We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent service”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here from 21st-28th Nov. The great service started when we were able to checkin at 11am which made the beginning of our holiday great after the late night AirAsia flight. It was our wedding anniversary and we were thrilled to find a beautiful heart shaped flower arrangement on our bed, later that evening we received a delicious chocolate mousse cake with Congratulations written on it. Thank you so much. Breakfasts were substantial and varied each day and it was great to see the chef wander around asking people what they thought. Meals in the hotel were expensive for Bali but reasonably priced overall. The Italian restaurant at the hotel was superb. Our ocean view room overlooked both the pool and the ocean. The room itself was spacious and simply furnished with Balinese inspired furniture. The bathroom was very nice. At the end of our stay we were given a 4pm checkout which again made things so much easier with our evening flight. The only sour point to the holiday was forgetting our camera in one of the cars we hired for the day and not being able to get it back as we were unable to contact the driver. This of course was nothing to do with the hotel. Thanks again for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are best but even then its usually a partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Robert F

Congratulations once again on your wedding anniversary. We were happy to be a part of your celebration here at the Aston. Thank you for your enthusiastic words about our Italian Restaurant Giorgio. There is a special trip advisor page now for Giorgio as it has become so popular in this area. Many visitors from surrounding resorts come back several times which is indeed a compliment to our chef and staff. We hope to see you again, perhaps next wedding anniversary?

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    651
    212
    76
    46
See reviews for
417
882
51
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The hotel was dirty and full of mold. They couldn't give us the room we booked because the hotel was full, and the person that was suposed to check-out of our room that day felt sick so the recepcionist said that they couldn't do anything because he was a very dear client for them so we would have to settled for another kind of room even though the hotel knew my husband and I were on our honey moon. The only thing I liked in this hotel was the swimming pool and the massage cupons they give you at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Juju B

Congratulations and thank you for staying with us back in May this year. I appreciate your comments and am sorry that you felt disappointed in some ways with your stay. You are right that the Aston runs full almost every night, which sometimes makes it makes it difficult to help out with early checkins, late check outs or room location. All in all, it is best to settle on a suite when you book and enjoy the direct ocean views. Being a tropical resort there are some challenges at times as is the case with most Bali hotels. We are working to improve this situation and hope you find the Aston delightful on your next visit. Thank you for your time to write. it is very much appreciated.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at Aston Bali for 3 nights on a free and easy itinerary after staying at the Jayakarta Legian for 3 nights on a tour package from Singapore. Aston was literally a breath of fresh air! The service was extremely prompt and friendly (from reception staff to concierge staff to housekeeping staff to restaurant wait-staff). The rooms were very spacious and well kept. Our request for connecting rooms was gladly acceded to. Buffet breakfast was a joy! The beach was well kept, albeit not as scenic as I expected due to the large amount of washed-up seaweed. Suggestions to hotel management: 1) minor renovations to room fixtures that are getting tired, 2) renovation to room floor boards that were uneven and had protruding nails (which were attended to promptly when i call housekeeping). Overall a hotel at which i will stay again and which i will recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin-Pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Chin-Pin

Glad you found the fresh air here on the Benoa Peninsula. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely staff attended to your needs in an appropriate manner. From our regular guests to the new friends we meet each day, we are happy to welcome all to be a part of the Aston family. Improvements and refreshing of rooms and outlets will continue throughout 2012 so I am sure you will be excited to see us again some time in the future.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK, London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My friend and I spent 5 nights at the Aston resort in early December. We arrived at the Aston from Ubud. The welcome was friendly and welcoming. The staff overall are very helpful and are trying their absolute best.
The resort sits directly on the beach and the pool is a good size if you prefer
After check in we were taken to our room which wasn't a twin (as booked) so we were changed and the next smelt very damp and looked very tired & unclean - we asked to be moved. I think they are refurbishing by stealth across a number of rooms. Finally we got our room - 3rd time lucky which was one of the refurbished ones, which people have mentioned. Room was fine and we had a good view of the sea. A positive note they reacted well when things didnt go well.

Their was little competition for sun loungers each day and if you want to eat/drink in the resort its reasonably priced

Why have we ranked it average?

- I needed to do some work when I was there and the wireless was unreliable, slow and if you didnt use the bar area (which was slow) you had to pay. It was very frustrating beyond belief.
- The menu as to be expected was international but very limited if you wanted to eat local food. This could be improved, a more activie drinks service to the beach and pool would yield them more revenue. I spent time every day on the beach and only twice did someone wander round to see if people wanted drinks.
- In a typical 3hr period on the beach I'd probably get 4-5 hawkers selling things, nothing high pressure but nevertheless something you want to avoid
- House-keeping could step the game up, the room was never given more than a light tidy and bed make whilst we stayed.

The families and couples who were there had a great time and i think its better suited to those categories than friends or independent travellers...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonDebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear LondonDebsUK

thank you for staying with us at the Aston this month. Your comments about the wonderful welcome by our staff is appreciated. Balinese people are friendly and our people are certainly an asset to us. I am glad you were basically satisfied with your stay and note your comments for areas to work on. Great news is that the resort is indeed having a full refresh of our rooms which will quietly continue as to not disturb are valued guests.

Try us again next year and I hope you will be happy with the improvements we are planning.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This was our first time to Bali and we made the right choice staying in Nusa Dua and in particular at the Aston! We stayed during the first week in December.

The hotel itself was beautiful, very Balinese style foyer but still very modern and classy which I liked. The staff there go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and each staff member said hello when you walked past which was nice, it was good to see the staff there enjoy their work and are all so friendly!

Checkin was a breeze and our luggage was brought up which was nice! The room was HUGE (Room 319), very modern with a flat screen TV, Cable channels (60), automatic light system, marble bathroom with a large 2 person shower and huge bath! The bed was huge but very comfy. Our room was on the third floor and facing the Peninsula resort which was a bit of a down fall as we always saw people walking past and looking into our window, I would request a pool view room! Room was very clean though and serviced daily with fresh towels. Bottled water is supplied each day to brush your teeth which is handy as you cant drink the water there yet. Only negative for the room was that the sheets seemed to not have been changed at all during our week long stay as we saw the same coffee stain on the sheet after each time it was made. This wasn't a huge problem as we showered each night before bed. The resort has 4 lifts spread throughout which handy after coming home after a long day of exploring!

Room Service was great, prompt and hot on arrival which was fantastic. The menu is basic but all the menu items sounded and tasted great!

The pool of this hotel is amazing, right on the beach, we didnt even need to swim in the beach because the pool was so nice, it even had its own waterfall and spa jets and a swim up bar which was a bonus! You can also order food by the pool side which was great for those lazy pool days! There are also water sports right on the beach which was fun, we hired a jet ski for 20 dollars for 20 minutes which was fun!

The restaurants has 4 restaurants, each of them serving very good food and providing great service! Breakfast is supplied and the variety it superb! The head chef (new one) walks around and talks to the guests which is a nice touch! There is something for everyone at the breakfast, eggs cooked on demand, pastries, pancakes, waffles, cold meats, juices, fruits, rice dishes and a bunch of other random foods I did not expect to see at breakfast!

The buffet nights are great too, with entertainment! We had one on our first night, right on the beach which was very nice! good food! our food theme was shaslicks! yum yum! The buffet nights move each night to different parts of the hotel grounds to mix it up a bit so you don't get bored eating with the same scenery, this was a nice tough we thought!

There is also a newly renovated gym which was great and steam room too. We took advantage of the Buwana Spa, it was moderately priced, but the atmosphere was fantastic and the massage was very relaxing! Would recommend having a treatment while staying here!

All in all, a fantastic resort, brilliant pool and spa. Very nice food and restaurants and amazing staff who are always willing to help! Very clean room and grounds and well maintained grounds! A great 4 (I would rate it 4.5) star hotel! Highly recommended, cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank petronator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear petronator

Wow what a great review and very detailed. We are very happy you enjoyed your time here in so many ways. Yes, our fitness centre is only about 2 months old with brand new equipment! Proving very popular indeed. The Spa is doing well too with special new signature treatments and a wonderful clean environment.

Hope to welcome you again soon

regards


Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Quiet hotel with private beach. It was great to sleep on the poolside..
All staff are friendly and kind. Quick response to the order.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysugiura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our stop on our round the trip, we had a problem with our lugage it was lost by the airline. The reception staff were very helpfull they made numerous phone call for us and got the lugage sent to the hotel for us. We thanked Roger at the time so he knows who to thank .The hotel is clean the location is pefect rooms large, we stayed in 515 staff were just great. Once again thanks for a great start to our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear Robin P

Lossing your luggage on the flight is a terrible experience. I am proud to hear our staff did everything possible to help you ease the frustration. 515 is a fantastic room indeed. Perfect for families. It has 2 full sized bedrooms and 2 huge bathrooms plus a living area and large garden in front with 2 huts and the best view in the whole resort. You choose well to reserve it as we only have one such room. It is called the Family Ocean Suite. Enjoy the rest of your world adventure and we hope to see you again in Bali soon.

regards


Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,506 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing