We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable honey moon :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was at Melia Benoa with my wife on our honeymoon last two weeks and we are very satisfied with our choice. Everything was perfect - fantastic food, coctails, milkshakes, wines, meals, desserts etc. Room was very clean and also all hotel and very kindly staff. Nothing is impossible for them :)
Dinners on the beach under the stars with music is only one of many pleasings of your stay.
We would like to recommend this hotel like the best choice for everybody who plan vacation or honeymoon in Bali.

Room Tip: executive room is a big with king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mr/s. Ladislav B,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It’s really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort that we make her at Melia Benoa.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, I will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from melia benoa and was sorry to leave had the most enjoyable holiday ever , the staff here work so hard to make your holiday perfect we would like to say a big thank you to the poolside staff they are great guys, well all the staff are credit to this hotel . We had lovely pool side room which was lovely and kept very clean there was flowers and chocolates in our room on our anniversary .Thank you once again for a lovely we will be returning for our third visit .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TOMMOENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mr/s. TOMMOENGLAND,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor, your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated.

We are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations! Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Melia in a suite for 7 days. W e had amazing weather for this time of the year. Very hot with only one night with a little rain. The room was exactly as pictured. The staff were friendly without being intrusive. The selection of food at breakfast was amazing. The resort was not full so getting a lounge around the pool was not a problem. We did not use the spa in the resort. I visited a salon across the road called Lunadya. A Balinese massage costs $7.50 AUS for 1 hour. I would definitely return to this resort. If it helps here are some points of interest.
Shower is in the bath, it bit high to step out.
Our room had 2 toilets , one in the bathroom and one completely separate
Wi if not good in room, better in reception
Travel by bluebird taxi around $10.00 AUS to Legion & airport
A driver for the day from 10.00am to 6.pm cost us $60 I have heard you can get cheaper. Though we did totally enjoy our day and felt we got our money's worth.
A Bintang across the road at the Circle K $1.70 ( resort price $5.00)
Coke at Circle K 50 cents
Exchange rate was much better in Bali than Australia and could be done easily in your hotel or across the road.

Room Tip: I chose a suite to give my husband and I more space. It gave us a place to spread out and cool down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Leanne M.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience through Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services, and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, I will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really proud to hear from you.

Remember, that you are always welcome in our Resort and we look forward to serve you one more time in the near future.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is nice extreamly friendly staff, not such a great beach. Vacationer beware!! Booked the All exclusive resort through Orbitz when checking in they requested $210usd more per day on top of there room rate. Spent the last 14 hours emailing and over $50usd in overseas calls to get ahold of Orbitz and no response or answer on the international number. There web site in everyway says all inclusive resort and in know way say anything other then that! If you do not have all inclusive the food and drinks are outrageously expensive for Bali! The hotel is unwilling to talk and direct me to Orbitz. I can not reach Orbitz to get any answers or help. They are happy to take your money but will not give it back even knoe everything in the discription is wrong,I am calling my bank to get my money back, this is Internet fraud! Hotel will to help or even connect me to orbitz

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr. Shaun R.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holidays in Bali.

We have been investigating the issue you highlight and once clarified with the travel agent, they will contact you again in regards with the reservation made.

Thank you and please be informed that we are at your total disposal, we will be more than glad to assist you should you require any other thing.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Travelling solo to attend a conference at the nusa dua conference centre. The hotel was very clean and nice - the staff excellent! Always attentive, friendly and helpful and not treating you as one in the crowd. Air conditioning in the room was a bit noisy but bearable. Wi fi in room and pool area not very good but ok in the lobby. The surroundings (street) were quite busy and the location a bit off but finding a taxi was never a problem. The spa looked wonderful and I am sorry I did not use it or book any of the very reasonable prized treatments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Catharina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Catharina B.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel and for staying in Melia Benoa as well.

We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are glad to see that our staff welcomed you with efficiency.

On the other hand we apologize for the inconvenience you have found during your stay with us and we are working towards addressing it, thank you very much for bringing it up. Your positive comments will help us to continue our effort to improve the service and quality, since we believe through listening carefully the comments and suggestion of our guest, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that strive to obtain.

Once again, we would like to convey our gratitude for staying with us and remember that you are always welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards from Bali,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at the Melia Benoa and really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

The staff were brilliant and always happy and smiling and always past the time of day with you when they saw you.

The room we had on the Silver package was a nice size and had lovely views over the pool and gardens, my only criticisms would be the noise from the A/C and at times water was dripping from it so you had to be careful not to slip over and the minibar choice was not that good, ie each person got a small can of fanta or sprite, a beer, and a juice plus a small snack bar size of chocolate and a small bag of corn snacks each day and so we found we went to the mini market and bought extra supplies as virtually every night we would end up watching a film in bed as the entertainment finished around 8:45 and with only one bar open at night it becomes a bit monotonous sitting and drinking in the same place each night of your hols for hours without any variation.

The hotel is built in a Balinese style and full of character (including welcoming dancers and musicians if you arrive between 6 and 8 in the evening) and it made a nice change to the concrete blocks of modern hotels we had stayed in before.

The pool is a lovely size and the swim up bar is used a lot during the day: before we went I had read a lot about sunbeds being reserved but besides a couple for gold package people whose chairs were reserved very early we were able to choose any bed we wanted when we went down for breakfast around 7:30 ish but as the day wore on there would be a lot more empty beds with towels on. Having said that as every chair is in the shade for large periods of the day due to the over hanging trees we soon found that we did not actually want to stay on one bed so during the mornings we would move beds a few times chasing the sun and then move to the beach for the afternoon as that gets the full sun (they have umbrellas for shade if you need it).

We loved all the food, the morning breakfast offered a very wide range of food from bacon and eggs through to fruit and pastries etc - although some of the things on offer aren't what I would consider breakfast food but as there were people from all over the world staying there I suppose they have to cater for all types of tastes.

Dinner was always eaten at the pool size bar restaurant and had a wide choice of salads, meats, pasta, and cakes and ice cream (which you need to ask for) although some of the sauces are a bit hot and spicy so beware.

Evening meals are buffet style on the beach on the themed nights and there is a wide range of food for which reflected that night's particular theme which was very good however the actual entertainment did not necessarily reflect the actual theme of the night eg on latin night there was one bit where the dancers dressed in cowboy gear that actually looked more like male strippers than anything latin but we still enjoyed it.

Alternatively to the buffet you can eat in one of the two other restaurants, both are a la carte and we had some very nice meals in both and after the first few buffet nights we found we ate in these even when there was a show on the beach as we found the entertainment was the same each week. You could pay extra to have a romantic breakfast or evening meal on the beach but we never tried either.

The entertainment during the day was very varied from rifle shooting, archery through to massage and cocktail making demos however we did not take part ourselves as we prefer to relax by the pool/beach but there were quite a few who took part everyday so they must have been enjoyable. We were a little disappointed with the evening entertainment as besides the fact the shows are repeated every week so once you have seen it one night you don't really want to go the following week and see it again the shows started around 8 and seemed to finish around 8:45 so people then either drifted off to their room or went to the one bar that was open in the main lobby. On the odd night there was not anything happening on the beach there was a singer in the bar which made a nice change.

Note depending on which all inclusive package you take (ie blue, silver, gold) you are restricted to certain types of drinks. eg you can have a Chardonney white wine as a gold member but only house white if on other packages (having said that the local wines, beers and liquers were all palatable)

There is a wide range of things to do outside of the hotel and we went on a number of trips that we have never had the chance to do before on holiday, eg elephant riding, white water rafting, walking on the seabed and visiting the monkey forest (even though I got bitten by a large adult male just as I arrived so needed first aid treatment I still enjoyed it), we also visited silversmiths, wood carvers amongst other craft places and also went coffee, cocoa and tea tasting which was different and visited a volcano.

We also walked into Nusa Dua one evening (about 30 mins stroll) and visited the Bali Collection which consists of a number of bars, restaurants, shops and spas and also had a recently built theatre which has a show called Devdan held a number of nights each week. We found this a must see show (costs range depending on seats but the middle price bracket seats behind the top priced ones offer a great view) - the show tells the story of the Indonesian archepelego and is full of dancing (not like the local Barong dancing) and is similar to the Cirque du Soleil shows with acrobats, great special effects and even a moat in front of the stage that allows them to do water scenes. If you get one of the taxis from the Bali collection back to the hotel its 50000 rupiah (about £3) although if you flag a taxi down its only 10000 rupiah (about 60p).

We also used the Spa in the hotel twice, the first time we had a special spa session which lasted a couple of hours and includes massages, skin exfoliating rubs and then being covered in yoghurt, then we had a shower and then spent 30 minutes sharing a flower petal filled bath and then on our second visit we had the relaxation hour long massage; the total bill for both sessions for me and my wife came to around £90 or $135USD so was good value.

One final tip for those travelling from the UK, besides rupiah and dollars we took a prepaid USD$ credit card which seems to have replaced the old travellers' cheques) but although we could use it in the hotel and the odd places which advertised prices in dollars we found if we used it in a restaurant that tried to take payment in rupiah it was rejected although when we booked our trips our holiday guide worked out the payment in rupiah then converted to dollars and we successfully paid on the card that way. Obviously if you have a visa or mastercard or your own bank card then you can use them but be aware your bank exchange rates may be a lot higher. Note - if you book watersports from the beach hut you can pay in rupiah, pounds, dollars etc as he is happy taking any currency.

Hope this review is not too long but we managed to do so much in two weeks its hard to reduce it to just a few words in a review.

Room Tip: The rooms facing inwards towards the pool and gardens have much nicer views than those on the outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr/s. Mark H.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our resort and associates. Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities provided.

We also would like to thank you for choosing the Melia Benoa as your preferred destination and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience. I have highlighted your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith, in fact we are in the midst of reviewing our entertainment shows and we will duly take note of your comments.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are at your total disposal and would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our lovely resort in the near future.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely room and welcome.

Booked the gold package and was fab.

Drinks and food good. Buffet restaurant hit or miss.

Did not enjoy seeing staff/management eating at breakfast time the staff seemed to concentrate on them rather than paying guests.... Struggled to get served on a few occasions. Not what you expect on honeymoon.

A religious service took place. Was amazing to see this happen. However was disgusted to see cock fighting taking place and the men betting on the winner. Quite clear to see the birds were in distress. Appalled at this. Very disappointing.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Pepper2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr/s. Pepper2107,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for precious comment that you posted through Trip Advisor, and thank you for choosing our Lovely resort as a place to accommodate your honeymoon.

It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa and your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated. However, please accept our sincere apology since your stay was interrupted by a couple unpleasant experiences. I have delivered your comments to the department involved to avoid the same things happen in the future, we also have investigated this matter and will take a firm action accordingly, since the satisfaction o our guest has become our main priority and your comments are great assistance in order to identify issues that may exist an taking corrective measures that deemed necessary.

Finally, we hope that your recent experience in Melia Benoa that had not completely satisfied with your expectation will not impede you to visit any other Melia Hotel International worldwide.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,941 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £75 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing