We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

What an AMAZING hotel!!! A wide selection of in-house restaurants, very friendly staff, great spa and fitness centre, beautiful views and just the best place to stay in Nusa Dua. We are booking again next year and are taking a few other families with us. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Thanks Grand Aston ....see you soon!!
Garth and Helen D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TICJoondalup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Garth and Helen,

It’s always bringing us great joy when we receiver five stars review. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor. When we receive such positive feedback, it’s very rewarding to our team and motivates us further to deliver even better service. Thank you once again for your time. We very much look forward to your return soon.


Warm Regards,

Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    640
    209
    75
    46
See reviews for
410
860
50
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights recently. The first night the mini bar was so noisy that we request for it to be removed or turned off. Which they did. The breakfast was good with lots of options. I especially enjoyed the Gym as hardly anyone used it and it offered more equipment than most hotels. The only issue we had was with the Guest Relation officer and the taxi drivers. We approached the taxi driver counter (which is situated next to the reception)in regards to transport to Jimbaran. They advised us it would cost 150,000 rupiah one way. On our return we flagged a taxi in the street. He charged us 60,000 rupiah one way and we were stuck in traffic for some time unlike the quick journey there. I spoke with the Guest Relation Officer and she stated that the taxi drivers have a set rate they can charge and for Jimbaran we should have only been charged 100,000. one way. She was going to "look into it" but clearly didn't care. We booked a driver for 3 hrs for the following day at 8:00am as we were meeting someone at another hotel. At 8:00am while we waiting we notice a girl race our booking receipt to the taxi counter. Clearly our transport had not been arranged and we were told that the driver had only just left (because they just called him !! )30 mins later a driver arrived making us late for our meeting. Meals and other staff were generally ok.

Room Tip: We had "Ocean Deluxe View "..If you go outside and stand on the balcony you can see the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Maree H,

Thank you for providing us with such an enlightening review! We are so thrilled to read of all your fantastic comments about our gym. Apologize for the miscommunication with our Guest Relation Officer. Kindly contact us to info@GrandAstonBali.com if you can inform us who was in charge at that time. Hope that experience is not letting you down and still going to stay with us for your next trip. We hope to see you soon so we can serve you better.


Kind Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for ten nights....Package deal that included meals (not drinks) at each of the three in house restaurants (one meal only) and massages galore. They have an Italian restaurant along with a couple of more traditional Balinese style restaurants. We enjoyed the local ones better... I guess if you went to Italy you would not expect a good nasi goreng... They have a hot rupiah deal where if you handover 3,000,000 rupiah (about $300 AUD) you get 4,000,000 ($400 AUD) credit to use anywhere within the hotel - On all food, drinks, massages, anything... We put on 6,000,000 rupiah ($600 AUD) to receive 8,000,000 ($800 AUD) credit. We went over as a family of four - The "kids" are 18 and 20 though so they had there own separate room. We had Deluxe Ocean Rooms - I would like to point out that unless you went out onto the balcony (we were on the ground floor) you could not see the ocean.... With the Hot rupiah deal you have to use up all your money before you leave as it will not be refunded but its surprising how quickly the money goes.... We thought it would be like "Brewster's Millions" at the end of the stay but for the four of us it worked out pretty good. By the 'C' has great seating with cocktails and great snacks/meals... After a big lunch outside the Hotel we would go down by the beach and have drinks and a light meal. Breakfast is great - Huge range of everything from Western to local and Asian tastes. Staff are great... No issues whatsoever. They are one of the Hotels greatest assets. One staff member in particular (Evi) was great - Spoke perfect English and helped us with local information and places to go. Overall a great experience.....

Room Tip: The Deluxe Ocean Room are a great size... Beds are huge... Like I said above you dont really get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel looks great, it lacks a little on the food side, but its alright as the food available is great. We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed an ocean view room. The room was enormous and gorgeous. We had the onyx all inclusive package and sadly it didn't include the room mini fridge. We countered that by picking up drinks before heading back to our room.

The staff was amazing with the exception of the front desk. We wanted to add an extra day and for some odd reason wouldn't give us the all inclusive package until their 2pm policy. Even with the suite room and the added time to our already scheduled time at the, the clerk was straight forward in not giving us the morning and early afternoon. Considering we already had a package and wanted to extend, we considered denying us the all inclusive as bad business sense and sadly tarnished our experience a little.

The front desk doesn't represent the rest of the staff. We enjoyed water sports everyday. The bartenders where amazingly nice and all the staff pampered us the moment they saw our purple bracelet.

Room Tip: I would suggest avoiding the ocean view suites. The room is gigantic but not truly worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Phil B,


Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Greetings from Bali.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time to stay with us, however the All Inclusive packages are a 24 hour package and it is not really possible for us to extend it by part of a day. Apologies if that was not properly explained at the time by our Reception staff.

Hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.


Kindest Regards,


Ian Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has a very helpful and humble staffs. The hotel environment and hotel view from the swimming pool is very great. It's managed well and very nice for family holiday. I wish I can come back again with my family someday.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently returned from a very restful 8 days at the Grand Aston. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay along with our son, daughter in law, grandson, daughter, son in law and grandaughter.The employees were all friendly and very helpful.
We bought a deal and received vouchers for 3 meals and 4 massages each, and we weren't disappointed. All restaurants were lovely and we found the meals delicious. Massages were beautiful and relaxing.
We also all enjoyed having massages at the beach with the local ladies. We liked watching the water sports and didn't find them too noisy.
We were fortunate to get the ground rooms right next door to each other. The pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds available. We had meals by the pool most days. A word of warning to those with young chn, please be careful of the bees which seem to hang around the mocktail or sweet drinks. Bees disappear into the straws and could be easily swallowed, which would be extremely dangerous. Just be very mindful and perhaps don't use the straws!!
I used the voucher for afternoon tea once but wouldn't bother again.
Would definitely recommend this Beach Resort and hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our stay in the ground rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I went to bali for the first time in February.
The main entrance to hotel was nice, but the rooms, we changed second day, both very basic. Had trouble with faulty toilet more than once.
The location was not great, and would not recommend to a young family being very dirty outside the hotel, terrible roads and walkways, completely unsafe.
The food needed an awful lot to be desired, and we were ripped off more than once outside the hotel in local shops in Nusa Dua. Would not return. The hotel was not great, or the service.

Room Tip: Our first room was dark and bleak. Our second room (3rd floor) had a nicer room over the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacquelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,766 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.6 mi away
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing