We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from 8 days at the Grand Aston. My wife and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. We had a great time. The staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming.

The room was a good size and had everything that we needed. The food was good and the meal we had at Georgio's restaurant was excellent. It is in a great location with lots happening in the street outside. We were guests during Silent Day. I imagine that co-ordinating so many guests on such a day must be difficult but the staff were wonderful on the day.

WeI would have no hestitation in returning to the Grand Aston and look forward to catching up again with the friendly staff at the hotel.

Anthony and Jewels

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is indeed my privilege to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you found our services is beyond your expectation is surely the most rewarding part of our job. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Yours sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    651
    212
    76
    46
See reviews for
417
882
51
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Awesome memory
From our entry we face kind and nice staff who help us in choosing best tours. They were very friendly. About the breakfast and dinner it was great and accompanied with good service. The room was clean and tidy with nice sunrise view. although there was a instruction next to our room, it wasn't disturbing. It's worth to mention that the manager invite us to a free dinner party with Balinese dance because of this instruction..... WOOOW
The pool and the pool bar was great and the gym had a nice view of the ocean.
Finally we had an exotic vacation there and I really recommend you to try it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samaneh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank for your positive feedback that is motivated us to excel further. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

From the first time you walk into this hotel you are greeted by happy staff, from the time we checked in to checking out we had a great stay and as per usual Bali's customer service was exceptional. All staff are happy to assist where they can & nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel was lovely, thankyou for the little touches i.e welcoming card & fruit in our room & on Valentines day they left a rose and small chocolates on the bed :-) nice size rooms (the best room size we have stayed in so far) Also with the hotel being away from many of the main water sports limits the amount of traffic water noise when relaxing by the pool, the hotel also has good restuarants to choose from within the hotel to eat at and I would recommed anyone of the spa treatments - well worth a visit, the hotel is also situated in a good spot, Deli and other surrounding restuarants, within a 3 minute walk. Very happy we stayed here even though it was only for 4 days.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms which were on the opposite side of the gardens facing one of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel181272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

I am honored to read your positive comment. As you may know your comfort and your attention receive our first attention. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Yours sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights on a special deal which included some meals and we were up graded to an ocean view suite on arrival. Enjoyed the stay and formed positive view of the hotel. Most staff speak some English and front of house are fluent and helpful. The place is at Nusa Dua which is 20 mins away from the surfing beaches and nightlife of Kuta.
I think the grand aston should invest in a self serve cappuccino machine for breakfast. Meals and breakfasts were uniformly good and the chef put on a great buffet for the "quiet day" when all activities in Bali were banned to fool the evil spirits for the lunar new year.
The hotel "beach" is adequate at high tide but unusable at low tide. This is true of many bali resorts where surfing beaches as known in hawaii and Australia are the excepion rather than the rule. But for the grand aston the deep, wide and shaded pool went a long way to compensate.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank auster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife Karen and IO have just returned from a stay at the Grand Aston, and cannot sing its praises enough. Great food, entertainmant, and wonderful staff. Both inside and the garden staff who keep the whole place immaculate. Top marks for everything guys.

Dave and Karen Coulthard
Wellington New Zealand

Room Tip: Room 168 right on the ground floor and next to everything. Beautiful patio leading straight onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank binklebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
It is indeed my privileges to learn that you really loved all aspect of our resort. Your comfort and your priority receive our main attention. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We visited Bali as an extended family so there were 7 of us,including a child of 7. The Hotel was very good: excellent rooms, very friendly and polite staff, good food, an excellent pool with great views over the beach. The kids club was very handy also. The only very slightly negative comment is that more than once small things let them down, eg the battery running out in the door so we couldn't get in one time, and confusion over some bills, but all quickly resolved, and given that the staff were so friendly that more than compensated!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank for your compliment towards our resort. Your comment is surely motivated us to keep maintain our high level of standards. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job, and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort!

Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Aston as part of a work conference and overall was very happy with the resort and it's facilities.
Rooms were quite large in size and clean, only downside was we didn't have a view (just looking to a building next door and some trees) so if you want a view don't go for a lead in room pay the extra.
We were on an all inclusive package which I think was amazing value. I felt like all I did while I was there was eat and drink the whole time.
The Aston has an awesome large pool with a swim up bar and lots of deck chairs to relax on. It also has a nice beach where you can do different motorized sports activities.
Staff were always polite and helpful.
I had never been to Bali before so I did feel like we were a bit of a distance from all the shops and pubs so if I return I may choose to stay in Legian or Seminyak. However if you are looking for a big all inclusive resort and don't plan to venture out too much the Grand Aston would be perfect for you.
Overall I had a very enjoyable stay :-)

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,506 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing