We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Leopoldsburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

In fact most about the hotel has already been said in previous reviews so before falling in to endless repeating we would just like to confirm them in a positive way. Of course the hotel is not brand new and so the former guests left their tracks through the years of use. But hey, you are on a holiday and not on a inspection tour, right ?
The international buffet and BBQ could be a little bit more tasty, for all the salt was missing, since you are in a tropical environment and sweating quiet a lot it needs to be replaced, if you are on a salt less diet it would fit perfect. To avoid you can always go, as alternative, to one of the a la carte restaurants on those days when served.
Something nice, not in the brochures of tour operators we consulted at home, are the bicycles provided by the hotel, they are just perfect to make a stroll by the coastline, ideal to go further as if you would do by walking, good for making pictures. There is a paved way passing the hotels direction Nusa Dua and beyond, which goes for several miles, go to the right on the beach. Best time to do this is early morning or before noon, at that time the beaches are still quiet and not much people on the paved way which might get in the way. You can reserve the bikes through the front desk at the Spa center of the hotel. They were brand new, so technically in perfect state.
We also did quiet some excursions. For this we would like to recommend Mr Wayan Wena. He is polite, punctual speaks good English and rates are fair. You can contact him upfront your travel via this mail address : melben_bali@yahoo.com.au
or find him at the water sports hut, left of the hotel beach. If not there talk to the guys in the hut, they will contact him for you.
Thank you Melia staff, for a holiday to be remembered.

Room Tip: Pool & garden side are better, all in Silver is good value,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank on4ajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbenbali, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. on4ajt,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor. Your kind post about the hotel and staffs is highly appreciated.
It was a great pleasure for us to give your our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa and what could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one. It is also a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours, your comments are great assistance as our effort to keep improving our service and quality for our guest satisfaction.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing the Melia Benoa resort. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Warmest regards from Bali,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    576
    175
    49
    28
See reviews for
344
975
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Hotel was excellent, very good choice of food with a variety of places to eat from the beach to the Italian Restaurant or Ala Carte in the patio restaurant.
The staff were fantastic, they could not do enough to ensure your holiday needs we're met.
We were ther for three weeks and enjoyed every day.
The whole place was kept immaculate with staff tidying and cleaning continuoslly
The people of Bali are the friendliest you could ever meet
The pool and beach fantastic
Whist there we met Wayan Wena (Dogs Bollocks Bali Tour) Went on two day long tours with him, we discussed what we wanted to see and we had two great days.
Excellent value, Wayan speaks excellent English is very informative and he has a great sense of humour

Room Tip: The Silver room good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mr. Peter M.

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

What could be more exciting to hear that our guest’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. After all, it has always been the mission and core values of the Melia Benoa to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Kind regards from Bali,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Melia Benoa is a beautiful hotel, quiet enough for a peaceful vacation, unlike the huge establishments with too many people in the hotel.
The pool and the beach are amazing for lounging, reading and dipping, it's a small piece of heaven.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank ZanyLiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. ZanyLiaw,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we are to read your positive review.

We are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectation! And it was always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing Melia Benoa resort. We do hope to have another chance to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was at Melia Benoa with my wife on our honeymoon last two weeks and we are very satisfied with our choice. Everything was perfect - fantastic food, coctails, milkshakes, wines, meals, desserts etc. Room was very clean and also all hotel and very kindly staff. Nothing is impossible for them :)
Dinners on the beach under the stars with music is only one of many pleasings of your stay.
We would like to recommend this hotel like the best choice for everybody who plan vacation or honeymoon in Bali.

Room Tip: executive room is a big with king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. Ladislav B,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It’s really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort that we make her at Melia Benoa.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, I will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from melia benoa and was sorry to leave had the most enjoyable holiday ever , the staff here work so hard to make your holiday perfect we would like to say a big thank you to the poolside staff they are great guys, well all the staff are credit to this hotel . We had lovely pool side room which was lovely and kept very clean there was flowers and chocolates in our room on our anniversary .Thank you once again for a lovely we will be returning for our third visit .

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TOMMOENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mr/s. TOMMOENGLAND,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor, your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated.

We are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations! Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Melia in a suite for 7 days. W e had amazing weather for this time of the year. Very hot with only one night with a little rain. The room was exactly as pictured. The staff were friendly without being intrusive. The selection of food at breakfast was amazing. The resort was not full so getting a lounge around the pool was not a problem. We did not use the spa in the resort. I visited a salon across the road called Lunadya. A Balinese massage costs $7.50 AUS for 1 hour. I would definitely return to this resort. If it helps here are some points of interest.
Shower is in the bath, it bit high to step out.
Our room had 2 toilets , one in the bathroom and one completely separate
Wi if not good in room, better in reception
Travel by bluebird taxi around $10.00 AUS to Legion & airport
A driver for the day from 10.00am to 6.pm cost us $60 I have heard you can get cheaper. Though we did totally enjoy our day and felt we got our money's worth.
A Bintang across the road at the Circle K $1.70 ( resort price $5.00)
Coke at Circle K 50 cents
Exchange rate was much better in Bali than Australia and could be done easily in your hotel or across the road.

Room Tip: I chose a suite to give my husband and I more space. It gave us a place to spread out and cool down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Leanne M.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience through Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services, and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, I will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really proud to hear from you.

Remember, that you are always welcome in our Resort and we look forward to serve you one more time in the near future.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is nice extreamly friendly staff, not such a great beach. Vacationer beware!! Booked the All exclusive resort through Orbitz when checking in they requested $210usd more per day on top of there room rate. Spent the last 14 hours emailing and over $50usd in overseas calls to get ahold of Orbitz and no response or answer on the international number. There web site in everyway says all inclusive resort and in know way say anything other then that! If you do not have all inclusive the food and drinks are outrageously expensive for Bali! The hotel is unwilling to talk and direct me to Orbitz. I can not reach Orbitz to get any answers or help. They are happy to take your money but will not give it back even knoe everything in the discription is wrong,I am calling my bank to get my money back, this is Internet fraud! Hotel will to help or even connect me to orbitz

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. Shaun R.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holidays in Bali.

We have been investigating the issue you highlight and once clarified with the travel agent, they will contact you again in regards with the reservation made.

Thank you and please be informed that we are at your total disposal, we will be more than glad to assist you should you require any other thing.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,941 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
6.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing