We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in Tanjung Benoa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in Tanjung Benoa”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, was overall happy with the hotel and its service. Upon arrival, we were instantly serviced with a small welcome drink and staff were polite and friendly. Service during the stay was good too, with timely return of drycleaning and attended your issues quickly when you call for assistance. .

If you intend to stay in this area, this is a good value hotel, if you want to stay in the Tanjung Benoa area but not pay the price of other similarly located hotels. Located by the beach and close to the Nusa Dua area as well. There is a convenience store across the road and a money exchanger within 5-10min walk. However, having stayed at Seminyak before, I personally prefer to stay in Seminyak which has more restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizard_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear. Mr. /Mrs. Elizard

First of all, thank you for your nice words about the hotel and the staff, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you in the hotel and give you our best service. We are happy to see that you found our property with a good relationship between value and money.

We are sorry, to read that during your stay you had little issues, but proud to see that our staff fixed it quickly and you could continue enjoying your holidays.

Regarding the location, as you know, the hotel is very quiet and is perfect for people who want to relax their vacations, in a Balinese ambient and with the best service from our staff, because of that we think that the location is perfect, since Nusa Dua and Tanjung Benoa, are very quiet places, where you are far of the noise of Kuta or Seminyak.

Hoping to accommodate you again in the future

Receive a warm greeting from Bali.

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    607
    185
    50
    29
See reviews for
365
1,032
69
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My fiance and I went to Bali to celebrate both our birthday. We chose to stay in Melia Benoa and we were glad that our stay was hassle free. Nice and friendly staff, all our request were provided promptly and the place was very conducive for relaxation and rejuvenation.

We will surely return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Mrs. D

Thank you for your confidence in Melia Benoa hotel, we are very glad to see that you chose us to celebrate your birthday, as we think that the all-inclusive package give you the opportunity to enjoy just the moments and relaxing, without worries. We are happy to see that everything went well and that you found relaxation and tranquility that you were looking for.

Also, thank you for take you time to share your experience with everybody, me and the staff, are very proud to see that our guests leave the hotel very happy

We are looking forward to welcome you again one more time in the future.

Regards from Island of Gods!

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel and met our needs for our honeymoon, fantstic rooms, good quality food, well kept grounds, would recommend this all the time. Only down point was when we checked out at 12 noon, we were informed that they would be taking our all inclusive bands, we were not aware that this would happen and it was disappointing, a lunch voucher was provided when we complained, but with a 4pm pick-up we still needed drinks while we sat in the lobby. If you are a sun worshipper we were unable to find a sunbed that had the sun all day long due to the lovely grounds and trees by the pool, however there is the beach which is at the end of the hotel complex.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyTSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Mr. /Mrs. Salisbury

Thank you for have chosen Melia Benoa hotel for your holidays, it was a pleasure for us to accommodate you here in such an important moment like is your honeymoon, so congratulations for your recent marriage.

First, I would like to apologize for the problems that you had during your check – out, we understand the inconveniences when you have a flight late and you have to spend one full day in the hotel without drinking something, because of that I would like to inform that from October onwards we are going to start keeping the bracelet until the guest leave the hotel, although you leave the room at 12h.

However, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Bali and that you felt good in our hotel, since all the staff work hard to keep the hotel clean and care, and give a good service for the best comfort of our guests.

Finally, I hope to have soon the occasion to welcoming you again and enjoy your holidays with us.

Best Regards

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we went for our honeymoon and had the most amazing time , staff were superb exceptionally friendly , hotel is kept spotless and the food was fantastic and will definitely visit again. The all inclusive package really does make a wallet free vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank terry12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mrs. Terry

Thank you for chose Melia Benoa hotel to enjoy your honeymoon, we feel very proud to see that your stay was special and comfortable and that all the staff has made you feel like at home.

We are happy to see that you liked the all-inclusive package, since we think that is the best way to enjoy the hotel and relax your vacations forgetting the rest.

We really hope to have soon the occasion to welcome you again in our hotel and offer you, again, our best service.

Best Regards from Island of Gods!

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed here for 2 weeks. We were staying on a "gold" all inclusive package which gave us a larger room than standard and a few other perks.
The arrival was excellent, especially after a long journey from the UK - friendly staff, flower garland, welcome coconut drink. Most importantly for us, our room was immediately ready (it was 1pm local time) and we were escorted there immediately and without fuss. This meant we could quickly unpack, have lunch, and get the kids in to their swimming things to avoid the lethargy that comes with a long journey and tiredness. Result!

Our experience of the hotel was mixed at first - shower curtain that had seen better days and rather boring BBQ food on the first night (over cooked satay's for example) but things improved quickly. Post the first night the food improved significantly...breakfasts were excellent, especially the pancakes for the kids and omelettes for me. As a family we avoided the "chicken porridge" but this demonstrates the breadth of food on offer at breakfast and the fact that they cater for the visitors they have from all over the world. Lunch near the pool was different every day of the week and there was always something tasty on offer. Food in the evening depends on where you ate - the "El Patio" restaurant offered more international cuisine in a quiet atmosphere; the restaurant "pop-up" style near the beach in the evenings we found excellent (this was set-up each afternoon quietly by the staff and with no fuss; transforming a part of the garden in to a comfortable restaurant) - which was where the evening entertainment was provided which the kids liked a lot. Finally, there was the more formal, traditional Indonesian (Asian) a la carte restaurant tucked away in the main hotel area which my wife and I liked a lot (especially seeing the odd person walking in wearing shorts who was pounced on by the waiter who asked them to wear a traditional Balinese mail skirt!). On the whole the food was excellent, varied, tasty and plentiftul. We certainly had no complaints (apart from perhaps a desire for more fresh fish dishes), and definitely no upset tummies whatsoever.

The drinks on offer for free as part of the all inclusive deal were excellent. I'd avoid the local wine but as gold customers we were able to get imported wine from Oz which was ok (although we discovered this perk quite late in to our stay). Bali beer is infamous and good and the local cocktails were much appreciated (alcoholic and non-alcoholic).

The sports activities were excellent too. We paid extra for diving which was excellent and also for a short time on a Jetski. The four of us also really enjoyed the water tube experience where we sat in an inflatable and were pulled at speed by a power boat. I can only suggest that you treat yourself and have a go - great fun. All handled quickly by the staff, with a smile (and who are willing to negotiate!).

Another positive thing was the small treats on offer in terms of sport that were included - air rifle shooting and archery were popular with us and you got to see and talk to some of your fellow guests at the same time.

The large swimming pool was excellent and we struggled to keep our daughter out of the pool. Sort of split in to 3 sections there was always ample space for swimming, playing, or just chilling.

The downside of the pool area was the lack of beds (although there were always plenty on the beach area), and you had to either reserve them (available with the gold package) or get there early with your towel.

The best bit however - of the whole hotel - was the staff. Always smiling, always friendly and always willing to help. They were also brilliant with the kids, especially when they were spoken to in Balinese or Indonesian! A special mention should go to Mandrin (I think this is spelt correctly) - he works at the pool bar and was brilliant. Always looking out for our two children, always willing to stop for a chat and always good at serving people, he is a real star, so look out for him if you go.

We certainly thoroughly enjoyed our trip and it felt special to be on the gold package where we got things like a large bedroom with a good view, free laundry included and the free mini bar facility. It was a perfect family holiday.

I should also mention two other things. Fristly, make sure you get out and about and explore the area. Your choice whether you do this via excursions or arrange yourself via one of the many people who spring up and offer you transport (ask your fellow guests for recommendations - they will usually point you in the right direction). Secondly, if you feel like a break from the hotel, go to the restaurant 50 metres to the right of the hotel on the beach - fantastic fresh fish prepared to order and very reasonably priced.

So - in summary - little to complain about and brilliant staff. Bali is a lovely place and we will certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Mr. Alrevs

I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for share your experience with everybody in Tripadvisor; it is a great pleasure for us to read your kind post.

First of all, we are happy to see that you chose the Gold all-inclusive package, since we think is
the best way to enjoy our hotel; as you could see, you have so many advantages in terms of facilities in the room and more variety in food and beverage in our restaurants.

I am very glad to see that our staff welcomed you with efficiency and that you felt comfortable with the room we prepare for you; we work hard to give our guest the best amenities after a long trip to Bali.

In the other hand, I am very sorry to read that your first impression regarding buffet dinner was not very good, but however we are happy to see that this happened only the first day and that you could enjoy the rest of the holidays, testing all our restaurants with different type of food, from breakfast until dinner, and that you feel pleased of the quality and variety.

As well, this part of Bali is a very good place for water sports, so we are glad to read that you had the opportunity to enjoyed, and that you liked our activities in the hotel.

Finally, I am going to transmit all your good comments about the staff to all my team, I am sure that they are going to feel very proud to see that they did a very good work and achieved that our guest feel like at home, which is our most important objective.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to have soon you and your family again in Melia Benoa, enjoying our hotel and our service.

Best Regards from Bali!

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed there for hour honeymoon.

The rooms have ample space and nice furniture. Nevertheless, they look worn. There were traces of mould, which were just overpainted and some grease in the corners. We had some, but few, cockroaches in the bathroom.

Housekeeping could do better. Dust and a dead fly on our bathrooms mirror were not removed for days, towels and bed-sheets look old and are not fresh. The harder to reach places were dirty.

The food and beverage arrangement was good to very good. The food was fresh and tasty and the waiters were kind people.

The garden was very nice arranged and well maintained.

The reception desk and concierge is sometimes staffed by not really over qualified employees.

When the hotel is fully booked, the pool and beach areas are too small for the number of guests. Some surrounding hotels have better prepared parts of the same beach area.

Overall, it was a mixed experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Mrs. S

First of all, thank you for take some time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor, I would like to apologize because of the problems that you found in your room, currently we are renewing all rooms but is a long process because of the occupancy, however I am going to share all the cleanliness problems with our housekeeping department to avoid happen again and to be careful to do it well. Also, I am very sorry about insects in your room, as you know, we are in Bali and sometimes is difficult to keep away, but we are following a program of pest control in all rooms.

In the other hand, thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff, we are happy to see that you enjoyed our food and the variety that we have in all our restaurants.

Finally, I would like to apologize again for the inconveniences that full house could occasioned you, we are going to take your words to prevent that problems appear again in the future.

Thank you very much for your stay in Melia Benoa, and remember that you are always welcome; we look forward to see you again in our hotel and offer our best service.

Best regards.

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

we spent a lot of time researching options in Nusa Dua and read all the reviews for Melia Benoa which were very mixed. in the end, we decided to try it because of the fantastic price for the all inclusive option (we took the gold package with an upgraded room and gold gets extended menu options). the hotel is well located, you can walk along the boardwalk all the way to the Bali Collection mall or take the free shuttle bus. the rooms where nice but could use a bit of a refresh. the service was great and friendly. they have daily activities. the beach is nice but not always nice for swimming as lots of motorized water sports (like the rest of Nusa Dua). we took a 2 hrs snorkel trip one day but we saw much better fish when we went into the reef in front of the beach on our own. fine dining restaurant didn't have great ambiance or nice view. the buffet on the beach or grass area were very good and the food quality was much better than the average buffet. its quiets down fairly early, perhaps because many families at the resort. the breakfast buffet was also good and offered a lot of options. the food quality did seem to vary in the main restaurant, it was usually very good but sometimes average or inconsistent

Room Tip: we had a view of the lagoon / pool area, some rooms looked the could have a view of the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jj6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, Guest Experience at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Mr./Mrs. Jj6870

I would like to thank you for, finally, choose the Melia Benoa hotel to enjoy your holidays in Bali and to come here to see by yourself how good our hotel is. We are happy to read that you found our property with a good relationship between value and money, as we think that the gold package is the best option to enjoy the hotel, as you saw, you had many advantage in terms of room and service and, also, more variety in both of restaurants with menu.

We are very glad to know that we are able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations, your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Thank you, also, for valuing the food, we always have food with a very high quality, and we cook it in the best way, since we want the best for our guest.

Finally, as you know, we are a quiet hotel where people come to relax their vacations, because of that; we do not have music until late at night.

We look forward to serving you one more time in the future.

Best Regards

Sonia Monroy
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,751 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing