We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Holiday Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Holiday Resort”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A really good place to relax and enjoy Bali without the hustle of Kuta, the staff were very friendly and the resort was up to our expectations. The Tao restaurant and pool was also nice and the food was excellent, overall a great weeks holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Tassey69,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in reference to your stay at Ramada Benoa Bali. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the location of our resort and your holiday to the most. Our Tao (Thai) Restaurant is always become one of the recommended restaurant within the area – Tanjung Benoa and Nusa Dua area.
It is with great pleasure that we all look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Benoa Bali in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    309
    122
    38
    27
See reviews for
175
366
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

9 of us stayed at this hotel on a 8 night special deal. It was really good. The pool bar was great and we spent quite a few hours there. Breakfast was good and i must say the Lady who cooks at the egg bar is amazing, always smiling, and she cooks a mean omelete! Great spot if you wish to do water sport ,or you can sit at the pool and watch everyone else doing watersport.It was really easy to get to anywhere in bali as the new toll road makes it quick and simple. We just gave the driver $1 to go on the tollroad, Easy! Rooms where big and always clean. Ramada was a good hotel with great staff.We totally enjoyed our stay, Thanks Ramada!!!

Room Tip: We had a pool view room on secound level, very nice to see the pool from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinicooperAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear MinicooperAdelaide,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. It is always a great pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliment to our staff is shared and it will encourage our team to always provide the best service to our guests. Water sport is one of the activity destinations that available in our resort area. It is only a minute walk from our resort. Few restaurants are also available around the area nearby our resort, one of them is our Tao (Thai) Restaurant which located across our resort by the beach with swimming pool.
With the toll road over the ocean has helped us to get out from the traffic jam to the airport or Sanur area.
We appreciate your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in to our resort in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom villa . This was ideal we are a family of five . Children 8,5 and 3 years old . There is plenty of room . We asked for an early check due to us arriving at 8 am . They had a room ready for us after a breakfast , which was fantastic . The breakfast was great , the egg and pancake station was a hit with the whole family . Plenty of selection and variety . The hotel staff are very helpful and great with the kids . We had room service twice and this was good too.
The two pools are good . Games room is ok .
The beach is straight over the road . There is a lot of water sports to do if you want to . Restaurants are a walk down the road or you can get a blue taxi for about 1 dollar . Overall the hotel clean , staff are great , food is good and location isn't a
Problem .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Cavelly,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for your great comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We understand that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delighted to serve you as our guests. Your compliment to our team is shared and it will encourage us to always provide the best services to our guests.
Indeed the location of our resort is away from the hustle bustle of the traffic like in Kuta or Legian and it is the area where the water sport activities are only a walking distance. Our two pools which located at the main building and on the beach are giving the opportunity to our guests to choose whether they want to have more indoor feeling or outdoor pool experience. Water sport activities are always happened in the morning until afternoon due to the water tide. And it is just a minute walk to the front of our hotel.
We appreciate your time to provide us such a great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back into our resort in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Its really good, artistic and peaceful. Honeymoon surprises are really good. Pool, environment are really good. Breakfast is like international continental range. It is really awesome. And, the service is really fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Gokul p,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay in our resort and we happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the most. It is really encourage us to keep improving our services and refine our hotel facilities. We appreciate your great comment and we are looking forward to be given another opportunity to welcome you back in our resort in this near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently returned from a 10 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the Ramada.

The staff were always willing to help and often went beyond our expectations - can't fault them one bit.

The food was reasonably priced and always delicious.

Rooms were immaculate every day - consistent with the housekeeping.

We were 4 very happy customers and will definately be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in our resort.
I will pass on your comments to all our team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We finally caved into our daughters continual pushing for us to go to Bali. We should have listened to them years ago. The Ramada was such a great resort, we have already booked for January.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is certainly not a 5 star resort, but for the money it is the place to stay. Great restaurants in walking distance plus many will come and pick you up and then bring you back after you meal. In saying this the resort restaurants are very good and we didn't need to eat anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sarah202020,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We thank you for taking the time to write such as great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. It is always be a great pleasure to serve you as our guests. We understand that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Your compliment to our staff is shared and it will encourage us more to improve our services and refine our hotel facilities.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Many other reviews have already said that the property is getting old, I feel that his also works to it's advantage because the gardens are beautiful and well established with plenty of space. It has a beautiful Balinese feel with shady well established palms arond the pool. This sort of space and charm is often missing in the newer upmarket hotels unless you are willing to pay a lot more.
We stayed in the peak school holiday period and yet there were plenty of sunbeds or shady cabanas available.
We had a renovated pool view room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and spacious with a big walk in shower and a large shady balcony.
We requested a ground floor room months in advance, but on our arrival were told that there were none available which I happily accepted, however during our 8 day stay we saw many people being booked into ground floor rooms, it made me feel as though if you don't complain you don't get what you want which I think is sad.
The staff are such an asset to this hotel. Every single staff member that we had contact with was polite and helpful. We used the shuttle bus provided and it was always reliable and on time for both pickup and drop off.
The breakfast was varied and plentiful with and with an amazing lady at the egg station.
We ate at both the hotel and the Tao restaurant across the road and both were good meals. The Tao especially serving good fresh dishes at a good price.
We did however need to complain to the front desk one night because the pool area (which was closed) was being used by some very noisy groups. They promptly attended to the matter, but it would be better if the hotel checked the pool at night for the comfort of the other guests in the hotel.
It is not on the main Nusa Dua strip but the walk is OK and it is a short taxi ride of about $1.00. There are some nice restaurants about 10 min walk away. Bumbu Bali is fantastic, serving great indonesian food and they will pick you up and drop you back to your hotel.
Other reviews have already said that you cannot swim at the beach and they are not kidding!! Not only can you not swim it is even hard to walk, with parasailers taking off and landing on the beach every few minitues.
All in all a pleasant hotel with great staff and good value depending on the deal you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Rose B,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for staying with Ramada Benoa Bali recently and we appreciate your time to provide us such a great comment and feedback. We understand that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and your compliment to our garden, room space, staff and other facilities are something which will encourage us to always improve our service and upgrade our hotel facilities.
All the area of the beach along the Tanjung Benoa is designed to be the water sport activities and it is start from morning at 09:00am until afternoon at 3:00pm because of the tide. It is always a good time to spend during afternoon on the beach at Tao Restaurant.
Once again, Rose B, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to be given an opportunity to welcome you back in our resort as your home away from home.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
3.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Property: The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing