We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you are looking for tranquillity, comfort, delicious food & fantastic service this is the place to go. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the bedding was changed daily with crisp white linen. There is a choice of 3 restaurants and in every one the food was perfectly presented and delicious, with extremely friendly, attentive and professional staff. The hotel has it's own private beach with an abundance of sunbeds and umbrellas, perfect if you want a lazy morning without worrying about getting a sunbed later on. The pool area was vast and spotless with a swim up bar well stocked! I travelled with my daughter from Australia and we both felt completely safe and relaxed during our stay.
Thank you Sol Beach House for making our stay so special and providing us with fabulous memories of a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014Stephanie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear 2014Stephanie61,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience!

We were truly impressed to read that you had a good experience in our resort. Thank you for your nice comments in regards to our hospitality services. It will inspire our team to always do utmost for our valuable guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Bali!

Kind regards,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    590
    180
    49
    29
See reviews for
349
1,001
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall this all inclusive resort is very nice. We opted for the gold package which gave us an upgraded room plus a few more dining and drinking options. Our room was nice but we had many A/C problems. Our room was poolside on the second floor (lobby level). We had a very short walk to the beach which was very nice and acceptably clean. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant twice which was pretty good. This is one of the few a la carte options. The buffet food is like most other all in resorts. They recycle the food many times so the quality and freshness suffer. I ended up getting the dreaded Bali belly for 2 days which wasn't fun. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive and worth this hotel's 5 star rating. As far as the property itself and the amenity level, I would give this property a solid 4. After five nights at Sol we were pleased overall and really enjoyed our first trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Room 8219 was a great room but the AC doesn't work well at all and is very noisy. I think the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryceandbrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Bryceandbrandi,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as well as your valuable time in sharing your experience with others in this forum.

I’m very glad that your overall holiday was memorable and nothing more satisfying to know that our staff was extremely friendly and attentive. However, please accept my sincere apology if you may have experienced something that people in Bali call “Bali Belly”, even I got it a couple of days a few months ago when I arrive in Bali and is a bit inconvenient.

Still, we would like to thank you for your comments since they will help us to learn and act accordingly.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to have a second chance to welcome you back.

Warmest regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in the guest rooms (ie cheapest). Lots of space, clean and modern amenities, and lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Great pool with space for children and those just chilling out. Meals we're good.beach front is attractive but swimming there not super appealing. Easy taxi ride to the more populated and touristy areas, but a lovely peaceful bit of luxury to retreat too. Staff we're very accommodating, especially when one of us was unwell and needed a bit if extra tlc.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a great view, but at times the music from activities around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Jane G.,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

I sincerely thank you for your valuable time to review our property and also for choosing our resort as a place to spend your holiday in Bali.

It is a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay!

We do hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to the Island of the Gods and it will be a great pleasure for us to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards from Bali!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

OK here's the facts. This hotel is not one of the sparkly new ones that line this road. And in our case that's no problem. What we have here is no multi story monolith but a slightly older, beautifully designed hotel with very good staff, nice rooms and stunning pool and gardens and right on the beach. Their is often entertainment organised by the hotel in the evenings and it's not all boring old people stuff, we had a great pool disco one evening and various other events. Now, this hotel offers an "all inclusive" option and I guess if all you wish to do is stay by the pool or the beach and eat and drink in the same place day in day out you cant go wrong. For my Wife and I, well, we hired a motorbike (from Karmila very good) and were out and about everyday so we would not have benefitted from 'all inclusive'. My Wife and I spent many minutes each evening walking around the wonderful garden pond enjoying all the different kinds of wild life we spotted each evening. I would happily stay here again. I cannot really comment on the food and drink options and we never used them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acerockolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Acerockolla,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Many thanks for your willingness in taking part of reviewing our property as well as for choosing our resort as a place to spend your holiday.

It is very motivating for us to know that you enjoy every aspect of the hotel and also the friendliness of our staffs and in this occasion, I’m delighted to inform you that as a part of our rebranding this year, we will do some improvements and Hotel upgrade.

The whole team is looking forward to welcome you back soon and I will be more than happy to assist you should you need further information or assistance.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed as part of a all inclusive package. We loved the value for money with all food plus alcohol included. The food was very tasty with 3 different restaurants to choose from within the resort and loved the cocktails in the pool bar.
The premises was outstanding with immaculate cleanliness. Everyday all the leaves were picked up and you could not fault the resort. The beach was tidal which was a surprise when tide was out at how little water was there but if you timed it right, you can go out sight seeing and shopping, then come back for the high tide.
Our room wax beautiful and spacious always kept clean and serviced. Towels were a plentiful supply which was great. Very close to the big shopping centre, a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute beach walk. The resort had different theme nights for dinner on the beach end, which had cabaret/shows. They were great and an added bonus as you felt like you didn't have to go anywhere. There was a very cheap beauty place across the road that you paid $6 for a hour massage. The resort spa seemed very expensive I'm comparison but I bet the environment would have been worth the extra money.
5 days was not enough, next time would definately double that length of time. Stayed at Legian in a Hotel in middle of market area, that was frantic and not relaxing at all in comparison, wished we had stayed at Melia Benoa first then did a couple of days at Legian then back to Melia. That would have been the ultimate in holiday with the chilled extravagance with a bit of Bali vibe thrown in.
Will definately go back. Can't wait!!
Funny tho, we walked down the beach past other resorts like Club Med etc and they made our resort look quite budget. But I would definately recommend this resort as it certainly was value for money and the staff looked after us very well also.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Gabrielle P.,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

I would like to thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased to read that our team of hotel associates have looked after you very well and that you enjoyed the overall design and feel of our hotel and its guest rooms all the time during your visits.

We were truly impressed to read that you had the best experience in our resort. Thank you for your nice comment in regards to our hospitality services. It will inspire our staff to always do utmost for our valuable guests.

Once again, many thanks for your comment and please feel free to contact me prior to your visit (Adrian.prado@solbhbenoa.com) if you need further assistance.

Kindest regards from your house on the beach.

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned home from staying the weekend at Sol Beach House resort. Awesome place with an authentic Asian feel to this resort. Has a nice old world feel about it and is really well maintained. The staff were the best and nothing was a problem for them. Breakfast setting is incredible with great food variety. The 24 hour restaurant is great value and every meal was perfect. The service staff in that area were fun and made each meal a delight. Room was perfect with the exception of a very firm mattress but for a couple of days it was fine. Clean rooms with everything you need. The pool area is just great and the swim up bar is awesome for a relaxing afternoon and a great way to meet other travellers and share experiences. The beach area is nothing short of immaculate and a credit to the guys cleaning the sand and keeping everything neat. In the Balinese garden there were local squirrels, turtle, water birds, fish and water dragons, all obviously well looked after in a tropical paradise. Well done staff of Sol Beach House-we will be back real soon.

Room Tip: If you don't like going up and down stairs then choose a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerDave60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Traveller Dave60,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for staying with us and for the good comments about your stay. We trust that you had a wonderful time while staying with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the resort ground and the services. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you here with us!

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back soon and I emain at your disposal.

Warmest regards from Bali!


Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have enjoyed too much in this hotel, excellent food, nice people and good atmosphere. I will repeat my visit. Staff and waiters are very friendly and polite. Close to surf spot. Pool party night was awesome.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy and relax in Nusa Dua, it is my favourite choise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Daniel M.,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and also for having chosen Sol Beach House Benoa Bali as part of your holiday destination.

We are so happy to hear that you were really feeling the mood with us!

I really look forward to welcome you back here in your house on the beach!

Kind regards,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
6.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing