We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

OK here's the facts. This hotel is not one of the sparkly new ones that line this road. And in our case that's no problem. What we have here is no multi story monolith but a slightly older, beautifully designed hotel with very good staff, nice rooms and stunning pool and gardens and right on the beach. Their is often entertainment organised by the hotel in the evenings and it's not all boring old people stuff, we had a great pool disco one evening and various other events. Now, this hotel offers an "all inclusive" option and I guess if all you wish to do is stay by the pool or the beach and eat and drink in the same place day in day out you cant go wrong. For my Wife and I, well, we hired a motorbike (from Karmila very good) and were out and about everyday so we would not have benefitted from 'all inclusive'. My Wife and I spent many minutes each evening walking around the wonderful garden pond enjoying all the different kinds of wild life we spotted each evening. I would happily stay here again. I cannot really comment on the food and drink options and we never used them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acerockolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Acerockolla,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Many thanks for your willingness in taking part of reviewing our property as well as for choosing our resort as a place to spend your holiday.

It is very motivating for us to know that you enjoy every aspect of the hotel and also the friendliness of our staffs and in this occasion, I’m delighted to inform you that as a part of our rebranding this year, we will do some improvements and Hotel upgrade.

The whole team is looking forward to welcome you back soon and I will be more than happy to assist you should you need further information or assistance.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    576
    175
    49
    27
See reviews for
343
975
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed as part of a all inclusive package. We loved the value for money with all food plus alcohol included. The food was very tasty with 3 different restaurants to choose from within the resort and loved the cocktails in the pool bar.
The premises was outstanding with immaculate cleanliness. Everyday all the leaves were picked up and you could not fault the resort. The beach was tidal which was a surprise when tide was out at how little water was there but if you timed it right, you can go out sight seeing and shopping, then come back for the high tide.
Our room wax beautiful and spacious always kept clean and serviced. Towels were a plentiful supply which was great. Very close to the big shopping centre, a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute beach walk. The resort had different theme nights for dinner on the beach end, which had cabaret/shows. They were great and an added bonus as you felt like you didn't have to go anywhere. There was a very cheap beauty place across the road that you paid $6 for a hour massage. The resort spa seemed very expensive I'm comparison but I bet the environment would have been worth the extra money.
5 days was not enough, next time would definately double that length of time. Stayed at Legian in a Hotel in middle of market area, that was frantic and not relaxing at all in comparison, wished we had stayed at Melia Benoa first then did a couple of days at Legian then back to Melia. That would have been the ultimate in holiday with the chilled extravagance with a bit of Bali vibe thrown in.
Will definately go back. Can't wait!!
Funny tho, we walked down the beach past other resorts like Club Med etc and they made our resort look quite budget. But I would definately recommend this resort as it certainly was value for money and the staff looked after us very well also.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Gabrielle P.,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

I would like to thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased to read that our team of hotel associates have looked after you very well and that you enjoyed the overall design and feel of our hotel and its guest rooms all the time during your visits.

We were truly impressed to read that you had the best experience in our resort. Thank you for your nice comment in regards to our hospitality services. It will inspire our staff to always do utmost for our valuable guests.

Once again, many thanks for your comment and please feel free to contact me prior to your visit (Adrian.prado@solbhbenoa.com) if you need further assistance.

Kindest regards from your house on the beach.

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned home from staying the weekend at Sol Beach House resort. Awesome place with an authentic Asian feel to this resort. Has a nice old world feel about it and is really well maintained. The staff were the best and nothing was a problem for them. Breakfast setting is incredible with great food variety. The 24 hour restaurant is great value and every meal was perfect. The service staff in that area were fun and made each meal a delight. Room was perfect with the exception of a very firm mattress but for a couple of days it was fine. Clean rooms with everything you need. The pool area is just great and the swim up bar is awesome for a relaxing afternoon and a great way to meet other travellers and share experiences. The beach area is nothing short of immaculate and a credit to the guys cleaning the sand and keeping everything neat. In the Balinese garden there were local squirrels, turtle, water birds, fish and water dragons, all obviously well looked after in a tropical paradise. Well done staff of Sol Beach House-we will be back real soon.

Room Tip: If you don't like going up and down stairs then choose a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerDave60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Traveller Dave60,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for staying with us and for the good comments about your stay. We trust that you had a wonderful time while staying with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the resort ground and the services. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you here with us!

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back soon and I emain at your disposal.

Warmest regards from Bali!


Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have enjoyed too much in this hotel, excellent food, nice people and good atmosphere. I will repeat my visit. Staff and waiters are very friendly and polite. Close to surf spot. Pool party night was awesome.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy and relax in Nusa Dua, it is my favourite choise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Daniel M.,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and also for having chosen Sol Beach House Benoa Bali as part of your holiday destination.

We are so happy to hear that you were really feeling the mood with us!

I really look forward to welcome you back here in your house on the beach!

Kind regards,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am not a young man & travel on my own, I also have a slight mobility problem having had knee replacement surgery on both knees. I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions & have already booked a fourth. For my stays I have kindly, been provided with a ground floor room overlooking the garden & its great water feature, giving easy access to restaurants, pool & gardens & there is a lift to first floor reception & lounge area.The hotel is not new & is showing signs of wear & tear, but my room was large, clean & comfortable, plenty of storage,a good bed & the air-con worked.
I choose the all-inclusive blue option which I think is good value. Breakfast is more than adequate with a large selection to suit all tastes. I am not a great lover of buffet meals & the hotel does provide, on a daily basis, buffet lunch & themed buffet meals in the evening [with live entertainment], there are however other dining options, the all day El patio restaurant & six nights a week there is Amarta restaurant.[excellent food& service] which gives a good alternative.
The pool with its shady surrounding & plenty of sun loungers is very good & apart from the normal pool steps, there are two stairways with hand rail, for getting in & out of the water, which
I very much appreciate.The lawns leading to the excellent beach area,[with plenty of shaded sun loungers] give the hotel an open aspect.
To mention any of the staff by name would be unfair, they are all wonderful,friendly & courteous, always a smile & a greeting & the service is excellent, be it restaurant, bar, reception ,cleaning staff etc, I am looking forward to seeing them all once more & to be greeted again with "welcome home". Jeffc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jeffrey C,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review on your stay at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali. It is a pleasure to read that the service offered by our staff exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the Balinese architecture and design of the hotel.

My team and I continuously strive to ensure that our valued guests receive authentic Melia service and your gracious comments only motivate us to work harder. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team who were more than happy to be of assistance to you.

Last but not least, I eagerly await your visit to our lovely resort once again!

Kind regards from your house on the beach,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The design and layout is in traditional Balinese style, providing a nice feel. It's not a large property, which gives it a more intimate atmosphere. Rooms are large and comfortable.
Very friendly and very helpful staff throughout the property. We were made to feel welcome and "at home" there.
The buffet Breakfast was excellent - a wide range and good quality to choose from. Only had Dinner there one night, which was average.
Our one complaint relates to passageway noise late at night in particular. There are long, tiled dual passage ways to the rooms which echo any noise. Management should look at putting up conspicuous entrance signs, asking people to be quiet and respect other patrons.
We viewed lots of other properties along the beach promenade and in summary, Sol Beach House has a nice, friendly feel to it and is great value-for-money.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the Pool can be effected by noise at busy times of the year (school holidays in parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browser09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Browser09,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

We would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and take some times to write your opinion in Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guests such as yours. Thank you as well for the lavish praises bestowed upon our team members. I will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

At last, we would certainly look forward to welcome you back in our resort and please feel free to contact me directly if you need further assistance and information.

Kind regards from the island of Gods!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the Sol Beach after two wonderful weeks on the lovely island of Bali. Everything at the Hotel was Excellent, Excellent Staff who are very friendly and cannot do enough for you from the bar staff the waiters Bud the towel man and not forgetting the Excellent cleaners who work tirelessly all day. The Hotel is situated on a lovely beach with plenty of watersport activities for the most energetic holidaymaker. The sun beds could do with upgrading, but as with previous posts the management are on process of upgrading these . We went All Inclusive Blue which is an Excellent choice, with unlimited food and drink available. I would recommend the Amarta Italian restaurant in the Hotel, we ate there four times in the two weeks and each time the food and service was Excellent.
The gardens in the Hotel are lovely, with the garden staff working tirelessly
We stayed in room 8161 overlooking the garden and pool, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. The safe is large enough for Ipad, camera , Kindle passport etc.
Changing currency is easy at the Hotel, when we left the rate was 19250rp to the pound.
I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel, good value for money with a Excellent spa with reasonable prices. Overall no one will be disappointed, we certainly had a great time. Many thanks to all the staff and management for making it a wonderful holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Petermerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Petermerc,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

First of all, we would like express our gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel and for staying in Sol Beach House Benoa as well.

It was really nice to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one, which left you with such a wonderful impression!

We really thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Resort in the near future!

Very best regards from your house on the beach!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,920 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,771 reviews
6.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing