We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a quiet place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Went here with my wife early June-2013 for a two weeks stay in Bali.
The hotel is very nice, and the staff is really friendly and helpful.
It's situated in the peninsula Tanjung Benoa just north of Nusa Dua. If you are a party-person, this will be too quiet for you, but for relaxing purposes it's great. The hotel itself has 5 restaurants and the food is good all over. There was a bit of maintenance work going on, but that's something that needs to be done everywhere, and it did not bother us. There is a small selection of restaurants on the street just outside the hotel, and they serve great food cheaper than the hotel-restaurants, so there are plenty of places to choose from, all with nice food. The wine is quite expensive, but that's the same all over in Bali. The hotel-rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are big and comfortable, and with the AC it's easy to get a comfortable temperature when you want to go to sleep. Our view from the balcony wasn't too nice, but we didn't bother about that, as we only used the balcony in the evenings when it was dark, and then we just sat there with our noses in books anyway. A couple we met, wanted to change room as they didn't like the view, and that was no problem. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raviolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review of Aston Bali. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members. For your future references, I am delighted to recommend you to reserve our Ocean Front Suite which will give you unobstructed view of the ocean.
I will always ensure that my team can consistently provide the best service to all of our guest and hoping that you will come back to Aston Bali, luxury beach front resort.
Yours Sincerely
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our third visit to the hotel. We like the range of food available for breakfast and the food is nicely cooked. As others have stated, rooms are a little shabby but the linen is clean so that is more important to us. The staff are a real plus at this hotel as they are very friendly and helpful. We choose this hotel because of the calm and peaceful ambience. Unfortunately this trip we were unlucky enough to witness the drunken Aussies' behaviour as described by a previous reviewer. The men were incredibly loud and incredibly drunk. The problem was that they were served more alcohol when already drunk. No member of staff, including the security guards, attempted to intervene to moderate their behaviour. We had to ask to change rooms as the men were on the same landing and we had already had a bad night because of noise outside the room. We asked to speak to the manager who was not at the hotel but staff acted quickly and efficiently to provide us with another room within minutes. We are likely to return to the hotel because the positives far outweigh the negatives. We know that hotels do not choose their guests but they must manage their behaviour as other guests are entitled to a holiday of their choosing too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minisa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I hope you experienced fabulous services during your visit, and that you felt the delightful moments when you were with us. I would like to apology if you encountered some inconveniences. Rest assures that I have shared your concern to my Security Department who will take corrective measure.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back in luxury beachfront resort, Aston Bali.
Best Regards,
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

To anyone about to read this review you may want to make a cuppa first.

With our 30th Wedding Anniversary coming up, we wanted to celebrate by going on holiday somewhere further and more exotic than we normally would go. We chose Bali and the Aston Bali as our destination and we were not disapointed. Although when we arrived late evening, after 2 very long flights! the room they gave us was a little off putting, facing other buildings and alot of noise coming from the front of the building due to renovations. We asked if we could possibly be moved to another room. This was no problem for the hotel staff, who said "don't unpack we will move you to another room in the morning. Wow what a room, same layout but with a view over the main gardens, (no drilling or work noise) Staff very accomodating and willing to make your stay memorable. Any small requests for help to do with our stay was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Breakfast was brill, so much to choose from we were like "a kid in sweet shop" Again staff were happy to help. To the lady who cooked different types of eggs for everyone, at speed as well, keep up the good work you were fab.

Although the rooms seemed a little tired, furniture wise. They were fine for us, plenty of room for our belongings and housekeeping came everyday to clean and change towels, bedding etc. Thank you for the celbration cake on our second day, a lovely surprise. Fresh fruit also placed in the room at the end of each week and a turn down service if you were in your room when they called.

Pool and grounds - Safe to say that the Aston's pool was the best pool I have ever been to on holidays. So relaxing and no problem with availability of sunbeds. Plenty on the beach as well, I read someones review saying that the beach was untidy and full of weeds and stones etc, well after the tides each morning and evening the locals ( I presume maybe employed by the Aston)swept and buried the seaweed and the beach would be clean again in no time. The layout of the pool was such that even those not sure of swimming were able to wade in and relax on stone seats in the middle of the pool amongst all the confident swimmers. An oasis of waterfalls and palm trees to give it that tropical feel. It certainly outshines all other pools. Shallow round the edges and safe for the little ones.

Plenty of water sports and activities on the areas either side of Astons part of beach . The spa was super and a real treat to start your holiday off in style. Didn't use the gym but it looked good and was well ventilated. The Gardens around the hotel were well established with palm trees,plants and flowers of all kinds. Always kept to a high standard.

Unfortuately we only had one buffet meal at the Aston (sorry chef) as there are so many nice resturants within walking distance of the hotel. The Buffet meal we had was very good, plenty to chose from and the entertainment was fabulous.

Although renovations were happening to the front of the hotel while we there, work should be finished soon if not already. A little TLC needed on the rooms and this will make the Aston the most sort after place to stay. People we spoke to over our 3 week stay always said "wow the Aston" when we mentioned where we were staying and it made us feel important somehow.

Overall our stay was brilliant. It was so relaxing you could forget what day it was! Even the thunderstorms we exprienced whilst we were there didn't dampen our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend the Aston to others who want to enjoy the relaxation and comfort of what they have to offer. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay most memorable, special thanks and "ehh up" to Erika and Yudi (think I spelt your name right) good luck in your future ventures, you were the best.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side of the complex have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear valued guest,
It is my privileges to learn that you were able to enjoy the quality of our services and facilities. thank you for your valuable feedback. As you have pointed so well, there are indeed many interesting features of the Aston Bali which deserve to be discovered. The entire team is here to ensure that all of our guests are more than well taken care of. I will pass on your compliment to our staff that their one-of-a-kind services have made your stay with us memorable.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will plan another Balinese holiday with us in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We visited this Hotel in March 2013 and although it's a lovely building, we had some problems. First day the aircon did not work, the fridge gave us trouble, the toilet blocked for no reason. Our complaints were sorted out very quickly. We had a terrible room, with a balcony but facing to the other side of the building, grounds were not clean or well kept. The best of this week was the best swimming pool by far. What a joy, could spend the whole day lazy around that pool. The breakfast was terrible, every day the same thing, and what is this crispy bacon thing? It's burnt! The Spa was very expensive, across the street the same treatment for a lot less money. Something we hated was that extra 22% or whatever they call it, to be added to anything you ordered. Again, opposite this Hotel are many restaurants where the food was excellent and so cheap, it felt like stealing from them. We were disappointed in the beach as well, muddy and we did not swim there at all. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool/sea/gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

While the room was spacious,it did have an old and slightly "dirty" feel (some things needed to be dusted and tiles in bathroom not completely clean). Our shower had a little stream of water,which when we mentioned it to a passing housekeeper, was quickly replaced by a large shower head which worked much better,so service was great in that sense!
We went for the all inclusive option (which we have learnt is definately the best,as drinks can cost you a fortune,even if you just have water and juice), the staff at the bars tended to forget about you and we often had to go ask again for our order after half an hour, we found that they did not respond so quickly if they saw you were on the all inclusive option (you wear a wristband to show you are on it). The food was average,not much variety amoung the included restuarants,Georgios food was nice,had some good food there,but you have to pay,its not included.drinks were nice and also consistent.
Spa was ok,the ladies really do punish you with their massages,spa also has a musky,dirty feel,but could also just be from the climate and constant humidity.
It was a nice holiday,but a bit disappointing. It was very hot and humid as well,so go prepared!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle_kleinhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Staying here was so great, we loved the relaxing vibe. After reading mixed reviews we weren't sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. The ground floor room next to the spa was perfect, with ocean and pool access and views and the peace of mind that our little one year old boy was safe to run around. The ground floor rooms have also been recently renovated and were modern and private and clean, and great free wifi accessible 24 hrs. Loved the Aston!! Would return for sure :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyaroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with us. Our service and facilities are second to none and my team is committed to prioritize your comfort and priority. As we will be renamed Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort soon in August, I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were here two years ago and it was perfect, what made it perfect was the attention to the little things. Beds by the pool were never reserved and any towel left for 30 minutes was removed on the dot, now the total opposite. It's a bit worn out in places but work is slowly being done so thats good. Service is perfect and our room 328 is clean and very comfortable. Food is superb. Big downer has been some very drunk and noisy Aussies who ruined a wedding and a lovely romantic dinner. Not sure if the management has spoken to them but its been quiet today.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrMick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear valued guest,
I am very pleased to learn that you have had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the resort grounds and facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard. In regards to the Aussie, please be informed that we have assigned security staffs in all area of our resort to ensure our guest's safety.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in warmth hospitality of our resort!
Best Regards,
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,972 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 27 in Tanjung Benoa
3,057 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing