We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful All-Inclusive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful All-Inclusive Hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall, this is a good all-inclusive hotel.
1. Service: The service is good. Staff are willing to help when you have question or you need something.
2. Value for money: All-inclusive package is great value for money. If you plan to spend most of your vacation in the resort, go for the Gold package. You have a wide selection of food and drinks. Free mini bar and laundry (4 pieces)
3. Quality of sleep: Quality of sleep is averge. The bed is ok but the air-con temperature is difficult to control (either too hot or too cold).
4. Cleanliness: The room and other facilities are clean and well-maintained
5. Location: Good location. Only 20 mins from the airport (without traffic). The hotel is located on the beach. There is a small mini-mart in front of the hotel and a small market to shop for souvenir just 3 mins walk from the hotel. However, if you think you want to spend most of your time swimming in the sea. This hotel is not recommended. There are many boats, and jet-ski arond so you'll have a limited space to swim. Also, during the day time, there is a disturbing sound of a motor all the time. I do not know where it came from but I heard it all day and everyday during my stay.
6. Room: Rooms are in good condition and comfortable
7. Food: A wide variety of food and drink (both buffet and a la carte). Food is good and tasty. There's also Italian restaurant in the hotel as well. If you are on Gold all inclusive package, you can enjoy all menus.
8. Spa: The only thing I do not like about this hotel is spa. For me, it is suppose to be a relaxing moment that you can enjoy and rest. However, the masseuses talk and laugh with each other all the time. I expect better service quality on this point.

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Little_Sea_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. Little_Sea_Mom,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for your precious comment that you posted through Trip Advisor and for choosing our Resort as well.

We are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectation. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are at your total disposal and would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    596
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
354
1,015
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I write this from close to paradise! I am sitting by the lovely pool at the Melia Benoa, enjoying the free wifi. This hotel is fantastic and I don't know where to start
1. You must upgrade to gold package. The benefits are worth it, from extra a la carte choices on the menus to free laundry
2. The food is amazing. So nice in an all inclusive hotel to get away from those horrible buffets and enjoy the luxury of waiter service. There are three restaurants, one of which is usually a buffet but the other two ( including a 24 hour a la carte) are much better.
3. The service is top rate. I didn't see a single person without a smiley face, willing to make your holiday memorable.
4. The spa is fantastic value and truly memorable. Just £15 for a full one hour Indonesian massage
5. The pool is great. Lovely warm water with a swim up bar, surrounded by shady trees
6. Sadly my wife did have need to go to the doctor on site but again, he was fantastic

All in all, I don't want to leave and my wife and I will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. DSC52,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our resort and associates. We are really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip was an amazing one, after all, it has always been the mission and core values of the Melia Benoa resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at Melia Benoa, and both times I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

At approximately $110 including breakfast, it is quite reasonably priced along the Nusa Dua/Benoa strip. With that you buy a slightly older resort with good sized clean rooms, 2 pools and the rest of the fruit, plus a beachfront location on the edge of Nusa Dua.

Whilst located in Benoa, it is right next door to the Club Med which is in ND.

If you're spending your holiday filming every crack, piece of dust and signs of flaky paint, then you will rate this low (as you will every place you've stayed). To those, I say have a holiday!! If you're looking for a good all round resort that is a good price, then this might just be your place.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden nicer than those facing out to the sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. OzJJ,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It’s truly an honor to learn that you stayed with us twice and many thanks for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you and give you our best service, and we are delighted to see that you feel happy with our property. However, please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience or something might bother you during your stay. We have delivered your comments to the department involved and your comments are great assistance to keep improving our service and facility to our guests.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are at your total disposal and would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

lovely room nice outlook. We took the standard room without the food and beverage package. Breakfast was included which was excellent great selection topped up regularly. Walked further down to other resorts for some meals lots of options dont limit yourself to just one hotel for food. Melia Nusa Dua great will try there next. Grounds are immaculate only downside is although you can walk through to the beach no beach dining but just out the front to the right some great food dining and cheap. Get a taxi to and from airport much cheaper than hotel transport.

Room Tip: ask for balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayOz q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. HolidayOzq,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor, your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated.

It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Kind regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had our team building activities in this resort, it was all-inclusive and awesome! You can have your buffet breakfast at El Patio, however the quality is below our expectation, I would recommend to go for ala carte (loved their Indonesian Nasi Goreng) at this restaurant. Dinner at their Italian restaurant is perfectly for candle light or fine dining, food selection & taste was fine. Otherwise, you may enjoy your buffet dinner with different performances every night at beach area, we did the Cabaret & Indonesia at different night and both shows were really impressive!

We used their games room, karaoke room, private beach area & pingpong area for some team building activities, everything suited our needs. You can enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail during the break at pool side or bar, you may also have your meal anytime you feel hungry because they have a 24 hours restaurant in the resort.

The room for Gold is a bit disappointing because some room does not have jacuzzi or bath tub, there is only shower. Nevertheless, the room was big and comfy, fair for the price we paid.

We will definitely come back to this resort, why not? It is all inclusive, the food is lovely, selection is wide, resort is big and many activities is going on, and most importantly you don't need to worry about their final bill when you check out, its ZERO extra charge!

Not to forget, we want to give compliments to the waitress & restaurant manager in El Patio (sorry we forgot their names) for being great host & great service throughout our whole programmes in this resort. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Go for Melia Gold, bigger room and more items are included in package. Room 8216 has no bath tub, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astin_Pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. Astin Pang,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such a wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we are to read your positive review.

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission and core values of the Melia Benoa to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service. I have addressed your feedback in regard to the buffet breakfast in El Patio restaurant to the management and please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measure in improving our quality.

In the end would like to convey our gratitude for staying with us and remember that you are always welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markyate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We came here on our honeymoon and really enjoyed ourselves. Our room was big and comfy and the food was very tasty. I had cosmic coladas everyday and loved the pool. The staff were also extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lollycotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Lollycotts,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor, your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated.

It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa and we are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. We always try our best to give the best service to the guest since the satisfaction of our guest has become our main goal and making your stay memorable is always become our main priority.

Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First of all, Melia Benoa is a good place. However, there is room for improvement. I took the Blue All Inclusive package. This got me a room on the 2nd floor, facing the pool. Will rate my stay in 5 topics:

Room: 4/5: Nice big, clean room. Big balcony and big bathroom. However, it shows some signs of wear and tear. Also, TV is really small for the room. 21 inches (I think).

Food: 3.5/5: The Patio restaurant is great, but the restaurant by the beach and Amarta Restaurant are not that good. In fact, Amarta, the "fine dining" restaurant with a dress code and requirement for reservation ahead of time is pretty bad. The food was terrible and the service was bad. Dining by the beach at night time entertainment, is pretty good.

Service: 5/5: Great staff. The bartender at the pool bar is excellent. Overall very courteous and helpful. Some of them don't have the best English, but still very willing to help.

Beach: 2/5: Very small beach and I guess due to the tides, it is full of pebbles, so we tended to stay by the pool. Also, no service at the beach. You have to get your own drinks from the pool bar.

Entertainment: 4/5: Cabaret show was great, not enough seating at the Fire show, so can't rate it. Also, they have cultural shows, a musical quartet a jazz band. Pretty entertaining.

Unless you like foreign alcohol, I would stick to the Blue package. Last year we stayed at Grand Mirage, which also has an all inclusive option. Based on the variety of services provided, if I rated that an 9/10, I would rate Melia Benoa at 7.5/10.

Final tip, the stores at the hotel as well as the front desk person in charge of organizing transport bargain over everything. Just because it is a resort doesn't mean their prices are fixed. Bargain aggressively. We got a 50% discount on some things.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a pool or beach view. The other side of the hotel opens to a market area, not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. athard,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melia Benoa to accommodate your holiday and for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor as well.

We are very glad to see that our staff welcomed you with efficiency and that you felt comfortable with the room prepared for you, we always try our best to give the best service to the guest since the satisfaction of our guest has become our main goal and making your stay memorable is always become our main priority. However, we would like to apologize if we are unable to meet your expectation in terms of the beach and the food, we will take your comments as a part of our effort to keep improving our service and quality so that we can give the most enjoyable holiday to our guest.

Finally, we hope that your recent experience in Melia Benoa that had not completely satisfied with your expectation will not impede you to visit any other Melia Hotel International worldwide.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing