We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom villa . This was ideal we are a family of five . Children 8,5 and 3 years old . There is plenty of room . We asked for an early check due to us arriving at 8 am . They had a room ready for us after a breakfast , which was fantastic . The breakfast was great , the egg and pancake station was a hit with the whole family . Plenty of selection and variety . The hotel staff are very helpful and great with the kids . We had room service twice and this was good too.
The two pools are good . Games room is ok .
The beach is straight over the road . There is a lot of water sports to do if you want to . Restaurants are a walk down the road or you can get a blue taxi for about 1 dollar . Overall the hotel clean , staff are great , food is good and location isn't a
Problem .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Cavelly,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for your great comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We understand that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delighted to serve you as our guests. Your compliment to our team is shared and it will encourage us to always provide the best services to our guests.
Indeed the location of our resort is away from the hustle bustle of the traffic like in Kuta or Legian and it is the area where the water sport activities are only a walking distance. Our two pools which located at the main building and on the beach are giving the opportunity to our guests to choose whether they want to have more indoor feeling or outdoor pool experience. Water sport activities are always happened in the morning until afternoon due to the water tide. And it is just a minute walk to the front of our hotel.
We appreciate your time to provide us such a great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back into our resort in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Its really good, artistic and peaceful. Honeymoon surprises are really good. Pool, environment are really good. Breakfast is like international continental range. It is really awesome. And, the service is really fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gokul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Gokul p,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay in our resort and we happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the most. It is really encourage us to keep improving our services and refine our hotel facilities. We appreciate your great comment and we are looking forward to be given another opportunity to welcome you back in our resort in this near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently returned from a 10 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the Ramada.

The staff were always willing to help and often went beyond our expectations - can't fault them one bit.

The food was reasonably priced and always delicious.

Rooms were immaculate every day - consistent with the housekeeping.

We were 4 very happy customers and will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in our resort.
I will pass on your comments to all our team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We finally caved into our daughters continual pushing for us to go to Bali. We should have listened to them years ago. The Ramada was such a great resort, we have already booked for January.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is certainly not a 5 star resort, but for the money it is the place to stay. Great restaurants in walking distance plus many will come and pick you up and then bring you back after you meal. In saying this the resort restaurants are very good and we didn't need to eat anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony looking over the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sarah202020,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We thank you for taking the time to write such as great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. It is always be a great pleasure to serve you as our guests. We understand that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Your compliment to our staff is shared and it will encourage us more to improve our services and refine our hotel facilities.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Many other reviews have already said that the property is getting old, I feel that his also works to it's advantage because the gardens are beautiful and well established with plenty of space. It has a beautiful Balinese feel with shady well established palms arond the pool. This sort of space and charm is often missing in the newer upmarket hotels unless you are willing to pay a lot more.
We stayed in the peak school holiday period and yet there were plenty of sunbeds or shady cabanas available.
We had a renovated pool view room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and spacious with a big walk in shower and a large shady balcony.
We requested a ground floor room months in advance, but on our arrival were told that there were none available which I happily accepted, however during our 8 day stay we saw many people being booked into ground floor rooms, it made me feel as though if you don't complain you don't get what you want which I think is sad.
The staff are such an asset to this hotel. Every single staff member that we had contact with was polite and helpful. We used the shuttle bus provided and it was always reliable and on time for both pickup and drop off.
The breakfast was varied and plentiful with and with an amazing lady at the egg station.
We ate at both the hotel and the Tao restaurant across the road and both were good meals. The Tao especially serving good fresh dishes at a good price.
We did however need to complain to the front desk one night because the pool area (which was closed) was being used by some very noisy groups. They promptly attended to the matter, but it would be better if the hotel checked the pool at night for the comfort of the other guests in the hotel.
It is not on the main Nusa Dua strip but the walk is OK and it is a short taxi ride of about $1.00. There are some nice restaurants about 10 min walk away. Bumbu Bali is fantastic, serving great indonesian food and they will pick you up and drop you back to your hotel.
Other reviews have already said that you cannot swim at the beach and they are not kidding!! Not only can you not swim it is even hard to walk, with parasailers taking off and landing on the beach every few minitues.
All in all a pleasant hotel with great staff and good value depending on the deal you get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Rose B,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for staying with Ramada Benoa Bali recently and we appreciate your time to provide us such a great comment and feedback. We understand that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and your compliment to our garden, room space, staff and other facilities are something which will encourage us to always improve our service and upgrade our hotel facilities.
All the area of the beach along the Tanjung Benoa is designed to be the water sport activities and it is start from morning at 09:00am until afternoon at 3:00pm because of the tide. It is always a good time to spend during afternoon on the beach at Tao Restaurant.
Once again, Rose B, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to be given an opportunity to welcome you back in our resort as your home away from home.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this resort with friends and family for 10 days. The property looks a little tired but very tidy. The staff are really nice and friendly and were always quick to respond to room service or any requests we made. The rooms were nice and tidy and big, but the bathrooms could do an upgrade as we had water clogging problems. To make up for the tired look, the resort is beautifully surrounded by trees and other plants and had some nice sculpture and walk ways all which added to a very peaceful and calming view especially when you sit out in your balcony. We had free Wi-Fi, but with every guest in the hotel on their smart phones, browsing speeds can be challenging. Breakfast was always a choice of local cuisine and Continental. Right across the road is the their TAO restaurant overlooking the beach which was the best part of the deal for me. You should try their Ayam Bakar (grilled chicken with 3 yummy sauces), possibly the best I've had! All the water sports you want to try are less than 1 minute from your Resort door step.

Room Tip: We staye din the Superior Garden room which are the older rooms. the newer rooms by the pool side lo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ashley P,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you very much for staying with Ramada Benoa Bali and we appreciate your time to write such a great comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We understand that you have enjoyed your most holiday with us. We apologize for the water clogging problem which happened during your stay.
We are looking at the possible time to continue our maintenance and upgrade on our facilities.
Once again, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on a luxury escape 2 weeks ago. I had stayed in the area 15 years ago so was famililar and comfortable with it. I was concerned after reading reviews but took the good with the not so good! Initial response - the resort was a little tired and its heyday was probably 20 years ago but the staff were welcoming and the gardens impeccable. Our first room (246) faced the back and unfortunately was very dusty, in fact so choking, that my daughter started to wheeze and cough almost immediately. Rooms nearby were being renovated (ongoing from some time ago!) so there was a lot of wood and plaster dust. We were moved by the wonderful manager quickly to ground floor (154) overlooking the pool which was great. Only issue was that our bathroom was not cleaned properly in 8 days especially sink and toilet were concerning. We spent pool time at Tao watching water sports and relaxing on huge day beds. The pool could have been cleaned better as the water was very cloudy some days and too much sand and leaves on the bottom. The main pool was good but broken and sharp tiles on the bottom could be dangerous. Staff were lovely, gardeners amazing, breakfast excellent but too many tourists from neighbouring asian countries spoilt many nights sleep with shouting and door slamming - no consideration to the 2.00 am time! Great value restaurants in walking distance (opposite Novotel and Grand Mirage) and enough shopping! Little shops everywhere to buy cheap water (35c for 1 lt), beer and snacks. The luxury deal was great value and the spa was excellent but its overpriced normally. I could be more picky but the staff made this stay what it was!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level for pool access are great for families.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kazza2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Kazza2206,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We would like to thank you for having stayed with us recently and for having taken the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. Feedback such as yours is always of great assistance in helping us to further refine our service and improve our facilities. Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant situation that you have to encountered during your stay.
It is also my understanding that the service of your room was not consistently delivered. I can assure you that we do our utmost in terms of training, follow up, supervision and check in order to avoid this kind of incident and I would appreciate as it will give us opportunities to further improve.
I would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience those incidents have caused and assure you that they do not reflect our usual standards in terms of service and guest satisfaction. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver the service and quality you expect and deserve from a Ramada hotel.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing