We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for surperb seaview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for surperb seaview”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A great place to stay overall. Ideal location accompanied with superb seaview. Staffs are overall friendly though my wife had a poor experience when booking a taxi service as they demand advanced payment of rupiah 60,000 which we politely refused ( we catch a cab before to the same place and was half the price)

Room is consider aging for 5 star standard. However, all the negativity are compensated by friendly staff, superb seaview with a relatively secluded front beach. Swimming pool is a must try as the landscape are magnificent.

Overall, we will be back again!!!! We love Grand Aston Bali!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simlew188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank for your positive feedback that is motivated us to excel further. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    660
    216
    76
    46
See reviews for
424
894
52
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Grand Aston. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice to suit all tastes. We had lunch a couple of times in the hotel and although there was not as much choice the food was very well cooked and beautifully presented. The hotel is situated in a quieter area but there are enough restaurants in walking distance from the hotel to eat somewhere different every night if you want to get out and explore a bit more and a great bar next door at the Peninsula Hotel, although for a quiet drink on the beach you can't beat the Aston bar.

Our room was facing the back of the hotel so there was no view which was a bit disappointing as we were there for two weeks but the room itself was large and clean and all the staff were very friendly and always smiling. The pool area was large and generally clean but the beach area is fairly small when the tide is right in and you can only swim in a certain part of it because of all the water sports but when the tide goes out you can walk right out onto the sand banks and explore the rock pools that are left behind - reef shoes are recommended for tender feet.

We had a great stay and would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just checked out after a really good one week stay at the Grand Aston. The rooms and bathrooms are large and well thought out. We had one near the end of the hotel, sea-facing: quiet with great views. The pool and pool bar are great (though like all the hotels* beers and cocktails are pricey). The in-house spa is much more expensive than the ones outside on the road, but the treatment I had there was good. The position is aimed at maximizing the good stretch of sea along the Benoa Cape, but it is a 30 min trip to Kuta (and a bit more to Seminyak) if you want to get out to the real shopping, eateries and action. The hotel does provide a free shuttle a couple of times a day. The air con in our room gave in one night and the staff went out of their way to sort it out. One of the best things about the hotel is the diversity of people: local, foreign, families, couples, singles...makes for an interesting vibe. Service was a bit slow now and then. And there are too many 'offers' around the place, but those were the only minor gripes. That said, it seems you can stay up the road at the Grand Mirage or Novotel for about the same price as Grand Aston and they did look a little more high end, so worth considering.
* tip: beers and cocktails next door at the Peninsula are 40% cheaper (and colder).

Room Tip: Towards the shore, away from reception, sea facing. If they can accommodate you, they will, they wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

I am honored to read your positive comment. Thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us with encouraging comment. As you may know your comfort and your attention receive our first attention.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Yours sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our first stay at the Grand Aston and a wonderful stay it was. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was beautiful and the room was huge!
Great pool and bar area and central to some great restaurants in Nusa.
Would stay there again. Definitely.
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Saat ini kali kedua kami menginap di Aston Tanjung Benoa, kami menyukai hotel ini, harga relatif lebih murah dibanding hotel lainnya yang memiliki pantai pribadi di daerah Tanjung Benoa dan Nusa Dua. Meskipun waktu saya menginap masih berstatus bintang 4+, tapi bagi saya tidak ada bedanya dengan bintang 5.

Kamar di Aston itu besar-besar, meskipun kamar standard (Deluxe room) dan diberi buah-buahan dan kue di kamar sebagai penyambut kedatangan, waktu kali pertama kami bahkan kami juga diberi upgrade dengan 1 ranjang besar selebar 2,4 meter yang luar biasa.

Kali kedua ini, kami menginap di Deluxe Ocean Room (lebih mahal sedikit dari Deluxe Room, kita bisa melihat sebagian sisi pantai dari kamar kita, saya sertakan fotonya yah di ulasan ini). Kalau anda ingin melihat pantai dengan utuh, silahkan pesan kamar yang bertipe Ocean Front. Karena kami kira awalnya Deluxe Ocean Room bakal dapat utuh ternyata tidak hehehe...

Akses ke pantai tinggal jalan kaki aja, ga jauh, enak banget bisa bersantai di kursi-kursi yang disediakan, kolam renang juga enak, cocok untuk yang bawa anak-anak.. buat yang suka water sport (banana boot, jetski, parasailing, flying fish, diving) di pantai Aston ada stand untuk kita bisa beli paket-paket yang kita mau, jadi praktis banget ga perlu keluar lagi, harga juga relatif koq, ga beda-beda banyak ama yang di luar, harus pinter nawar juga kan. Tapi jangan kesorean yah, pagi dari jam 10an sampe siang paling ideal buat maen water sport.

Cobain juga tempat fitnessnya, kecil tapi lumayan bisa olahraga sambil lihat pemandangan ke kolam renang. Kalau sarapan pagi standard aja sich menurut saya, untuk rasa dan jenis makanan tidak ada yang terlalu istimewa.

Untuk service hotel bagus, staff ramah-ramah, mereka berpakaian casual dengan celana pendek dan baju kemeja bunga-bunga, jadi bawaannya kita bisa santai dan enjoy banget di hotel ini, ga usah formal-formal.

Lokasi bagus pas banget di Tanjung Benoanya, keluar dari hotel banyak deretan hotel-hotel lainnya, restoran, spa. Kalau mau naik mobil sedikit, langsung aja masuk kawasan elite Nusa Dua, disana ada Bali Collection, kaya mall tempat terbuka, banyak restoran, asiek juga untuk lihat-lihat nusa dua di malam hari.

Saya sangat merekomendasikan Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Perhatikan tipe kamarnya, kalau Deluxe Ocean Room itu pantainya hanya terlihat sebagian, kalau mau l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lita_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Sadly our last night after 9 very enjoyable nights , as usual everything has been superb not our first stay here and definitely not our last. Stayed on the all inclusive package well worth it, could not fault anything food in restaurants was excellent tried them all with the Bali Luna being our favorite.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in the Grand Aston Bali for one week at the end of February. What can I say, a warming welcome at reception with a fruit cocktail. We recieved a room upgrade.

The restaurants are all a la carte which is incredible for all inclusive, as we have stayed in all inclusive before and it was buffet style. The food in all the restaurants is amazing, some of the best food we have ever tasted!

The staff are so friendly and helpful, in particular Eva the restuarant manager who couldn't do enough for us.

Beautiful grounds and location, the pool was fantastic and clean, compared to some comments we read we couldn't find any fault.

It was also lovely to meet the manager Ian; a fellow Scot!

We will defiantly be returning, well worth the 17 hour flight to come back to paradise!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alisonafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank for your positive feedback that is motivated us to excel further. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I have passed on your compliment to our Restaurant Manager / Evie, and I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing