We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great resort!

Spacious rooms, fantastic service. Clean - everything from the neatly swept beach, to the rooms, to the tiniest corner is clearly exceptionally well looked after & maintained.

Very friendly & helpful staff.
Delicious breakfast buffet.

The pool was divine & welcome after a day on the beach.
Overall just a great stay & I would most certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear AC D,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with us in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, team, rooms, and our beach. We are really happy that we have contributed in some small way making your experience with us a really nice one.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    579
    176
    49
    27
See reviews for
346
979
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been staying at the Melia Benoa for the last 3 years. We returned yesterday after another fantastic holiday. The hotel and staff are superb - this is traditional Bali with the special Melia touch. May thanks to General Manager Adrian and all the staff. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Christine S,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and thank you very much for your continuous loyalty to our brand.

We are so happy to read your wonderful review about the resort and greatly appreciate your compliments about our team.

The entire team and I very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!

Warmest regards from your second home in Bali

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

For me and my wife this holiday was our delayed honeymoon, and it was our first time in Bali. We really enjoyed our stay at Sol Beach Benoa. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, they all knew us by name. They made us feel like family :-). The location and building were nice, with a nice beach, nice pool and garden. Concerning the food, we tried both the buffet and the Italian restaurant. The Italian restaurant was excellent. The buffet was nice too, but we must say that after a view dinners we noted that some dishes showed up quite often, and I also expected more typically Indonesian dishes.....that was the moment that we decided to try the Italian restaurant. Sol Beach Benoa is a relatively quiet hotel, in the sense that "noisy" entertainment is limited to the pool work out in the morning and the shows in the evening, till 22.00h. That is fine with me, but my wife expected more "fiesta", but that's probably because she is Spanish :-). All in all, Sol Beach Benoa offered us a wonderful honeymoon, and we really felt sorry to return home. I'm looking forward to our next visit, soon we hope :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SBaauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Mr. SBaauw,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

It was a pleasure to meet both of you and have you here staying with us at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali.

Thank you for your time to share your experience with others in Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our buffet, I’m pleased to inform that we are in the midst of menu reevaluation since we are in a rebranding process, you are helping us to know what are our guests expectations.

Thank you as well for your constructive feedback regarding our show. I have delivered your concern to our entertainment team in order to consider your proposal.

Looking forward to have you back here soon, please feel free to contact me directly if you need any assistance for you next visit.

Very best regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fantastic holiday, this is something you call paradise, quite hotel with excellent service. This is our second stay here, everything's just the same as our previous stay only needs a bit improvement for the building . Breakfast always excellent but lunch a bit boring, maybe you can put some more Real Indonesian food cus we're here to feel your culture. Overall Just perfect

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_just_Love-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Ben_just_Love-Travel,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen us again as part of your holiday destination whilst you are in Bali.

We do sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our lunch. I have shared your feedback with my F&B team and your comments are very helpful for us to continue our effort in giving the best service to our valuable guests. We are glad like to inform you that we are going to have some improvements in the near future as well as a part of rebranding we just had at the beginning of this year.

We look forward welcoming you back for another Sol Beach House experience!

Kindest regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel has a real Balinese signature, so peaceful and the staffs are the best one. If you want have a wonderful holiday just come to this lovely hotel. The beach a bit small but it is not a big deal for us. This is your real home at the beach

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ms/Mrs. Alicia b,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for the valuable comment about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali and for your valuable time to share it in Trip Advisor

We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful experience at the resort and also very glad to read your input about the product, services as well as the facilities of the resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to have another wonderful experience with us in the near future.

Kindest regards from Island of Gods.

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is my second time staying at the Sol Beach House. 8 Nights. If you want to relax then this is the hotel for you....

I honestly don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. The service is outstanding and every staff member greets you with a smile and hello. I had booked a standard room, which is beautiful, marbled floors, big king bed, beautiful bathroom, looking onto the pond near the pool and has a safety deposit boxes in your room so you can leave your belongings in it. The hotel grounds are lovely.. lots of flowers.. the pool is amazing and has a swim up bar and the bar staff are so friendly. One thing I especially loved was how the hotel has its own private beach with beach chairs and umbrellas. Everything on the grounds was so well looked after. The buffet breakfast was sooo good!! It had so many different choices

The location on the hotel is central to everything you need. Right across the road is a mini mart and a lovely spa "Carla Spa" which has $6AUD massages for an hour. Spent every day of my trip there. Bali collection is a 2-3 min taxi ride away ($1.40ish) or you can get on the free shuttle bus which picks you up from the hotel. There are some restaurants down the main road on which the hotel is too, either catch a taxi or go for a walk. If you don't feel like going to Kuta and still want to do some market shopping, right outside to the left of the hotel is 2 lanes of little markets.

For the money and service you receive, it's worth every cent. We will be returning here when we go back to Bali.


Kim

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Kimberley A,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

First of all thank you very much for your continuous support and for coming back to Sol Beach House Benoa!

We are glad to read your favorable review regarding our Resort, restaurants, services and facilities. We would like to express our sincere gratitude also for your kind words in relation to the hotel team, without them, it wouldn’t be possible. We will share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward welcoming you back!

Very best regards from your House on the Beach

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Starting with some of the points raised in previous reviews ...... Yes this is an 'older style' property and certainly some of the fabric is showing its age ..... Also with the rooms having individual airconditioning units there was noise from the motors when sitting on your private balcony.

Having said that the attitude of the staff was so good that these small defects failed to detract from the pleasure of staying there.

This hotel is in a great location with one of the better private beaches in Nusa Dua/Benoa and the pool,while admittedly not the biggest, was perfectly adequate.

We did not have the all inclusive package simply because 'dining out' is always a major part of enjoying our holidays (and to be honest there would be the temptation to eat/drink more because it was 'free'). Our breakfast were however included and the team on duty were always great and the food good.

As many people have commented the beds are supremely comfortable and a good night's sleep helped overcome the daily grind of lazing by the pool!

When compiling a review I always keep in mind 'value for money' and you certainly get it here.

I have previously stayed at nearby 5 star hotels and even though their facilities may be superior when it comes to enjoying my stay the Sol ranks with the best of them.

If I have any criticism at all It would be that during my ten days there I never saw the senior managers out and about keeping an eye on things and ensuring all was running smoothly.

One word of warning ....... Despite the name having hanged to the Sol Beach House many of the locals and taxi drivers still know it as the Melia Benoa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 09Realist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear 09Realist,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us as a place to accommodate your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you found our property with a good relationship between value and money and that you have felt comfortable in our hotel, enjoyed the facilities and service and I’m pleased to inform you that this year we just had a rebranding as you knew from “Melia Benoa” to “Sol Beach House Benoa”. Hence, we will have some refurbishments and improvements in some parts of our property. We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback about the hotel and the staffs, since it will help us to continue improving the service and quality for our guests.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for your valuable time by writing nice comments and suggestions for our service improvement and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Very best regards from you house on the beach.

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,013 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
6.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing