - I will share this with my teams, they will be very happy.
I am sorry about the pieces from the roof dropping onto the floor. It is actually not bamboo but dried grass ('Alang Alang'). The roof is entirely made of very tight knotted dried grass, this is a traditional technique handcrafted in Bali. Unfortunately, somtimes small pieces get loose and drop to the floor and I am sorry about this inconvenience. But you slept under a 100% natural roof :).
To not have 'false advertising' we don't mention 'sea view' or 'on the beach' for our Beach Cabanas, but use only the description 'close to the beach' which is fitting for both areas (left and right from the pool).
With my best regards and maybe see you again one day in Benoa.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
581 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed recently for 3 nights. The hotel was very nice - clean, modern, well-maintained, airy. The staff was excellent. We had 1 buffet dinner that was pretty good while watching a Balinese dance, but frankly we found a couple of nearby restaurants (the same person owns both, Glaze Bali and Bali Cardamom) much more memorable. The buffet breakfasts were very good.

The beach is so-so, but that appears to be the norm for Benoa. Not very wide, a bit dirty (although the staff raked it early each morning), and the constant racket of the various water sports boats is annoying. No snorkeling here - the reef is way too far out.

Half the rooms are across the street, a mild annoyance, but a guard is very good about stopping traffic for pedestrians. We stayed in that section. There were roosters and dogs next door, and we faced that way, which of course was a bit annoying, especially at sunrise. Besides the 2 restaurants mentioned above and several others, there's nothing of particular interest on the street - just massage parlors, convenience stores, etc. - so you're likely to stay at the hotel, not a bad thing! All in all, good value for money, and we would be happy to stay there again if we were to visit Benoa again, although we'll probably see what other beach options Bali offers in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mark M,
thank you very much for your fair and positive review on your stay in our resort. My team and I are happy you liked our services, rooms and value for money ratio.
Hope to see you again when you are deciding to return to Benoa.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been staying for 9 days in Benoa with an excellent souvenir of the Hotel Novotel. It was a particular place with extreme attention given to details and services. Beautiful arena, perfect lunch/diner services, and an outstanding management services. I would like to personaly thanks the direction Alexander and his management team whom provided to me more than just standard attention while I was injured during my stay. This is the perfect place to go in Bali, and benefit from immediate leasures. Thanks!

Room Tip: Select deluxe room/ bungalo close to the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Christian M,
thank you very much for your review on your 9 days stay with us. My team and I are very happy you had an excellent stay and thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers.
We tried our best to make you comfortable and still enjoy your holidays, thank you for appreciating our efforts.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for one night to complete one week vacation in Bali. When booking this hotel make sure you know which part of the hotel complex your room will be.
There are two side, Garden and Beach side part. Garden side, you will need to across the street to get your break fast and to the beach club. Both of these parts had their own swimming pool alright. And again as my review title, this hotel suite very good for Family traveling with young age kids. For couples, with this price level, you could get more interesting sea side hotels.
This hotel basically a family hotel by design and it is well maintained old hotel just by stepping in to the room. Anyhow, all the equipments working well, if you prefer to have more quite spot, than choose a room that not facing the swimming pool.
Break fast, standard so to say. But they provide area for Kids break fast area with small tables, tv channels, toys etc. It was such a waste of space though. Since none of the kids having separate break fast with their parents.
Their Staff were nice and attentive but there's a Guest Relation ship Lady Staff that instructed me to handle one of my room key to the bell boy to get my bags handle. While I could keep the other cards. It is a normal conversation but again I think she could call the Bell Boy and instructed them instead.

Room Tip: Before selecting your room, make sure you choose the right part side of the hotel, beach side or gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddjohanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear ddjohanes,
thank you for you review on your one night stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and explaining the two wings to future travellers. Our Deluxe Rooms and Family rooms are situated in the 'Garden Wing', separated by a secured road crossing from the lobby and the beach. Guests booking this room type often like the calm atmosphere and the two pools in this area.
Our Tropical Terrace Rooms, Family Suites, Beach Cabanas and Pool Villas are situated in the 'Beach Wing', also our family pool, main restaurant and beach restaurant are in this area.
July is mainly the time for family travels to Bali - school holidays and end of Ramadan for local tourists, school holidays in Europe and Australia. Generally this reflects in all hotels all over Bali, not only in our resort. But I still believe there are areas to relax and to have a peaceful time in our resort for single travellers, couples and families alike.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been to Bali three times and found this hotel to be the best by far. So very peaceful. The rooms were huge and very private. The resurants offered a good variety of food and was reasonably priced. It was great to be able to go to the compuerts and log in at any time I wished. The grounds were very well maintained. The staff were very friendly. We travelled with another couple and they were thrilled with the resort as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Sharon G,
thank you so much for sharing your experiences on your holiday with us. It truly feels good to know you and your friends had a good time and could relax and reenergize in our resort. Thank you for mentioning you found a appropriate price for value ratio :).
Hope to see you again soon, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing