We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We checked in at Ramada for 2 days and 2 nights. Our stay was pleasant, particularly the courtesy extended by the staff. The staff was very polite and friendly. I remember two instances: the guy at the reception tried for 2 days to make my sim card work. Our request to make Maggie for our daughter when we were tired and wanted to stay at the hotel was dealt with punctuality and was done nicely

The beach in front of the hotel (after crossing the road) was forgettable. We took a cab to Gegor beach one morning and really had a wonderful time. It was high tide and water splurged on us viciously. My wife and myself lost our goggles. I could recover mine when the next tide came in.

Our stay was pleasant and hassle free. Over all, I would give it 7.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarak555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 762 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Mitchan
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We checked in for 8 nights in May, we had a friendly greeting & were taken to our 1 bedroom Pool Villa. The stay was great & the whole Ramada Team were very helpful throughout our stay.

Food & Beverage was good across all outlets including the House Restaurant, Room Service & Tao Beach Club. The Spa was heavily booked across the end of our stay, however we were able to get in over when required. Unfortunately I did fall sick in the middle of the stay however the medical team were also very good and got me all ready to enjoy the back half of our holiday after checking out.

Front Office & Concierge were very helpful in helping us plan our day trips when venturing around Bali. The location was a little further north than the Nusa Dua compound than I thought, however with shuttle busses available ever hour it really was not an issue.

There are a lot of hotels around the area (some a lot better than others), However feel that the Ramada was great value & I would head back there again.

I feel the package offer we purchased was great value was great Value & a big thank you to Yuda & his team for the friendly, polite & professional service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Andrew F,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know on TripAdvisor of how much you enjoyed your stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. For the most part it is a tranquil area of Bali, where you can relax and rejuvenate. Your compliments to our services, hotel facilities and to our team and myself is encouraging us to always maintain our best service to the guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here the last week and the A/C wasn't good enough. The staff did give us a change of room after an initial complaint but still not good enough. We struggled to sleep. The Staff is really good though - very polite and courteous. Anik was very good and helpful.
The breakfast is excellent with a good variety of options. The A/C is the reason I'm giving a 3 star else it was a 4.5 for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SidRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked as part of the honeymoon package we took from India, and we were filled with high expectations since the name "Ramada" is associated with top hotels back home. The start was quite nice, with a warm welcome and drink, the sight of a decorated bed and a nice sweet dish to begin. The rooms were spacious with a pool nearby, a huge playground and recreation centre. The breakfast had a decent spread south east Asian with few traditional British eats.
Now to the negatives : The air conditioner was not working and we had to complain two nights in a row to get it fixed properly. The bathroom had a very old feel to it, which made it look dirtier than normal. We did spend quite an amount on a massage at the hotel and it seemed quite not worth it.
But the place was located at a nice location, not too close to the beach and not very far from the main town and markets. Hence we were able to walk around and experience many of the delights this small town served.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We also bought a $999 package. I had never stayed in Nusa Dua and The Ramada is in the Benoa end and not in the main part of Nusa Dua (about 5km away). That didn't matter too much as there were plenty of restaurants within a 20 minute walk (take a torch, it isn't lit well and the footpaths are in disrepair or organise for a transfer). Alternatively there is a free shuttle to the Nusa Dua Collective every hour where there are plenty of restaurants.

The staff were amazingly friendly and polite, making the stay very enjoyable, the best that I have ever experienced.

The pool and the area around the pool was great. The badminton and games area are fantastic for kids. The rooms were newly renovated and looked great, with a lovely patio area at the front of the rooms. The bathroom was amazing and water pressure was fantastic. The breakfast was very nice with lots of variety each day. The free activities and free shuttles to Kuta and a beach are a lovely touch.

The down sides were that not everything worked well. The airconditioner only barely kept the room cool and at times seemed not to be working. Although turning it off and on again seemed to get coolish air flowing again. There is a spa that hasn't been kept in working order and it would have been nice that it was operational. The bed had a dip in the middle and we worked out that the middle leg had collapsed (they may not have been aware of this because the valence covered it). B

Overall I found the area to be too quiet for me but if you like the resort lifestyle then it is worth staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jac334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
665 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.9 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing