We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I had read review after review about this resort some good some ok but i thought i would take the chance and find out for myself. This resort was perfect in every way, i really cannot fault them. From the moment you are greeted with a welcome drink and hot towel to when your bags are packed into your awaiting taxi and you are waved off by the staff. The food was fantastic and if you get a chance go to the buffet night they have balinese dancing, a balinese band and the food oh the food My husband is a chef and i had to drag him away. We spent many hours at the pool bar chatting away to sooki and drinking every cocktail ever created Sooki does a damn good Mai tai served in a pineapple. when we could drag ourselves away from the pool cabana's where we were massaged and had food delivered to we took advatage of the free shuttles to Kuta and Grieger beach. The beach across from the resort has alot of water sports and is not for swimming in but there is so much to do including parasailing, glass bottom boats, jet ski's and scuba diving. The people selling things do not hassle you and if they try the security guards will quickly move them along. Grieger beach was beautiful and it had food, drinks and massages. There are plenty of restaurants within a quick walk of the hotel including Tao across the road. The portion sizes could be bigger but the food was so yummy. i could go on forever but i wont all i can say is i WILL be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella-sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2009

We just returned from 6 days at the Ramada Benoa. We had 2 rooms,as we brought our children and helper. The hotel is pretty, the pool/wet bar are great, but I would not classify it as a US 5* hotel. The towels are old, the pool had tiles that were coming up, one of the elevators didn't work. The televisions were small and old in the rooms, and there were no DVD players. a necessity with kids. The rooms were pool facing, but awkward to get to the pool. You had to climb up a moss ridden wall (.5M) to get to the walkway. This is definately a great hotel if you want a very quiet couples retreat. There is no night life in the area, but town is just a 10USD taxi ride away. The food was good. Be sure to hit the pasta buffet on Monday. All you can eat fresh grilled crab and shrimp! The entertainment was awkward, as there were only about 10 people in the audience. The spa was nice and accommodating. The mani/pedi's are given in a wicker chair, not to comfy. There is a water park in town, Water Bom which is well worth the trip for the kids.
White water rafting with the SOBEK company was great (mind you there are 500 jungle steps to the ravine and about 100 to get out). All in all this is a good hotel for couples without children, who don't want immediate access to a swimming beach. The hotel offers a shuttle to 2 beaches during the day which are 15 and 30 minutes away. These are great beaches where lawn chairs and umbrellas can be rented for 5 usd/day. These beaches also have good restaurants and all water activities. I would recommend it as a place to reconnect for couples and also for business meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We got to the hotel with the idea that it is actually in Nusa Dua. Rightfully, it is not in Nusa Dua but the 'extension' of it called Tanjong Benoa.

Tg Benoa is more like a haven for beach sports where the day on the beach is filled with crowd eagerly waiting to ride the 'flying fish', do parasailing, take a boat out for snorkelling and etc. These are tourists all over Bali sent by bus loads for the beach activities.

Totally, unlike Nusa Dua beach (which is quiet and peaceful where you can have a good time basking at the sun decks with a good book).

Ramada is just an average hotel because it is now old and a little run down. Believe it was a beautiful one back 10-15 years ago. Though it was still well maintained, the tiles, flooring, setting and etc are old.

Rooms are clean and reasonably comfortable but the toilet/bathroom is old looking, including old tiles, faucets, layout and towels. Gym facilities are old too...

Service is so-so as well compared to other 5 star in Nusa Dua.

Ramada does not have a direct beach so you have got to cross the road to get to the beach, which is a public beach where as said, all beach activities thrive.

Ramada has however a squared off a decent area where only hotel guests are allowed with a simple swimming pool attached and a Thai restaurant to feed the hungry stomach.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ewl1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

To me a Bali vacation must have a nice beach where you can relax and swim. This one does not have it. 1st, there is no direct beach access, it's across the street. 2nd, the beach area is small and not private, many boats around. Finally and worst, you cannot swim at all. The water was not clear due to too many boats around. I switched to another hotel the next day. Last note, the swimming pool is very small, like a home pool.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank reneewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

I'v stayed at Ramada Benoa for 2 nights. Well, it is difficult to rate the experience, because the resort is fine, clean, people are kind, the service is ok, good pool, but almost everything is just ok, not really good and not bad. It seems to be a perfect place for big company convention, or something like that. The garden in really great. And the beach in front of the hotel very well organized.
To access the Internet with your pc, you need to _buy_ a voucher at the reception (unfortunately when I've tried, the vouchers were not available),

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank marco_mazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

This is a lovely hotel. The grounds and pool are stunnng. All the staff were most helpful and courteous. Restaurant was good both for breakfast and dinner. Entertainment low key but adequate. The spa is exceptional good value for money and we went through the whole list of massages and treatments. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mazza-500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

I booked this hotel for a 9 day vacation for my family of five plus my mother. Choose the hotel for the rate (US$95) as we needed two rooms. Plus I thought the hotel would have a nice beach access. The hotel is a little bit older, but has a great Bali feel with the faux monuments, fish ponds, lush gardens & Bali architecture. My three kids (6, 3, 1.5 yrs) loved the two pools, fish ponds, & gardens. The breakfast & room service was good. Kids enjoyed feeding the fish every morning after breakfast with the bread provided by the staff. We only ate dinner at the hotel one night, but it a very nice Indonesia buffet with a show. Only complaint I had at the hotel was the mold in the shower could have been cleaned out better. Also, beware the beach at the hotel is not a swimming beach due to the amount of boats & water sports. No problem with the beach though, the hotel has a free shuttle to Gerger beach ~ 30 minutes twice a day. Gerger beach is a great family beach, no waves, great swimming, full facilities for food, bathrooms, etc.

Also you can hire a driver, Mardy, for the day cheaper than upgrading to a hotel on the beach. We ended up hiring a driver for the week. Use him or his team almost every day, heading out to all of the great locations & beaches around Bali. If you are going to Bali & need a great tour guide I highly recommend him, mardana45@hotmail.com

In the end, I was only charged US$90/night for the first week & then US$95 for the last couple days, which I did not complain about! We had a great trip & if we went back I'd stay there again & hire Mardy again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gerard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
644 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.9 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing