We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An 8-night package which included 3 evening meals and 4 massages each was excellent value for money. The beach and pool areas are attractive and great for a relaxing holiday. Restaurants on the whole provided good fare, the Giorgio Italian Restaurant outstanding. Without exception, staff were always cheerful and helpful. The ocean-view room was comfortable, great air-conditioning. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gerry2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
There are newer reviews for Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

THe Grand Aston is a friendly hotel and the staff are very welcoming and kind. Nothing is too much trouble. The layout of the hotel makes for a good hotel as all the social areas are in the middle of the hotel and on the beachfront. The pool is a highlight of this hotel, it is on the beachfront and is expansive with a swim up bar and a nice swim under waterfall. †he restaurants are quite good but if we did not have our vouchers I think restaurants around are better value. Although the dining on the beach is worth doing. The rooms are spacious and clean although we did have to get the toilet looked at a couple of times. The hotel is a popular wedding venue and does an awesome job. You do need to be aware as a guest that the noise from functions can be loud in some rooms dependent on their location. The hotel is a place you can feel comfortable staying at.

Room Tip: Older people or family may prefer the ground floor rooms. Request a room not near the bars or resta...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Being an avid traveller we are conscious of making "true" reports. We found Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort to be the best we have stayed in.

Location: quiet part of Nusa Dua, away from the maddening crowd. Right on the beach.
Service: 6 star, nothing too much trouble, all staff happy and well mannered
Food: Excellent breakfast, 3 main restaurants of different cuisines. Great menus
Amenities: Pool, very large, different depths, clean and has a pool bar where you can sit in the water and socialise.
Spa: Very active spa, superb range of massages, and they know what they are doing, gym attached with up to date equipment.
Atmosphere: Peaceful, harmonious, respectful and friendly
Would attract couples, families, friends - there were a few groups of older ladies, Mums and Dads, honeymooners and families. Suits everyone, they also have conference facilities, and two were held during our stay.

We will return.

Room Tip: They are accommodating re the rooms, we saw our room and the bed was too small for my 6' 3"...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014


The hotel itself is quite grand but also a little dated. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is great with a sand/beach entry from one side which was good for the kids getting in and out. There's a swim up pool bar, happy hour is 3 to 5pm, buy 2 get one free. Small Bintangs (after you have included the 21% government and service charges) come out at around Rp49,000 (around $4.60). There's also another nice little bar on the beach called 'By the C'.
Aston have a good deal upon arrival where varying amounts of credit is given to you by the hotel depending on how much you hand over, eg hand over Rp3,000,000 and receive Rp4,000,000 credit to use at the Aston (no refund given if you don't use all your credit though). The more you hand over the more credit you receive up to doubling your credit, essentially making everything in the hotel half price. Even if you don't think you'll spend much at the hotel, put the minimum amount down because you'll be surprised how quickly you'll spend $300 around the pool! and then you'll also be able to top up using the deal again, if you need to (NB this must be organised within 24 hours of your arrival).
The restaurants within the hotel were very quiet, lacked ambience and the food was mediocre considering you're paying close to aussie prices.
The air conditioner in our room was playing up so the staff very kindly offered us an upgrade to a suite, this was unexpected but very much appreciated as we still had 5 nights left! The suite is great with kids as you get a extra bathroom which has a toilet and basin and a separate sitting area which was great for my wife and I after the kids had gone to sleep. The suites face east (the ocean) so is very bright in the mornings, this didn't bother us having young children but if you like a sleep in while on holidays, that is something to consider, and perhaps even Aston to consider. There were also renovations going on in the south wing, with the sound of angle grinders going throughout the day and workers walking up and down the hotel corridors with wheelbarrows of cement etc, so be mindful of that when checking in.
Final words: We had a great family holiday at Grand Aston Nusa Dua and if you can get a good deal at this hotel, go for it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashpeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your positive reviews towards our resort. Your comment is surely the most rewarding part of our job. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us although some hiccups occurred. Please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort!
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 8 nights here. The accommodation was very comfortable and the pool, gardens and beach area brilliant. I have never met friendlier staff anywhere. That probably applies to Bali people in general.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A great place to stay overall. Ideal location accompanied with superb seaview. Staffs are overall friendly though my wife had a poor experience when booking a taxi service as they demand advanced payment of rupiah 60,000 which we politely refused ( we catch a cab before to the same place and was half the price)

Room is consider aging for 5 star standard. However, all the negativity are compensated by friendly staff, superb seaview with a relatively secluded front beach. Swimming pool is a must try as the landscape are magnificent.

Overall, we will be back again!!!! We love Grand Aston Bali!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simlew188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank for your positive feedback that is motivated us to excel further. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Grand Aston. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice to suit all tastes. We had lunch a couple of times in the hotel and although there was not as much choice the food was very well cooked and beautifully presented. The hotel is situated in a quieter area but there are enough restaurants in walking distance from the hotel to eat somewhere different every night if you want to get out and explore a bit more and a great bar next door at the Peninsula Hotel, although for a quiet drink on the beach you can't beat the Aston bar.

Our room was facing the back of the hotel so there was no view which was a bit disappointing as we were there for two weeks but the room itself was large and clean and all the staff were very friendly and always smiling. The pool area was large and generally clean but the beach area is fairly small when the tide is right in and you can only swim in a certain part of it because of all the water sports but when the tide goes out you can walk right out onto the sand banks and explore the rock pools that are left behind - reef shoes are recommended for tender feet.

We had a great stay and would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,858 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
1.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £85 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing