We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a complete chill out!”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel, service and pools were all fabulous, the range of food at breakfast was outstanding too!

We didn't eat at the hotel but did walk through the restaurant when it was being served it all looked amazing! For our evening meals we used close by restaurants and the small bar called Atlichnaya Bar which was great for Bintangs, their cocktails and service was great, it had a great feeling about the place.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so maybe not suitable for younger couples who want to go out and go to lively places, we hired a taxi for a day in seminyak to experience a nice beach and a great nightlife, it cost £7 (one way).

The hotel beach was non existent but we didn't mind using the middle pool to lounge on.

Overall a great hotel to chill out, relax and do nothing but read and have a dip in the lovely pools!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank RodAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear RodAdvisor,
thank you for your nice comment and my team and I are happy you enjoyed a relaxing holiday in our resort.
For the beach - we are reclaiming part of oru beach back which was lost due to erosion. This part will be reopened in early September for our guest to enjoy more beach front sun lounging agian.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,979)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bali Benoa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and i stayed at Novotel Benoa in last feb 2014. I was browsing hotels with a beach front facility and you will have it here! We took the tropical room at the beach wing, so it's so close to the pool and beach. The beach was clean. the pool was also nice, in fact we spent like almost a day hanging around at beach and pool. We also once had dinner at the beach restaurant. The food is fantastic and the price is still reasonable. The breakfast was also good with wide range of food served. One thing i hate about my experience with Novotel Benoa was at the checking time. we already made payment before staying (we booked thru accors hotel channel) and we checked in quite late (it was almost 3pm), i didn't understand why the room was not ready for us and in fact i found out that few rooms next door with the same type were empty.....
well apart than that it was a good experience and we definitely wish to go back there.

Room Tip: book the room at the beach wing, it is excellent spot!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear ira_alamsyah,
'Terima Kasih' for your kind review and my team and I are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing our resort for your beach front holiday.
I am sorry to read about your check in experience, please let me share this with our front office team again. Actually we allow guests to check in as soon as the assigend rooms are ready, if possible even before 14.00 - maybe there was a special request for the room or certain set up? But thank you for bringing it up, so we can improve our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in a villa with a pool. The place for us was great nice and quite and a great place to relax. The beach / pool area that is for all the guests gets a little crowded at times. The restaurants were fine but with a limited menu. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we would have no problem coming there again.

Room Tip: it depends on the traveller I think they have most places to suit all tastes.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stewart873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear stewart873,
thank you very much for your review and good to know you had a relaxing 14 days in one of our pool villas and enjoyed your time in Bali.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's located in the prominent location for all water sports, just few minutes away from many activities to choose from. The hotel itself is very quiet, seems secluded despite of its' location. Like many other hotels in Bali, it's quite a walking distance from the lobby to the room, passing through gardens, so it's always a different adventure for the children to go to and from the room.
We chose this hotel also because it has direct access to the beach. It's really nice to just sit there enjoying the breeze and quiet times after coming back from high adrenaline water sports!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear tjabe,
'Termina Kasih' for your kind review and my team and I are happy you and your kids had a nice stay in our resort.
Hope to be able to welcome you back soon in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lpink_77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times since my eldest daughter in a fifth grade until now she is in university and love to come back. The beach is nice and clean, but due to coastal erotion, it narrowing the coastal area. But it is still beautiful for sunrise photo shoot... the staffs are nice and helpfull. Room is spacious and has a big sofa bed, so you can share with your children. Breakfast free for children until age of 16 years old. This hotel is good if you want to spend all day enjoying the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ratnaningtyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ratnaningtyas,
'Termina Kasih' for coming back to our resort for many year and for your kind review. It feels good to know that you are enjoying the hotel facilities and services over the years, it makes us happy you choose us for your holidays.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The first 4 nights of our Bali Holiday we spent in this hotel. We had a family suite on the beach site which was extremely big for my family of 5 and included 2 bathrooms, 1 living room and 2 bedrooms. Besides we had an nice terrace, where we could sit while the 3 kids were sleeping. The swimming pool was really nice, which some sculptures and Balinese artwork. The kids club had nice activities. The breakfast buffet was great, with a lot of choices and more or less 10 different fresh juice to choose from. Food for diner was ok priced, but didn't meet our expectations, so we went out 3 out of the 4 nights. This was easy, as there are some nice restaurants on the road. All together, we had a great stay, especially because of the nice big room for the 5 of us, which was great value for money! I would definitely recommend and come back!

Room Tip: The family suites in the beach wing are very big and also suits families of 5 very well!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elice01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Elice01_13,
thank you for your review on your family holiday in our resort. My team and I are very happy you found a good value for money ratio and you enjoyed one of our Family Suites, our pools, the breakfast and our kids club offers.
Thank you for your recommendation for future guests and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £69 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing