We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Holidays in heaven”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I would like to reccomend the Aston Bali Beach resort & Spa hotel to any traveller. They are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kika80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    660
    216
    76
    46
See reviews for
424
894
52
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We visited Bali for our company trip in Dec 2010 and all of us agreed that Aston Bali is the best resort hotel ever. We were picked up promptly upon arrival at the airport and although we initially booked 2 airport transfers as we had 9 pax in total, the hotel managed to get us a mini bus which was clean and air conditioned.

Upon arrival we were given chilled cocktails and most staff were friendly expect for the receptionist. She was pretty horrible if I am to describe her, when we did the booking via email, we requested for late check out and their manager agreed that he will extend this special request to all of us but upon check in, the receptionist refused to give us the late check out. I was furious mainly because of her attitude, she told me "it is very busy period time, we have no late check out!" I was very shocked as she is the rudest Thai lady I have ever met. She refused to give in and her colleague finally intercepted when I insist she call her manager (which for some reason she refuse to). We finally got our late check out but was not happy as she didnt even apologise or smile!

We proceeded to check into our room and boy was is good. I couldn't believe we got such a beautiful room for S$120++!! Toilet was beautiful, my 2 yr old son absolutely fell in love with the bath tub ;D Bed was very comfortably and clean.

The best part of this resort? The pool & the private beach!!! We had the beach all to ourselves! The pool was great too and we could take a dip at the beach and walk straight back into the pool :) It has this area that collects all the sand as it is stituated right infront of the beach. Food was good too :D Totally love the free massage voucher provided by the resort >_<

This resort totally rocks!! (expect for that receptionist......)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuigurumi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth wa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Thought Aston was a lovely place to stay, offered free meal first night and free one hour massage. Food was good, massage was to die for. Breakfast daily was good. Staff very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat and cleaned daily, bed sheets folded back for night too. bedding very clean and fresh. Pool area next to beach was lovely. Aston is the place to stay for a peaceful relaxed holiday. It is a little away from Kuta though and costs about $7-10 for a taxi each way.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaandPaulPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My wife and I spent our 25th Wedding anniversary at the Aston, we mentioned this to them when we booked, and WOW what a great reception we received. The room we booked was the Ocean View Suite (very handy having the extra room - and toilet). A beautiful bouquet of flowers was spread on our huge king size bed, a lovely chocolate cake on our dining table, and a beautiful welcome by all of the staff.
The hotel itself was great, needs a good lick of paint, but the area is fantastic albeit a bit far from some of the more popular tourist attractions, but we didnt mind travelling a little bit and got to see lots of sights on the way. Out the front of some hotels you get hassled as soon as you step foot on the footpath, not here, the security guys were really helpful getting us across the street, the shop owners around were very friendly and didnt hassle us one little bit. All in all our stay was very memorable and we met some lovely people from all parts of the world. Do yourself a favour and stay here if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedding_anniversary4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Could not fault the service, our 2nd time to Bali, last time we stayed in 5 star and the difference between this and the 5 star really wanst much difference, except this hotel was not as new.
Service was friendly, our room was very clean, we were located on the top floor in an ocean deluxe suite which was in a prime spot as our balcony was set back from the other hotel room balconies and towards the lobby side.
Breakfast was the same as our other hotel (5 star) and it was brilliant. Fresh and plenty to choose from.
The only gripe we had were the restaurants located in the hotel were overpriced for the size of the portions...good quality and very tasty but overpriced. Plenty of great restaurants outside the hotel on the main drag.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelsta_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Great food , Pool and a private beach. Ideal location. Lots of activities for every age.What more can you ask for a holiday. Great staff, we felt so relaxed.Lovely bars and pool

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelgaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I can honestly say that this was an Amazing Holiday.
I will recomend this to anyone who wants to be treated like kings.
The rooms Spacious and Great, the food is absolutely exquisite and they definately deserve their rating.

If you want to take a break from everything, this is the place to go.

Herman and Alesia

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing