We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Aston Bali - a little worn yet still pretty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Grand Aston Bali - a little worn yet still pretty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about the Grand Aston Bali. What is good is the seclusion of the area from the hustle and bustle and clean, quiet beaches, however that would mean that it is pretty isolated from the happenings of Bali. The resort overcomes this with shuttle service provided to the other owned hotel locations in Kuta.

The grounds is very pretty, with guest rooms big and spacious with dark wood concept. Even though I booked the Deluxe room I could still have a tiny view of the sea. I had requested for a queen bed but was instead given two single beddings.

What are the bad points is that because of the thin walls and corridor flooring you could pretty much hear everything going on outside. Also the aircon is not cold and really loud. As for bathroom amenities, it could do with much improvement. The resort is a little worn but is still has a pretty, calming charm about it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank thegaltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear thegaltravels,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the initial mix up on the allocation of your room, I hope this was quickly rectified for you. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Anyhow, we apologize that your experience was anything less than excellent.
Hopefully we can welcome you next time with better services.


Kindest Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    635
    206
    75
    46
See reviews for
400
855
48
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Masterton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very lovely here, we spent 4 nights and the view was fantastic in the Ocean View Room. The rooms were lovely and the food was great! Very friendly staff always there to help with anything. The pool was awesome! Definitely recommend.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Tania,

Thank you for your time to write review on TripAdvisor and share your good moment with us. Glad that you have chosen to stay with us. We are very honored. It is very lovely to hear you have a great time at our pool. We will make sure to share your remark with our team, which will be more than encouraged.

We are certainly expecting to welcome you again.



Sincerely,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Grand Aston for two nights in May 2014. I had a wonderful & relaxing stat. The rooms were large and clean, good ocean view, great buffet breakfast, amazing & well priced spa treatments, large pool, and I enjoyed doing water sports on beach in front of hotel. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and looking forward to coming back here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InsertNameHere0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Honored to have your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your time to share your wonderful experience. We look forward for you coming back to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort to enjoy more of The Biwana Spa treatments and relaxing time at our pool.

Send our Hello to Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for 1 week.
The place is nice, the rooms and bathrooms are large, I was stayed in Deluxe Garden view, but for me there's no view, just looking straight into another building, and this hotel is far away from shopping center......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riani_dhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I, my daughter and two grand daughters aged 4 and 6 have just returned from an 8 day stay at the Grand Aston. We upgraded to an Ocean View Suite which was just perfect - it was huge. The staff were extremely accommodating, friendly and interacted with the girls. The food, spa and pool were first class and we could not fault our stay. So much so that I am returning to Grand Aston in July for one weeks holiday and my daughter and her partner are returning in December. I have now found my home from home in Bali. Thank you Grand Aston!

Room Tip: If travelling with children it is well worth upgrading to a suite - it is double the size of a stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bali!

Thank you very much for this great review that you took the time to publish TripAdvisor.

I am most grateful for your loyalty and I am delighted to read that you enjoy a great service and a very good experience upon each of your stay with us.

I already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back your Bali home.

Kindest Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at this resort 3 times in the last 7 years, the last time in April2014 ,before that 5 years prior. I had read the resort had been renovated, upon arrival we were upgraded to new renovated suite. Lovely room well appointed, nice ocean view.
The pool was the same it had been 5 years earlier, some new sun lounge beds but allot of old sun lounges. Still a great location directly opposite the beach. There is also a kids club available, which looked quite good.
The restaurant by the pool was being renovated so limited setting was available and not at all quiet with the on going renovation.
The breakfast area has been either renovated badly, the décor is just not my taste or the area is waiting to be finished, hopefully the latter is the case. The breakfast was good value though.
Giogios Italian Restaurant was great, well worth a visit if you're in the area.
The spa was very good value, lovely area and good prices.
There was a small gym with good equipment overlooking the pool area. Free wi-fi worked much better than some other resorts we have been in.
Overall I was disappointed the renovation was not complete and the choice of décor in some areas was definitely not to my liking. The resort has a way to go to be classified as a 5 star I feel, but maybe it will get back there after the renovations are complete.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your precious time to write review for Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort. Much appreciated.

We apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. We are currently renovating our hotel for us to serve better in the future. We are so grateful for all feedback that assist us in further improving the enjoyment of our guests stay and all your comments are thus very helpful.

We are thrilled to read that you would describe the new renovated room a “lovely room with nice ocean view”, this is a level we always aim for and intend to maintain! It is a please to hear also that you found the Giorgio Restaurant was great.

However, we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully you will have the opportunity to experience our hotel with improved service.


Kindest Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Check in: Met at car and escorted to reception. Cool fruit drink and cold towel. Escorted to room. Bags put on suitcase stand.
Room: Deluxe: Good size, huge bed, large bathroom with corner bath, separate shower. Balcony doors to room small, balcony about the size of a bus ticket, no view, looking straight into another building. Dark timber decor. Mini bar, slippers , robes. Air con. coffee table and 2 chairs.
Information booklet in room, Spa menu and breakfast menu. Laundry service. Safe in room. Lovely big thick towels. Washing line over bath Bed comfortable, good pillows. TV most channels fuzzy but lots of channels to choose from. Buffet Breakfast, good range of choices. Egg Station, pancake station. Free shuttle to Bali Collection Nusa Dua and to Kuta
By the C - outdoor bar and snack food. Friendly staff: Club sandwich with chips and salad. Big enough for meal.
Room service, arrived in good time, spring rolls oily, chips and ham sandwich a bit soggy. Mousse lovely.
Pool Bar - Happy hour.
Day Spa - expensive for massage. Go across the road and left. Lovely massage for $6.

Room Tip: Get oceanview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious recommendation on Trip Advisor. We are most grateful that you took the time to publish this review about your recent stay at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort. The support of our guest is the most precious recognition we can receive.

I am delighted that you choose to stay with us while in Bali and that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and our choices of various meals.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort.

Kindest Regards to Sunshine Coast,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.6 mi away
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing