We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Aston Wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Aston Wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is our third stay at the Aston!
We had an Aston Bali wedding and it was just magical! Leony and her team are just fantastic! All of the staff at thr Aston are amazing, they are all friendly and helpful! Our Wedding day was so so so much more then we ever expected it was relaxed and went so smoothly it was just magical!
We had our ceremony on the beach and our reception in the grounds of the Aston! We were so happy with everything!
We will be back to the Aston and I know that most of our 60 wedding guests will be as well! We strongly recommend the Aston for a holiday and even more so as a place to marry your best friend! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laceykirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear laceykirby

You and your invited guests really do know how to party! We are proud to have been a part of your magical wedding and enjoyed seeing you celebrate your love for each other. Wedding at the Aston are always special and each one unique as our wedding planner takes away all the stress with her detailed and imaginative approach.

Best wishes for a happy life together, and fond memories of your time on the Benoa Cape here in Bali.

Regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    635
    206
    75
    46
See reviews for
401
856
48
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Planning our stay and making the reservation directly with the hotel was easy & hassle free. Email responses to our queries were timeous & informative. The hotel was superb, the amenities wonderful (including the rooms & especially the pool) & the staff friendly & helpful. Yes, we read the negative comments on Tripadvisor too.....not one of those mentioned befell us. We had various requests, which could not all be guaranteed prior to our arrival, yet they were all met. Two minor irriations: while I completely understand the necessary work being done on the beach and the gym (adjacent to the Spa), the hotel would have served its customers well by notifying us of the sitaution via email (rather than us finding out on their website shorlty before departing for Bali in respect of the beach and only on arrival in respect of the Spa). It would have afforded us the opportunity of making alternative arrangements had we wished. Nevertheless these issues did not materally diminish our enjoyment of the hotel. So focus on the positive and try the Aston Bali - you won't be disappointed. Each member of our family simply loved the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EddenKift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear EddenKift
Thank you for your review on Aston Bali and also your review on our wonderful Giorgio's Italian Restaurant. So glad you enjoyed our new menu, it has certainly been successful with many people coming to dine several times from other resorts in the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your understanding as we make a few improvements to make us even better for the future. It was great to have you visit and we hope to see you again some day.

regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Firstly, I'd like to say that the people that work here are lovely but the hotel is well overdue for a revamp.
First of all we were given a ground floor room 111, as soon as we walked into it the smell of damp hit us, we got a move to the top floor 417. Which was slightly better. The bathroom had lots of mold around the bath. The shower wasnt much better. Water marks on the ceiling. A dent in the door. Ants crawing around the bath and sink then later in the bedroom area. As we were tired from traveling we stayed in the room for the night, the next morning we thought we would check how clean the bed was, the sheets you see were fine but when we peeled them back we had stained mattress saver and stained pillows and quilt. We pointed this out to the cleaning staff who changed everything immediatey.
We asked to see what an upgraded room looked like and yes they were slightly cleaner but not worth the cost, we could have stayed somewhere so much better for the prices asked. so the cleaners completed a thorough clean of the room and removed what mould they could so we decided to just stay there. They lit an oil burner every day in the bathroom which helped immensly in masking the damp smell. One day though, we returned to our room to find the candle had exploded and had caused a fire in the bathroom, thankfully nothing was damaged just a smoke filled room with lots of ash and scortch marks up the sink. For 2 or 3 days the ash and scortch marks were not cleaned until we mentioned it to one or the cleaners.
The hotel is in a pretty nice area, great restaurants outside of the hotel, the beach is reasonable except a little bit dirty and some rubbish floating in the sea. The breakfast at the hotel was very nice every morning however some of the tables had problems with ants.
This area was lovely and we had a great time in Bali. When ever we asked for something to be cleaned or done it was but the question is...should we have to ask? Shouldn't these things already been taken care of... maybe its a problem of not enough staff....
We would not spend our money on this hotel ever again.... which is a shame

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Rubiru

Thank you for your feedback which we have reviewed as a team here. It is certainly helpful to have notice of your experiences with us and you have been kind to say the staff are lovely. However your issues with the room and lack of proactive assistance is certainly regrettable from our side. Good news is that there are plans for refreshing of the rooms in deco and flooring which will certainly make for a sweet experience in the future. Tropical climates such as this are very different to the dry air in Adelaide so there are often challenges due to the moisture and proximity to the sea. We will do our best for you in the future with improved flooring and of course taking your comments about proactivity to heart. With new rooms on the way and lots of other great improvements I do hope you drop by again some day.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We had the pleasure of having a dining experience at Georgios in the Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa. What a treat to be pampered and receive great food and wine! The ambiance is rewarding and the service devine - a must while in Bali.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StookyDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear StookyDavidson

Fantastic to hear your loved our new menu and service in Giorgio's Italian Restaurant here at the Aston Bali. You are not alone, we are enjoying making friends with people from all around the area and other resorts who have come several times to dine with us. Thank you thank you! Our Lasagne is extremely popular but there are so many other less known items that will also impress. Did you know that Giorgios has it's own TripAdvisor site??? Please feel free to make any comments and feedback there to help others looking for a wonderful meal and special evening here on the Benoa Cape.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My friend and I arrived at Aston Bali to stay for 2 nights after a 4 day stay in Legian. The hotel is beautiful, and the grounds and rooms are impeccable. There was a sound coming from the fan in the bathroom, but a maintenance person showed up to repair it only minutes after I reported the problem.

The only downfall with the hotel is that here is no free wifi, it was basically a rip off, so we went across the road to a restaurant that had free wi fi. Also, to borrow a DVD player for a few hours was also a rip off. It just really annoys me that a 5 star hotel expects you to pay more for these little luxuries.

If you stay here, dont make any purchases straight across from the hotel, shop around for massage prices too. The prices are double of that we found about 300m down the road.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie_luvs_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Jessie_luvs_travel

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us at Aston Bali. Glad you enjoyed your stay here on the Benoa Peninsula. Did you get to try our new signature Spa treatment? It is a special ritual only found here. Our therapists give a heavenly massage followed by a special Bali Coffee treatment. Local coffee beans from the mountains of Bali are applied to the skin for a luxurious scrub. The best part is that you will be wrapped up snuggly in a fresh banana leaf cocoon while the Bali Kopi (coffee) permeates the skin. Great for Celulite and improving the completion all over. Guests tell me that they can feel the Kopi working hours after they have finished the treatment. Well worth a try.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Aston has been our chosen home in Bali since 1998. Over the years the Tanjung Benoa area has seen an extoardinary amount of change so that holiday makers now have a huge choice when making a decision about the place to stay.The Aston has large rooms with some of the flashest bathrooms you will find in a 3 or 4 star resort in Bali.The pool is huge and probably the pick of those found at hotels along the beach in the price range ,and we enjoy being able to sit right on the beach watching the passing parade of Parasails,banana boats,Flying Manta riders and local fishermen.We were pleased to see the changes that have been made since our pevious stay in March.The breakfast buffet ,which had been declining in standard and choice over the recent couple of years,has benefited from a change in Executive Chef,as have all the other buffet events, and is now back to a standard that guests expect.There still seemed to be an issue with keeping food hot though.On most mornings we just waited until the dish of choice was topped up before we served ourselves.Evening buffet was tasty & the choice wide, but would have been more appetising if it too, wasn't cold.The majority of the staff have been at the resort for many years and for the most part are very pleasant.(As with most properties there are some thorns among the roses.)
We enjoyed our stay and still think ,if people compare prices that accomodation packages are being offered at, that the Aston is best value for anyone looking for a good standard of ammenities on a great beachfront.Would recommend booking the Ocean View room category as the Garden rooms have outlooks onto side boundaries and possibly the walls of adjoining poperties.Don't rely on any of the complimentary upgade offers,they are subject to availability,and we have heard lots of dissappointed
guests lamenting over the years.If you want the view ,pay the small extra.There's a new General Manager who is approachable and seems intent on bringing the Resort back to its glory and we wish him every success.If you are a past guest who is a bit jaded by a recent experience it may be worth giving the Aston another look, just read tripadvisor to check .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear famwood

I think we met up the day you were leaving. It is great to meet up with our regular guests and get to know you. Thank you for the review also. We are happy you noticed that we have been rejuvenating our Breakfast in the mornings. It is an important part of the day! Most days we have some people from other resorts coming to enjoy breakfast with us.
Good points you raised about the room types available here. Aston Bali is full almost everyday of the year (not that you would notice as it is so peaceful here ). So we need to understand that what we book is what we get. Understandably price does come into consideration but the basic category of rooms (run of house) is deluxe. For this price range there is no ocean view but perhaps the garden or neighbouring HIndu Temple or the hotel that was built next to us. Deluxe Ocean is also NOT directly facing the ocean as we are build on a U shape. Facing in we enjoy the gardens, pool and can see the beach looking either left of right from the balcony. Still a gorgeous and refreshing view. But, if anyone really wants to face the ocean directly, please book a suite. Only the suites are facing directly.. but really, with the beach and pool so close, there is no shortage of time for sun sets and sun rises.
Glad you enjoyed your visit again.. Hope to get to know you better next visit to lovely Benoa.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vennesla
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just had 10 days at the Aston Bali and was made to feel like a king from the very moment i stepped off the plane, The hotel, room, food, drinks ans staff where second to none, a truly wonderful experience. Our friend were married there and the Aston Staff bent over backwards to do everything for them and us as guests. Change your plans for next year everybody and go to Bali and the Aston, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Deluxe ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrMick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear mrMick1

Thank you for your review 'Your Majesty!!!' We are glad you felt at home and treated well. Our staff are a great asset in terms of friendliness so I hope you come and pamper yourself again soon.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.6 mi away
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing