We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort with colonial flavor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent resort with colonial flavor”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Bali is a place with abundant people of extreme kindness and very helpful. This hotel is no exception in that respect. The quality/price ratio is very high.

The rooms are extremely wide with all kind of facilities. The whole hotel, that is not very large and already is some years old, is decorated with classical colonial style, with beautiful stairs and ceilings. The service is very kind and also competent. The restaurants, (one of them permanently open) are good. The buffet breakfast is splendid.

It has a beautiful garden surrounding a confortable pool. It has straightforward access to the beach, about 60 meters from the pool. There is a footpath he beach, and covered with palms, along which you pass on from one hotel to the next, during a walk of over one hour. Therefore you also have many other nearby hotel terraces and restaurants where to eat.

In the hotel, the concierge helps you to arrange excursions to anywhere in the island in a private car with a competent guide. The price is not expensive.

On the whole, splendid hotel. It has also a touh of Spain in the breakfast and menus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph-Blader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ralph-Blader,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that our team was friendly and you enjoyed the setting and landscape of our hotel as well as some of our amenities. Our sincere gratitude for your very kind words regarding the hotel and the associates who work here.

We are also pleased that we could live up to your expectations on the services, facilities, breakfast options and variety.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Bali.

Best regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    579
    176
    49
    27
See reviews for
346
979
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here from the 29th May til the 5th June,with our our 2 year old twins which were welcomed by staff at all times!! We got the melia blue all inclusive package which was fabulous. The food is fresh and changes daily with a large selection for everyone (as im a vegeterian) The pool is ok, but the beach is spotless with a guy cleaning it. The resort is a little older, but overall our week here was so relaxing, with nightly entertainment, i could not fault a thing!!!

Room Tip: Go the all inclusive its worth the extra few dollars!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear aliec83,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor. Your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated!

It was a great pleasure for us to be able to give you our best service, since to make our guests feel like at home is one of our purposes and we are glad that we are able to exceed your expectation. In this occasion, I also would like to inform you that we are going to have some improvements in the near future along with the rebranding we had at the beginning of this year.

Once again, many thanks for your review and we hope we will have another occasion to meet, it was really nice to have you and your twins here, they are so cute!

Warmest regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Bali, and this time we wanted to try Benoa area. But sorry, I am a bit disappointed about this hotel, it did not meet my expectations, specially having the brand Melia... Here is why with ups and downs:
What I liked:
- The breakfast was fresh and it had many choices, so good here.
- The Italian restaurant was close to Italian real food.
- The honesty of the cleaning team department (camara was lost and then found by a staff of the house keeping), excellent!!
- The staff or the restaurant were nice.
- Nice gardens
What I disliked:
- The facilities are old, need maintenance
- Other hotels around seem better for less money, especially when it comes to eating out. All though Sol Melia has good food for good prices. But is not fine dining.
- The chairs and mattress by the sea side are some broken, or faded away colored, old looked. Not so nice, it can use some caring.
- In the Spa to make late check out to take a bath before going to the airport, they gave us the oldest towels they had with fibers, damaged and fussy.
- The beach front of the hotel is not as in the pictures, the sand is not white there are boats in front of the small bahia so it takes away space for swimming or bathing. Also, a little bit of garbage in the front sea.
- Many water activities in the sea that not allow nice rest (water ski, banana float..)
-Pool area just ok.

In resume, I would not stay again. It really can use some renovation for the price they charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Carmen S,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor as well as for choosing our resort as a place to accommodate your holiday.

Many thanks for your comments about the areas in which we did not manage to meet your expectations. We apologize for service shortfalls that may have resulted in your dissatisfaction with our resort. Please rest assured that I have shared every single point you mentioned with the managers concerned and we have come up with an action plan to improve the levels of services to avoid similar issues to happen again in the future. Some of the items you mention like the sunbeds are coming soon as well as Hotel renovation.

Once again, we highly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wow.. Wow.... Me and my partner stayed at this hotel in May and absolutely enjoyed everything single minute ... From the moment we arrive at the hotel early friday morning we were able to check in early and from then on we were treated like loyalty , outstanding staff, fantastic food free booze ... We took the advantage of all inclusive and yes great 4 days did not want to return home... Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank JDANDALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear JDANDALEX,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

On behalf of the entire team at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali, I would like to thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your stay. We are truly pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the facilities and services we offer.

We hope that Bali comes into your future travel plans and look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Kindest regards from the island of Gods!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colac, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Sol beach House from the 8th to the 20th of May 2014, Even though this is an older traditional hotel, which we prefer over the modern style, it was clean and very well kept. We took the Gold all-inclusive package which included a Garden View Suite.The room was spacious and tastefully furnished and the mini bar was well stocked. There was a wide range of meals, breakfast was great and the Italian Restaurant was our favourite, the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff deserves a special mention. The staff was polite and friendly without being familiar, the guys in the poolside bar also deserve a special mention. there was some form of entertainment on most of the nights we were there which together with a buffet dinner on the lawns near the beach was very pleasant however, the entertainment and dinner tended to finish between 9.00 and 9.30 pm which left nothing to do after this time apart from having a drink in the lobby bar. The clientel was mainly middle age to elderly people and there was very little organised entertainment for children. So if you come here with children, be prepared to entertain them yourself. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and we recommended this venue for mature guest seeking a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorthe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Dorthe K,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our resort and associates.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have carried back pleasant memories of our resort. We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on our product, services as well as the facilities of the resort. Thank you for recognizing the great service delivered by our courteous associates. It is always rewarding to hear that our associates have positively impacted your experience with us.

We really thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Resort in the near future.

Warm regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Gorgeous resort, fairly priced, amazing staff, incredible amenities and super comfortable rooms. If you are on the fence about where to stay, go here. It's fantastic! There are a selection of different places to eat on the resort grounds and enough activities to keep you busy for awhile.

Room Tip: You absolutely won't be disappointed if you get the executive gold package. It's well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fishdog_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Fishdog_Bear,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali and sharing such positive comments about your experience in TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the personalized service delivered by our staff and every other moment of your stay.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Bali.

Warmest regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained with a very helpful and attentive personnel. We have stayed there for a week in the second half of May and the food quality was very good all the time. We have booked only breakfast, but very often we have used the ,,a-la cart restaurant" for lunch-on.
In general, we did not have any bad experience, just the opposite - the conditions for a 4 star hotel are OK and the staff was friendly and smiling.
All in all, we are pleased with our stay and it was worth the money we have paid for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katya_Trichkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Katya_Trichkova,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for the valuable comments about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali Resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor

We were pleased to see that you had a nice experience at the resort so a very big thanks and appreciation for your compliments on our product, services as well as the facilities of the resort. It gives me great satisfaction to read that the service provided by the team throughout the hotel was not only professional and accommodating but they were also able to anticipate your needs.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and I shall be in contact with you for anything you may need.

Kind regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,023 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
6.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing