We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for ten nights....Package deal that included meals (not drinks) at each of the three in house restaurants (one meal only) and massages galore. They have an Italian restaurant along with a couple of more traditional Balinese style restaurants. We enjoyed the local ones better... I guess if you went to Italy you would not expect a good nasi goreng... They have a hot rupiah deal where if you handover 3,000,000 rupiah (about $300 AUD) you get 4,000,000 ($400 AUD) credit to use anywhere within the hotel - On all food, drinks, massages, anything... We put on 6,000,000 rupiah ($600 AUD) to receive 8,000,000 ($800 AUD) credit. We went over as a family of four - The "kids" are 18 and 20 though so they had there own separate room. We had Deluxe Ocean Rooms - I would like to point out that unless you went out onto the balcony (we were on the ground floor) you could not see the ocean.... With the Hot rupiah deal you have to use up all your money before you leave as it will not be refunded but its surprising how quickly the money goes.... We thought it would be like "Brewster's Millions" at the end of the stay but for the four of us it worked out pretty good. By the 'C' has great seating with cocktails and great snacks/meals... After a big lunch outside the Hotel we would go down by the beach and have drinks and a light meal. Breakfast is great - Huge range of everything from Western to local and Asian tastes. Staff are great... No issues whatsoever. They are one of the Hotels greatest assets. One staff member in particular (Evi) was great - Spoke perfect English and helped us with local information and places to go. Overall a great experience.....

Room Tip: The Deluxe Ocean Room are a great size... Beds are huge... Like I said above you dont really get to...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
There are newer reviews for Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel looks great, it lacks a little on the food side, but its alright as the food available is great. We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed an ocean view room. The room was enormous and gorgeous. We had the onyx all inclusive package and sadly it didn't include the room mini fridge. We countered that by picking up drinks before heading back to our room.

The staff was amazing with the exception of the front desk. We wanted to add an extra day and for some odd reason wouldn't give us the all inclusive package until their 2pm policy. Even with the suite room and the added time to our already scheduled time at the, the clerk was straight forward in not giving us the morning and early afternoon. Considering we already had a package and wanted to extend, we considered denying us the all inclusive as bad business sense and sadly tarnished our experience a little.

The front desk doesn't represent the rest of the staff. We enjoyed water sports everyday. The bartenders where amazingly nice and all the staff pampered us the moment they saw our purple bracelet.

Room Tip: I would suggest avoiding the ocean view suites. The room is gigantic but not truly worth the extra...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Phil B,


Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Greetings from Bali.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time to stay with us, however the All Inclusive packages are a 24 hour package and it is not really possible for us to extend it by part of a day. Apologies if that was not properly explained at the time by our Reception staff.

Hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.


Kindest Regards,


Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has a very helpful and humble staffs. The hotel environment and hotel view from the swimming pool is very great. It's managed well and very nice for family holiday. I wish I can come back again with my family someday.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently returned from a very restful 8 days at the Grand Aston. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay along with our son, daughter in law, grandson, daughter, son in law and grandaughter.The employees were all friendly and very helpful.
We bought a deal and received vouchers for 3 meals and 4 massages each, and we weren't disappointed. All restaurants were lovely and we found the meals delicious. Massages were beautiful and relaxing.
We also all enjoyed having massages at the beach with the local ladies. We liked watching the water sports and didn't find them too noisy.
We were fortunate to get the ground rooms right next door to each other. The pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds available. We had meals by the pool most days. A word of warning to those with young chn, please be careful of the bees which seem to hang around the mocktail or sweet drinks. Bees disappear into the straws and could be easily swallowed, which would be extremely dangerous. Just be very mindful and perhaps don't use the straws!!
I used the voucher for afternoon tea once but wouldn't bother again.
Would definitely recommend this Beach Resort and hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our stay in the ground rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I went to bali for the first time in February.
The main entrance to hotel was nice, but the rooms, we changed second day, both very basic. Had trouble with faulty toilet more than once.
The location was not great, and would not recommend to a young family being very dirty outside the hotel, terrible roads and walkways, completely unsafe.
The food needed an awful lot to be desired, and we were ripped off more than once outside the hotel in local shops in Nusa Dua. Would not return. The hotel was not great, or the service.

Room Tip: Our first room was dark and bleak. Our second room (3rd floor) had a nicer room over the pool area...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacquelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my sister in April on a voucher deal and we both enjoyed ourselves. The staff were lovely and very friendly. The pool was very clean, and we loved the sandy beach incorporated into it. We didn't find the construction work intrusive, and were very pleased with our ocean view room. We ate at a couple of the restaurants, and thought the food at Georgios was excellent. It is an older style hotel, but it comes with the Balinese feel that we love.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stay in this hotel for the second time, this time for 3 nights. We booked for Ocean view suite, but they give us free upgrade to Ocean Front suite, an a newly renovated room, appreciate for that.

They changed the name into Grand Aston, putting "Grand" and, IMO, trying to upgrade into five star hotel. But basically the environment still the same, but yes, the new room is a big upgrade. New furniture, new amenities, new fixtures. Great, but for me the style is a bit too modern, loosing Balinese atmosphere. But we found that the view from our room was quite nice.
Bathroom also nice, but hot water pressure was not good.

Still need some upgrades outside the room, and also some more hospitality. Front office and GRO was nice, but some staffs in other section need a lot of improvement. For example, security staff : no smile, no greetings; and even when we trying to walk across the street, they do nothing to help stopping the traffic. Funny thing was, security staffs from next door hotel always helped us and always gave us greetings and smile.

Breakfast so-so. We ordered some foods from Giorgio, Italian resto, good taste, price is a bit high, but still fair enough.
Swimming pools, need a lot of refurbishment. A bit dirty. Kids' club too small, not much entertainment there. Beach was OK, not so beautiful, but a lot of water sports could be done there.
We didn't have a chance to use spa, fully booked they said.

Basically we likes this hotel, but we do hope that there will be some more improvement outside of the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better, and if you can afford it, go for ocean view rooms, worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ismoyofx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,858 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
1.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £85 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing