We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$209
US$146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$658
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COOEE Bali Reef Resort(Tanjung Benoa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
823
693
229
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
693
229
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand astonpool barocean viewitalian restaurantwater sportsour honeymoonfree shuttledeluxe roomacross the roadprivate beachbuffet breakfastbeach frontlow tidegreat poolgreat resortjet skiegg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

old humid average hotel. stray dogs wondering around on the beach!! old rooms, old spa, old beds,old everything!! mosses on the outside walls, smelly rooms. Nooo, won't be back. definitely!! and when staying in Bali, don't stay in this area. go for kuta.

Room Tip: all rooms are old; don't stay here at all!!
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luminousss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear luminousss

We appreciate your time to write your review. I am sorry that our style of property is different to your preferred modern choice but we do understand. Kuta is an exciting and busy area, with many modern hotels. Most of our guests love to come here because of the character of the place, looking like a palace in architectural style with old stone, water and gardens. We hope you do come back to Bali and am sure you will find many modern hotels to cater to your tastes. Thank you for staying with us this time and all the best!
Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The Aston Bali hotel is a great hotel to stay in in terms of the hotel amenities. The rooms themselves were great, roomy, clean and lovely. The breakfast exceptional. Other restaurants within the hotel however were disappointing (eg the seafood bbq restaurant served dry and over cooked seafood). The swimming pools and adjacent water activities were all fantastic. The hotel staff service was exceptional throughout our stay. Unfortunately I wouldn't stay here again due to the location. The hotel isnot in a good area as there are no decent restaurants or shops near by we were forced to get taxi's to better locations for both. With the poor standard of food in the hotel restaurants this was quite an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear Rachel P

Another report of our guests loving our breakfast! thanks for the feedback. Glad so many things about the resort made you happy. Noted about the seafood being dry, will check that out immediately! Our area still has more of the village feel to it. That is why many of our regular guests love to be in this area. yes it is not so sophisticated as some other parts, but for many of us the Benoa Cape has a special friendly type of character. i hope we can keep that for a long time yet. Thanks for staying and best regards from Bali.

Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

In July I had a perfect wedding in this hotel. We stayed here 8 nights. The third day we had married. We had one of the best rooms, the hotel offers (Honeymoon Suite) with a huge terrace and Jacuzzi, offering absolute privacy and views of the whole area and the ocean. Coordination of the wedding was very professional. Coordinators were very nice and accommodate our every wish. Even at our request the day before the wedding, allowing us to modify the location and time of marriage according to our ideas. (shift from 4p.m. to 11 pm) And we think that changes to organize the wedding in 2 hours is a true professional. Photographers of Weddings (ADE's team) were absolutely perfect, Thank you very much for perfect photos and the album!The wedding exceeded our highest expectations. It was beautiful. The package that we have ordered several vouchers for food, drinks and a romantic dinners on the beach. Eating the best quality and taste. In Italian restaurants have better food than in a restaurant in Italy. Friendly staff and everyone is smiling at you and fulfill your every wish. At first we wanted to really appreciate the staff and wedding coordinator. I really thank you for the excellent and exceptional wedding memories on which we will remember for life. Ondrej and Vanesa

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OndraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear Ondrej and Vanesa

Thank you for your kind words. I remember your wedding and how you both looked so happy. It is a long way from Prague but we are glad you found us! Warmest wishes for your long and happy life together.

Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Nice resort, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Our room was a deluxe room and we had a view of the ocean., the room was cleaned and serviced well each day and if we needed extra towels or and Iron, the staff were always prompt in providing these
The food and drinks were nice, however they were overpriced and it was cheaper to go a restaurant across or down the road. Breakfast was always nice.
We really enjoyed out time and the Aston and Rai who works there was lovely and always said hello to us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear JoJo0182

Rai sends his best regards to you and thanks you for mentioning his friendly service! We are happy you choose to stay with us on the cape and appreciate the many kind words in your review. Hope to see you again in Bali.

regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Staff friendly and helpful, room large and airy, bigest bed and shower head I've ever seen. Breakfast excellent good value for money,good facilities, magic pool.

Room Tip: room 330 gets breeze all the time , air seldom used
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spider86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear spider86

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you liked the room and enjoyed the fresh sea breeze. This time of year we get a lovely breeze that makes for a fantastic morning walk to the local village also.. hope you had time to enjoy this free guided tour and see how the locals live.

See you next time in Bali

Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews