We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked the hotel because of the reviews here but I was disappointed as the hotel is quite dated and needed refurbishment. The wood and paint in the common areas (eg lift, corridors and games room) were chipped. The room we were allocated to was dark, had a musky smell, was dirty and dusty in areas, the aircon was very loud and the room had signs of wear and tear (eg visible cracks on the walls, stained sofa, peephole on the door was faulty). This improved slightly after we had a change of room to a higher floor. The staff around the hotel were generally friendly and greeted us with a smile. However, communication in English was strained at times which made it difficult to ask questions or for recommendations. Note that there is no dedicated tour desk. I also made certain requests prior arrival which were not met. I also thought that haggling and negotiating over the use of the hotel's airport transfer when we requested normal taxi was not very appropriate.

We did however, enjoy the beach, lobby area, garden & pond and the breakfast was tasty, had a large variety and organized even though there seemed to be few tour groups during our stay. The room was also large and spacious. The location is pretty convenient within the Nusa Dua area, with a free shuttle bus to the Bali Collection.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowerpages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Flowerpages,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for your comments about Sol Beach House Benoa Resort at the same time thank you for having chosen us as part of your holiday destination whilst you are in Bali.

However I regret to hear your feedback about the hotel and that it was below your expectations. Nevertheless, we will evaluate this constructive feedback for our further improvements since this project already in our future plan as a part of our rebranding this year.

Once again, many thanks for your review and hopefully your first impression will not deter you to visit another Melia Hotels International property worldwide.

Kindest regards,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    597
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
355
1,017
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Dead something fell out of curtains, no jug in room, paid for 2 nights stayed 1, cooked breakfast was cold and no Bintang! View from our suite was rubbish as in actual rubbish. Beach was average. Staff were friendly over all was boring and had a creepy vibe.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Rachel F,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sol Beach House Benoa with others in TripAdvisor.

One the one hand, we are delighted to see that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our team. On the other hand, I would like to apologize if the Hotel did not meet your expectations, I would just like to clarify l that we do have Bintang beer in our hotel based on request.

Once again, many thanks for your review. We hope your first impression of our hotel will not impede you to visit any other Melia Hotels International worldwide.

Kindest regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjung Benoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently spent 10 days at Sol Beach House where we had a fantastic stay. From the moment we arrived write through to check out we found all staff to be very friendly and exceptionally helpfully. 3 days into our stay we decided to purchase the $55 p/day all inclusive offer for the remainder of our stay and found it to be great value. This was our second visit to Bali and our experience this time round far exceed our first visit which is testament to the hotel given we spent most of our time there. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend Sol Beach House to anyone looking to stay in the Nusa Dua area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Remo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Remo Z,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

It was a pleasure to meet you and having you staying with us at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali. Thank you as well for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay!

We are very happy to see that the service provided by the team throughout the hotel was not only professional but able to anticipate your needs.

Last but not least, many thanks for your compliments and for recommending our Resort to other reviewers! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly (adrian.prado@solbhbenoa.com) if you anything you may need.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back

Kindest regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my first solo overseas trip and the hotel couldn't have been more perfect. After booking I emailed reservations asking for a particular room for my own feeling of safety and they made it happen. The food great, restaurant service top. The people servicing room happy and efficient.

This is my 9th stay in Nusa Dua and this hotel is one of the best. Usually pool lounges are hard to find but never was an issue here. The trees around the pool made good shade. The pool, pool bar and rooms huge.

I chose All Inclusive blue which was excellent value for money. Compared to all other hotels (I have done AI in) the cocktail list was small, maybe they could add more refreshing mixes.

In short I would recommend this hotel to families, couples and solo travellers. I look forward to staying again next January.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChampersGirl_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear ChampersGirl_06,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to learn that the hospitality and service extended by our team made your stay memorable!

We really thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and I do hope to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Kindest regards from your house on the beach!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Bali is a place with abundant people of extreme kindness and very helpful. This hotel is no exception in that respect. The quality/price ratio is very high.

The rooms are extremely wide with all kind of facilities. The whole hotel, that is not very large and already is some years old, is decorated with classical colonial style, with beautiful stairs and ceilings. The service is very kind and also competent. The restaurants, (one of them permanently open) are good. The buffet breakfast is splendid.

It has a beautiful garden surrounding a confortable pool. It has straightforward access to the beach, about 60 meters from the pool. There is a footpath he beach, and covered with palms, along which you pass on from one hotel to the next, during a walk of over one hour. Therefore you also have many other nearby hotel terraces and restaurants where to eat.

In the hotel, the concierge helps you to arrange excursions to anywhere in the island in a private car with a competent guide. The price is not expensive.

On the whole, splendid hotel. It has also a touh of Spain in the breakfast and menus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph-Blader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ralph-Blader,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that our team was friendly and you enjoyed the setting and landscape of our hotel as well as some of our amenities. Our sincere gratitude for your very kind words regarding the hotel and the associates who work here.

We are also pleased that we could live up to your expectations on the services, facilities, breakfast options and variety.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Bali.

Best regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here from the 29th May til the 5th June,with our our 2 year old twins which were welcomed by staff at all times!! We got the melia blue all inclusive package which was fabulous. The food is fresh and changes daily with a large selection for everyone (as im a vegeterian) The pool is ok, but the beach is spotless with a guy cleaning it. The resort is a little older, but overall our week here was so relaxing, with nightly entertainment, i could not fault a thing!!!

Room Tip: Go the all inclusive its worth the extra few dollars!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear aliec83,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor. Your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated!

It was a great pleasure for us to be able to give you our best service, since to make our guests feel like at home is one of our purposes and we are glad that we are able to exceed your expectation. In this occasion, I also would like to inform you that we are going to have some improvements in the near future along with the rebranding we had at the beginning of this year.

Once again, many thanks for your review and we hope we will have another occasion to meet, it was really nice to have you and your twins here, they are so cute!

Warmest regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Bali, and this time we wanted to try Benoa area. But sorry, I am a bit disappointed about this hotel, it did not meet my expectations, specially having the brand Melia... Here is why with ups and downs:
What I liked:
- The breakfast was fresh and it had many choices, so good here.
- The Italian restaurant was close to Italian real food.
- The honesty of the cleaning team department (camara was lost and then found by a staff of the house keeping), excellent!!
- The staff or the restaurant were nice.
- Nice gardens
What I disliked:
- The facilities are old, need maintenance
- Other hotels around seem better for less money, especially when it comes to eating out. All though Sol Melia has good food for good prices. But is not fine dining.
- The chairs and mattress by the sea side are some broken, or faded away colored, old looked. Not so nice, it can use some caring.
- In the Spa to make late check out to take a bath before going to the airport, they gave us the oldest towels they had with fibers, damaged and fussy.
- The beach front of the hotel is not as in the pictures, the sand is not white there are boats in front of the small bahia so it takes away space for swimming or bathing. Also, a little bit of garbage in the front sea.
- Many water activities in the sea that not allow nice rest (water ski, banana float..)
-Pool area just ok.

In resume, I would not stay again. It really can use some renovation for the price they charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Carmen S,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor as well as for choosing our resort as a place to accommodate your holiday.

Many thanks for your comments about the areas in which we did not manage to meet your expectations. We apologize for service shortfalls that may have resulted in your dissatisfaction with our resort. Please rest assured that I have shared every single point you mentioned with the managers concerned and we have come up with an action plan to improve the levels of services to avoid similar issues to happen again in the future. Some of the items you mention like the sunbeds are coming soon as well as Hotel renovation.

Once again, we highly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,651 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
1.0 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing