We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon ”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely room and welcome.

Booked the gold package and was fab.

Drinks and food good. Buffet restaurant hit or miss.

Did not enjoy seeing staff/management eating at breakfast time the staff seemed to concentrate on them rather than paying guests.... Struggled to get served on a few occasions. Not what you expect on honeymoon.

A religious service took place. Was amazing to see this happen. However was disgusted to see cock fighting taking place and the men betting on the winner. Quite clear to see the birds were in distress. Appalled at this. Very disappointing.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepper2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. Pepper2107,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for precious comment that you posted through Trip Advisor, and thank you for choosing our Lovely resort as a place to accommodate your honeymoon.

It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa and your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated. However, please accept our sincere apology since your stay was interrupted by a couple unpleasant experiences. I have delivered your comments to the department involved to avoid the same things happen in the future, we also have investigated this matter and will take a firm action accordingly, since the satisfaction o our guest has become our main priority and your comments are great assistance in order to identify issues that may exist an taking corrective measures that deemed necessary.

Finally, we hope that your recent experience in Melia Benoa that had not completely satisfied with your expectation will not impede you to visit any other Melia Hotel International worldwide.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    596
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
355
1,015
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have visited the Melia Benoa for the last 13 years normally in October except this year... and do not wish to criticize this hotel but they do need to look at pricing and the variate of the food and and use of the restaurants to as it was to retain their star ratings .The staff are the best and always make you welcome ..Now with a new Manager i hope things get back to how they were . To return so many times i do not need to say more

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaliJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Mr. J0hn,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It’s truly an honor to know that you have stayed with us for so many times, and I heard a lot about you from our staffs that you are already a part of the Melia Benoa family. Therefore, I want you to know that I will be more than glad to assist you if you need any kind of assistance, information or if you have any issue with the Hotel, you may contact me directly to my email address : gm.secretary@meliabenoa.com.

Once again, thank you for you kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, and all the staffs here are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in you second home in Bali.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribble valley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here following a week in Hong Kong and it was just the paradise, relaxing holiday we needed. We booked on a bed and breakfast basis but in a suite. The staff did ask at check in if we wanted to upgrade to all inclusive but we had already decided looking at restaurant reviews on Trip Advisor that we wanted to experience local cuisine and are really happy with our decision. The suite was beautiful very spacious with robes and slippers provided and free bottled water each day.The only thing that could have improved it would have been if we had got a pool view as requested but this did not spoil our holiday as to sit out too long at night would have resulted in being eaten alive by mosquitos.The breakfast was fantastic with every possible choice anyone could need and if anyone could find anything to complain about with it would be an insult to the hotel. The price of food and drink was not too pricey but we found that the local restaurants were cheaper and the food was amazing. The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant.
There are 3 different all inclusive tiers at the hotel, I'm not sure if this is usual for Bali and we have never encountered this previously. I don't think I would have been happy had we chosen all inclusive to then be told we had to pay extra for various restaurants and drinks and it appeared that even if you had the gold band you still had to pay for some things.The Kendi Khundi restauran ton the beach to your right (seconds walk to you right) next door is amazing and a must try. I would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation, the beach is lovely and water sports very affordable overall a fantastic place.

Room Tip: Suite is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. garyrose7,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor, your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated.

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission and core values of The Melia Benoa to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Having been lucky enough to have seen a lot of the world I'm shocked to say both my wife and I have found not only a country we would return to but also a hotel!
I have a couple of things I didn't like but I did have to look hard to find them. As repeated lots on here the air con is an issue, it leaked water every night but it's not my floor and was cleaned daily buy the maid so who cares. The pool side loungers are impossible to be in the sun all day due to tree cover so we were constantly moving, this could be got round by sunbathing on the beach but there is no drinks waiter so your going back and forth to the pool bar for drinks.
But honestly all these are trivial as everything else is outstanding.
Food was varied and scrumptious .
Hotel was clean
Entertainment day and night was great
The effort put in for beach buffets was unreal
Romantic dinner on the beach was unforgettable
Beach and sea was clean and ample
Gardens were stunning
Spa was cheep and fantastic treatments three hour treatments for £35-40 :-0
Pace of life was relaxed calm and tranquil
But most of all the people , not only on the street and villages are kind ,smiling and happy to see you but the hotel staff are superb .
Made ( trainee 12) is the politest young man I've ever had the pleasure of meeting and the two guys on entertainment were fun but Oky and Hartani were the best, funny ,happy and friendly is and understatement .
We had the gold bands so were not restricted on drinks but some friends we met were on the lowest all inclusive blue and they never went short of anything.
We go away every six months and even though we have been to all the common travel destinations our list of to do's is huge but one thing I will definitely do, is return here.
Probably to use as a base while we find a home on bali to retire to, that's how much these people affected me.

While there, don't just stay in this wonderful hotel, do some trips and meet the locals to see what we did
You will not be disappointed .

Ewen & Vicky

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AVIT58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. Ewen & Vicky,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our lovely resort and for your valuable time to share your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. We are also glad to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. I have addressed your feedback regarding the air con issue and please rest assured that we are taking appropriate action accordingly.

Finally, I will transmit your comments to all staffs, and I’m sure that they are going to feel very proud to see that they did a good work and we will take your comments and advice as a part of our effort to continue improving our service in the near future.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red deer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful all inclusive on the beach with great rooms, we had a larger suite with 2 bathrooms and was clean and all service personal bent over backwards for all your needs, A must place and close to most other popular hotels in the area. Very quiet serene , entertainment every night was fantastic and the food also fantastic tastings from all over the world but mostly catering to western food. I would definitely stay here again but not as long as 2 weeks maybe 9 days would have been perfect and please tip all services as they work very hard to please.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. Les G.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services, and facilities. Here at the Melia Benoa Resort, we strive to provide our guests with indigenous and exceptional experience all the time.

Nothing is more satisfying for us to know that our entire team has taken care of you very well and leave you with such a wonderful impression. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Melia Benoa and we do hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to this Paradise island.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I honeymooned at the Melia Benoa earlier this month...
We had a blue band package (our travel agent failed to mention that there were 3 different packages)

I'll start with the positives:
Nice clean beach
Pool is a good size and deep in places at 1.75m
Food was lovely on the beach
Evening entertainment was brilliant on the beach especially the Rainbow Production Company that did the cabaret acts.
Medrin and Maddy at the pool bar are great guys, a good laugh and always go out of their way to help. (I believe Maddy is a trainee - they HAVE to employ him, he is an asset!)
Room was a good size.
Staff are polite and happy.
Activites were great fun with Oky - (everything from rifle shooting to scuba training)
Good selection of drinks.

The negatives:
We weren't treated like honeymooners at all.
Our fruit basket that was supposed to be in our room on arrival turned out to be a plate with 1 apple and 1 orange on it.
Our room wasn't ready for quite some time upon arrival.
We received a call on our first night to say that they were coming to collect our bags as we were leaving the next day. Wrong.
Our Air Conditioning was noisy every day and had water streaming down the wall onto the sofa and floor. It woke us one night due to the very loud noises it started making. Maintainence came up and "fixed it" broke again the next night and the next and so on.
Shower wasn't at all powerful more of a dribble.
Pool needed a deep clean.
My starter in the El Patio restaurant came out with mould on the tortillas. They did replace when mentioned.
Bedding smelt bad.
In 10 nights the floor to our room wasn't cleaned once.
There were mice in reception area (kind of understand as it's an open area)
Some of the bottled water was bottles filled with tap water. (make sure you ask for sealed)

There is a shop opposite with an ATM and very cheap cigarettes and snacks. 20 Cigarettes cost around 80p.

There is also a market next door and if you barter you can get fantastic deals. Be warned though they all pounce on you as you go in. We found being polite but firm was the only way to get out of there without having all of our money spent.


Overall I don't know how to describe our stay. I guess we could use "ok"
If it wasn't very hot and sunny and we had to stay in the hotel all day then the rating would be 1/5.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myownwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. Myownwords,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

We are delighted to see that we are able to meet your expectations in terms of the rooms and services. However, please accept our sincere apology, since your stay was interrupted by the unpleasant experience. We have delivered your comments to the departments involved to avoid the same things happen in the future, we also have investigated this matter and will take a firm action accordingly, since the satisfaction of our guest is our priority and your comments are great assistance in order to identify issues that may exist and taking corrective measures that deemed necessary.

Finally, we hope that your recent experience in Melia Benoa that had not completely satisfied with your expectation will not impede you to visit any other Melia Hotel international worldwide.

Kind regards from Bali,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall, this is a good all-inclusive hotel.
1. Service: The service is good. Staff are willing to help when you have question or you need something.
2. Value for money: All-inclusive package is great value for money. If you plan to spend most of your vacation in the resort, go for the Gold package. You have a wide selection of food and drinks. Free mini bar and laundry (4 pieces)
3. Quality of sleep: Quality of sleep is averge. The bed is ok but the air-con temperature is difficult to control (either too hot or too cold).
4. Cleanliness: The room and other facilities are clean and well-maintained
5. Location: Good location. Only 20 mins from the airport (without traffic). The hotel is located on the beach. There is a small mini-mart in front of the hotel and a small market to shop for souvenir just 3 mins walk from the hotel. However, if you think you want to spend most of your time swimming in the sea. This hotel is not recommended. There are many boats, and jet-ski arond so you'll have a limited space to swim. Also, during the day time, there is a disturbing sound of a motor all the time. I do not know where it came from but I heard it all day and everyday during my stay.
6. Room: Rooms are in good condition and comfortable
7. Food: A wide variety of food and drink (both buffet and a la carte). Food is good and tasty. There's also Italian restaurant in the hotel as well. If you are on Gold all inclusive package, you can enjoy all menus.
8. Spa: The only thing I do not like about this hotel is spa. For me, it is suppose to be a relaxing moment that you can enjoy and rest. However, the masseuses talk and laugh with each other all the time. I expect better service quality on this point.

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Little_Sea_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr/s. Little_Sea_Mom,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for your precious comment that you posted through Trip Advisor and for choosing our Resort as well.

We are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectation. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are at your total disposal and would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing